Daytona Beach house rental - Beautiful private pool
Beautiful private pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Daytona Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

'Flamingo Getaway' is situated on the island that is home to Ormond & Daytona Beaches. This home has been renovated with no detail overlooked for the ultimate vacation experience. Walk to the beach which is three blocks away or relax in the private pool nestled between tropical landscaping featuring waterfalls and a custom built swim out allowing guests to sit and relax in the pool under the shade of an umbrella. Custom designed outdoor living space, gas grill, and manicured green space only adds to the ultimate vacation. The vision for 'Flamingo Getaway' is simple: create a comfortable, open, and inviting space inside and out for people to enjoy with their family and friends.

The Neighborhood: Flamingo Getaway is situated in a quiet, family friendly neighborhood only three blocks from the world famous Daytona Beach. The neighborhood is great for walking and biking. The house is also within walking distance to Publix Supermarket, Walgreen's Drug Store, beach side restaurants, specialty shops and entertainment.

53 Reviews of Property 127009 in Daytona Beach, Florida

Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
average rating of 4.923077 based on 53 reviews
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Cordova, TN
5

Guestbook Comment

Married couple for master bedroom; the other adult had 3 bedrooms to choose from! A super updated kitchen; huge dining table and interesting furnishi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Married couple for master bedroom; the other adult had 3 bedrooms to choose from! A super updated kitchen; huge dining table and interesting furnishing!

Note: a weeks stay here was about $500 less than two hotel rooms on the beach (with none of the comfort advantages of a home)!

This is a win, win, win situation!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great location! Sad to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We absolutely loved the location of this home! It is located about 2 blocks from a beach access (walk or drive on) on a very quiet residential street. Also within a 3 block range was a shopping plaza with a Publix grocery store, a Walgreens, Chinese takeout, etc. This home is located a bit north of the main Daytona Beach tourist area, which we preferred as it was rather chaotic down that way! There are several restaurants on the main road (Atlantic Blvd.) within walking distance from the house, we hit up Bonefish Grill after an all night drive from Michigan! There is also a condo complex with a patio bar right on the beach next to the access road. This home was closer to Ormand Beach which is a lovely area. The home itself was spotless! The pool area and patio were so relaxing, you can hear the waves crashing at night, very little traffic noise, if any. We had 4 young adults with us and the set up is perfect, 3 bedrooms & bath on one side of the house, the master bedroom/bath on the other. Home had an abundance of pots, pans, casserole dishes, etc. We usually had breakfast and lunch at the house, a couple of dinners too. Any type of take out is conveniently located within a short drive of the house. It was also very nice having a garage which meant a nice cool vehicle! Ken was great to work with and we would definitely stay again if we don't move to the area first!
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Super! Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A very nice Contact,
Everything went without Problems and the House was also really great.
Can recommend it 100%.
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Adorable, plenty of room. And clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The 8 of us really enjoyed this piece of heaven! The layout really worked for us! The area it is in was a plus! Super private and very clean! Loved the use of washer/dryer! Huge garage and all the amenities you could ask for! Great place and I didn't want to leave! We will be back! Thank you Ken :)
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Flamingo Getaway Wow what a great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was just remodeled and the attention to detail was great, the pool and rear patio are perfect for getting some sun an relaxing in the lush tropical landscaping. the house is located close to the Daytona speedway and all the local attractions on a quiet street in close walking distance to the beach the two car garage and large driveway were perfect for all of the people in our group to park. I would suggest this home to anyone that plans on staying in the area. we plan on returning for trip next year for sure
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came from France and we spent one week here.
The house is clean and very close to the Beach .
Good stay , just a minus detail : we would have appreciate to find a Beach umbrella .
Thanks . Karine
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Nice, clean and comfortable home close to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the Flamingo Getaway for a race weekend. This house is a great bargain, especially compared to the hotels in the area, plus you get a private pool too. The home was clean, everything in good working order and the beds are comfortable. Ken was great at communicating the details with us. Thanks again!
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great stay at Flamingo Getaway for New Year 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
7 of us (4 adults and 3 kids) stayed at Flamingo Getaway for a week get out of the cold and celebrate 2014! Even though the weather turned out less than hoped for (rain, storms and low temps), we still had a great time at Flamingo Getaway! The property was as described by Ed (one of the owners). Pictures on the website really do tell the story! Property was clean, well maintained, simple but super nice. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook daily (and we did at least 3 times a day...); also grilled almost daily. Ed responded rapidly to a few questions we had after arriving. The area is located on the border of Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach. The beach is 5-10 walk depending on the pace. We spent a few quality hours at the Andy Romano Beachfront Park; the kids really loved it! Did not visit many restaurants, even though there were a few in close proximity, but had a few drinks at the Black Sheep Pub. Good time! Publix market is 5 minutes away. Overall, great house, nice and quiet area. I would stay at Flamingo Getaway again! Hopefully, in Florida weather!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Flamingo Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was neat, clean, modern, and roomy. We had ten people on our vacation and never did we feel cramped or overcrowded. The pool was such a nice and convenient addition and truly made the vacation. Everything was as described and expected. The owner was very professional and we had zero problems with customer service. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. We had such an easy and relaxing time. No worries at all.When we stay in Daytona in the future we will be staying here.

On a side note: Some of the people in our party are avid t.v. watchers and said they would have liked t.v.s in each room with better cable channels. Also that would be nice if you ended up having to stay in due to weather.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flamingo Getaway... An Oasis With Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p127009
404 944-6685
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect vacation !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was exactly what we needed. House wsa very nice and clean, equipped with everything we needed ,functional and comfortable. It was just right for the price. We had a very good time, would definitely stay here again.