Anaheim house rental - So refreshing and inviting, even at night. Still 85, night volleyball anyone?
So refreshing and inviting, even at night. Still 85, night volleyball anyone?
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps18
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Anaheim House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-18)

Come get away in your own private Southern California paradise.

Treat your family to Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes' Tropical Oasis, The Ultimate Southern California Vacation Home!

Enjoy more than 2200 square feet of comfort in Anaheim's exclusive Historic District, The Colony. This home will provide you and your loved ones with the ultimate vacation experience during your time in beautiful, sunny Southern California. Loaded with amenities for every age, you can start your day with a splash in one of the blue bottom pool's three waterfalls, lay in the shallows of the baja shelf, or soak up some sun poolside.

Following a fun filled day of taking in some of the many local Southern California attractions, relax in the over-sized 12 jet hot tub and prepare dinner at the outdoor kitchen equipped with the Grand Turbo SS BBQ, dual range top and sink. Enjoy friendly family competition with a game of billiards, shuffleboard, ping-pong, darts, foosball or one of many board games. With 4 televisions and 250 channels of Dish Network Satellite TV service, you'll be sure not to miss your favorite shows while on vacation.

Located in the heart of Orange County, your home-away-from-home, provides easy access to area attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, more than 20 golf courses, Hollywood, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills and much more. At 2 miles away, Disneyland is just a short ride by car, bus, or taxi.

The home is equipped with beds for 8, and with sofa sleepers and air mattresses can accomodate 18, including linens, towels and beach towels. The kitchen is stocked with appliances, cookware, dishes and utensils. Enjoy a home cooked meal in the formal dining room, casual kitchen, or outdoors overlooking the pool. Put on a little music (features outdoor speakers for backyard tunes) or relax to the sounds of water pouring from the waterfalls.

Built with kids in mind, the Ultimate SoCal Vacation Home's kid friendly features include a quite cul-de-sac, large grassy front yard, and child-proof locking motorized pool cover. That's right mom and dad, let the kids play in the gated backyard without worry, they're completely safe from the pool and street.

WARNING! A stay in the Ultimate SoCal Vacation Home could be habit forming. You've been warned...

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

The Smith family owns and manages three vacation homes in Anahiem, CA while raising their children in a small town outside of Austin, TX. Born and raised in Southern California, they enjoy the opportunity to return for visits with family and friends. With so much to offer, SoCal is their ideal family vacation destination. While staying in the homes they can't help but be looking for ways to improve the quality of their guests' experience. The Smiths Love the opportunities vacation home ownership gives them to serve their guests. They also Love that managing a vacation home business gives Angela the ability to stay home with their four children. Angela manages the day to day operation of the homes including coordinating 2 property managers, cleaning crews, handymen, a grounds crew and a pool service technician. High quality guest experiences are a team effort!

The Smiths also enjoy the opportunities they've been given from time to time to collaborate with the HomeAway team headquartered in Austin, TX. Michael currently writes a blog for the HomeAway Owner Community site.

Angela Smith purchased this house in 2003

This home holds a special place in the hearts of Michael and Angela because it is the home they lived in when their first child was born. They started their family here and did not want to part with the home when they moved to Texas in 2007. While living in the house they remodeled the backyard with a custom swimming pool and hot tub, stone decking, and outdoor kitchen.

49 Reviews of Property 126904 in Anaheim, California

Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 49 reviews
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Hixon Tn.
5

There's no place like home

There's no place like home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I would like to take the time to let you know, it's every thing and more,even from all the reviews I read. We went to CA. for our daughters wedding.and vacation. Our time at the house was spent with family from all over the country.We had a wounderful time. Every thing you or your family could ask for is at this house. Thank You! Claudette &TiJean Bay City Mich.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family had a wonderful time at this property. Our first house rental on vacation and will never stay at a hotel again. Perfect for kids, we had three, ages 11, 8 and 6. So nice to come to a private house that is well maintained and clean after a long day at Disney, which is so easy to get to. We arrived everything was perfect, ordered groceries online through von's and they were there waiting for us. We even got a bonus ride with the 5.1 quake, our first ever! Beat the rides at Disney for the kids:) Thank You Angela!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Perfect accommodation for friends and family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have 3 small, very active children who are used to lots of space inside and outside, there was no way they were going to be happy living in a hotel room for 2 weeks! Additionally, my sister was travelling with us and she needed to be able to have her own space as well.

We spent a lot of time researching properties in the Anaheim area but either they weren't available due to Thanksgiving or didn't have exactly what we wanted. Then we found this lovely property and contacted the owner to check pricing and availability. From the very beginning the owner was extremely accommodating from booking right through to checking out and was always available to provide assistance or advice at any time.

Everything in this property has been well planned and thought out. We have stayed at a lot of holiday rentals all over the world and this one has to be the best. All the little things were included such as picnic sets, toiletries, condiments and even discount cards for the local stores. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The house has central cooling and heating and ceiling fans.

