Cortez house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cortez House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, private pool

The Captain Billy Fulford House is a one-of-a-kind home with 20' x 40' private, heated pool, located in the Historic Village of Cortez just steps from Sarasota Bay and a mile from spectacular Gulf beaches. Built in 1907, this home has been beautifully renovated. Very large home features a spacious eat-in kitchen, expansive great room and dining area, private roof top sun deck overlooks the bay and pool, handicap accessibility and private, fenced yard with lush, tropical landscaping surrounding the pool area. Deep sea and inland fishing practically at your doorstep. Enjoy the charm of Cortez Village from the large covered front porch. Sleeps twelve with two queen size beds, four twin beds, a trundle bed, and a pullout couch. This house is ideal for family reunions and longer stays.

4 Reviews of Property 127089 in Cortez, Florida

Spectacular Pool Home in Historic Fishing Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spectacular Pool Home in Historic Fishing Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127089
+1 617 731-9494
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Great Vacation Home For All.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I stayed in the Billy Fulford House over the 4th of July weekend thru the 10th. We found the house very well supplied and clean through out, the pool area is very nice and clean as well. The only thing we found a problem, was the maintenance crew. There were a couple of jobs to be finished, but we were not notified on their arrival. If we would have been notified, there wouldn't have been a problem, the gentlemen did not Identify themselves as employees, and just jumped over the pool fence, not stating who they were. All in all, had a great time and looking forwart to visiting the home again next year.......very pleasent. The Marina is just a stone throw away and has very good food, as well as a fresh seafood market there as well. We couldn't wait to tell everyone how great the house was. A wonderful stay for us all. Plenty of room for everyone, without getting in everyone's way. The area looks a little run down, but the people are very nice in the area. Glad we chose this home. Thank you so much for a great vacation and visit to the village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Pool Home in Historic Fishing Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127089
+1 617 731-9494
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Alaska
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We have stayed at the wonderful Captain Billy Fulford House for two weeks in March and it was perfect.The home is very large, more than enough room for everybody to spread out, and also very cozy and charming. There are big enough tables for large group dinners inside and out and plenty of dishes, silverware etc. to go around. The amount of towels in the house is unbelievable, you will never run out! The large yard behind the house is beautiful and lush, the pool very private and there are always both sunny and shady spots to pick from.One of the best parts is the location in a quiet neighborhood in Cortez, still close enough to walk or bike to the beach on Anna Maria. Originally we were looking for a rental on Anna Maria Island but were grateful not to be stuck amongst all the traffic and bustle of the island.The one issue we had (connecting to the web, and it turned out not to be an issue at all!) was solved with a phone call to the very polite and efficient people at the rental agency. The house was very clean upon our arrival but it would have been nice to have a few more cleaning supplies to use during our stay.We are already talking about our next trip and hope to have a chance to stay at the Fulford Home again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Pool Home in Historic Fishing Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127089
+1 617 731-9494
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dayton, OH, USA
5

Great spot for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
This house is delightful and very comfortable for a large group. Beautifully situated in a historic fishing village on Sarasota Bay and one mile from glorious Gulf beaches. The house is nicely furnished with comfortable furniture and nice art work. Very private heated pool, large enough for lap swimming. Nice landscaping. Property manager was very responsive and helpful. This is a great place for a family reunion or for several families to vacation together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Spectacular Pool Home in Historic Fishing Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127089
+1 617 731-9494
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

Great for family get-togethers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great house for a large family get together. Very spacious and comfortable.Enough room for everyone to sit and eat together or play games and to have some privacy when needed. A short drive to our favorite beach (Coquina). The pool was nice and clean.Shaded on the deep end. Plenty of chairsaround the pool. Was great for my in-laws who were too unsteady to get in the water at the beach. The water was unusually rough this year and the beach was closed to swimmers for the first part of our week. We always have one meal at the Beach House Restaurant on Bradenton Beach and cook the rest of our meals. Plenty of dishes and pots but no bread pans and only one large casserole dish. The house was perfect for our family and it had 2 coffee pots.My Mother-in-law was happy! One for her regular coffee and one for our flavored coffee.The tap water is also great to drink, so we didn't have to buy bottled water. Short drive to buy groceries. Winn Dixie, Publix and Super Walmart. We enjoyed Smugglers Cove Putt Putt Golf, but a little pricey and too many steps for the disabled. A 30 minute drive to the Skyway Fishing Pier.Two Movie Theaters nearby. This was our third time at Anna Maria Island but our first time in Cortez at the Cptain Billy Fulford Home. Eveyone loved this house. When my in-laws lived in Virginia we stayed at the same house on Emerald Isle NC for 14 years. We plan to make this house the one for our yearly family vacation get- together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 15/16