The location is perfect, not too close to Disney that you feel like you are constantly bombarded with other tourists and Disney-mania, but close enough that you feel you are part of the action. You can even watch the nightly Disney fireworks from the street outside. There is a nice little park across the road with ducks and a playground and a supermarket/grocery store and pharmacy all within a short walking distance with very friendly staff. The listing recommends a car, and we definitely used ours for day trips, but you can easily walk up to the bus stop on Harbor Blvd, catch the number 43 bus for $2 and be at Downtown Disney within 30mins. We found it faster and easier during the busy days to catch the bus than deal with the cost and hassle of Disney parking. Alternatively, a one way cab ride from Disney will set you back approx $20 including tip and takes 10mins.

During our stay we had to change our travel plans due to one of our family members getting ill. We approached Angela and asked if we could extend our stay, not only did she agree, she gave us a discount for the extra days we needed.

You will not be disappointed with this property or the customer service you receive from the owner. Thank you Angela for such a wonderful stay, we will definitely be recommending you to all our friends and hope to come back again one day!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
5

Best vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was one of the most wonderful vacations ever. The house was everything described in the listing and more. We arrived with our 2 daughters, husband and two grandchildren and it was perfect. The property was clean and well-maintained and Angela was so helpful whenever we needed her. We can hardly wait to go back again and would definitely stay at the same house again. We all wished that we would have had more time to spend swimming and enjoying the pool as it was awesome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Redwood City
5

Didn't want to leave!

Didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had the BEST experience and loved this house. If you are wondering if you might need to bring something that the house might not have...you don't. The house is STOCKED for an awesome family vacation. Forget Disneyland...you won't want to leave the house! ;) In addition to lots of toys, games and activities for all ages, there is a pack n' play, every kind of "wearable floatie" or toy for the pool you could imagine, fully stocked kitchen including most spices and condiments you'd need...there are even swim diapers! Aside from the amenities, the house is beautiful and clean. We loved the outdoor kitchen and pool (equipped with outdoor speakers) and had peace of mind with the easy-to-use pool cover protecting against a curious toddler. I can't say enough wonderful things about this property, not to mention Angela's exceptional and friendly service. I have told many people about this place in hopes they will have the opportunity to enjoy it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Best Family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the greatest stay we have ever had as a family. It was so great to save money by being able to cook and not go out to eat. We loved being able to put the kids to bed in separate rooms and be able to have quiet adult time by the heated pool or on the patio. We loved that it had everything that we needed to have a great time at the beach or in the pool without having to spend money on supplies. This home really is the whole package with beautiful renovations, amenities, and decorations. We loved staying here and definitely will do it again when we come back for Disneyland. The owners and management are second to none and we look forward to our next visit and this amazing vacation home. Thank you so much!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

We Love Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was perfect for our family vacation. Angela provided excellent customer service, and goes the extra mile to help you planning your vacation. The house is fully stocked with everything you could think of - all you need is the food! This is the second time we have stayed in this home, it is close to everything while providing a quiet place to rest after your day at Disneyland. We most definitely hope to be visiting again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Dream Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Angela,

Thanks so much for such a wonderful home to stay in whilst we enjoyed our Disneyland adventure.
We found your home beautifully stocked with everything we needed, but especially the recommendations for food and shopping were particularly helpful.
We truly loved staying in this wonderful place, and for sure we will definitely come back again.I will definitely recommend this home to friends.
Thanks again!
Tammy
Brisbane
Queensland
Australia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Seattle, WA/USA
5

Better than we ever could have hoped for~!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This vacation home is worth every penny. The accommodations and the location are PERFECT for a family Disneyland holiday. Angela is a responsive and caring owner, we had to call her late one evening. She was very helpful and gracious.
They have thought of everything. This house has it all. We even found poker chips in the game closet and hosted a poker night at the house. We had 10 family members plus several local friends over. It was a blast hosting this event at such a wonderful location. There is a large beer cooler on the patio. It came in very handy for the party. The outdoor speakers were a wonderful touch. The outdoor kitchen is beautiful. We cooked most of our meals out there. The beds are super comfy and there were so many extra pillows and blankets in the linen closet, we could hardly believe it. Everyone got at least 4 pillows~!

This was one vacation that I actually really regretted having to come home. It has been 3 days and I am still missing the Tropical Oasis. Never been home sick for a vacation house~!!

Thanks Angela for this experience. We can’t wait to come back just the two of us for a different kind of vacation. =o] ((less Disnelyland and more hot tub time))
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Save 10% on Remaining April & May Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126904vb
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Best Family Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Where to start? First of all the house was immaculate and the landscape beautiful and well manicured. The house was well stocked with towels, dishes and all the items you need to make it home.

We really loved being only a few miles from Disneyland. In fact one morning we were trying to get there before it opened and got to the parking garage and forgot our dinner tickets back at the house. We turned around, went back to the house, and got back in minutes and didn't miss a beat. That was awesome!

We hit Disneyland hard two days and on the third day we rested and spent a heavenly day in the pool, playing Foosball, ping-pong and shuffleboard. That was a perfect rest day.

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while you enjoy all the great things of Southern California, I highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1