Polzeath bungalow rental - Trehanoo annexe, patio, webber bbq
Trehanoo annexe, patio, webber bbq
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Polzeath Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroomed house or 2 bedroomed cottage annexe in Polzeath

Trehanoo house and bungalow cottage annexe are situated in Polzeath on the beautiful North Cornwall coast. It is the perfect accommodation to enjoy this famous holiday area.

Trehanoo house accommodates 8 people in 4 comfortable bedrooms with a large dining kitchen and sitting room with 2 big sofas. It has a good sized family bathroom upstairs and a great shower wet room downstairs.

It is set in a large garden with beautiful rural views of St Minver and lowlands in the foreground and the Bodmin moor peaks of Roughtor and Brown Willy in the distance. The lawned garden incorporates a terrace with teak loungers and raised decking off the kitchen with teak dining table and chairs.

The totally separate annexe accommodates 4/5 people and is set in its own lawned garden with a patio and car park. It has 2 bedrooms, a sitting room, a kitchen with a table and 5 chairs, and a bathroom.

Whilst at Trehanoo you could holiday for the week and never get in your car. The house and annexe are a 7 minute walk to Polzeath beach and the same to the coast path. From the coast path you can either walk the pretty way to the surfing beach of Polzeath, or head towards Greenaway (a 10 minutes walk), Daymer (a 15 minute walk) or Rock (a 45 minute walk).

Polzeath has a great Spar shop and offers fish and chips, pasties, pizza and ice cream as well as some great surf and clothing shops and a gallery.

Greenaway is a wonderful place for rock pooling when the tide is out and the hours just drift past as you become totally absorbed in shrimping, crabbing and fishing.

Daymer Bay has a large car park that is very reasonable to park in all day and is sandcastle heaven and one of the best windsurfing spots in the country. At low water it has a vast beach.

Rock beach has several pubs/restaurants with wonderful views over the Camel estuary, great shops and also has sailing and a sailing/ powerboat school, water skiing and a waterski school, fishing trips and the ferry to Padstow.

There are also 2 golf courses within 2 miles of Trehanoo, St Enedoc and The Point at Polzeath (ex Roserrow).

POLZEATH

Surf’s up surf school 01208 862003

http://www.surfsupsurfschool.com

ROCK

Camel Ski School 01208 862727 Waterskiing (Rock beach 2 miles away) http://www.camelskischool.com

Camel Sailing & Powerboat Centre (Rock beach 2 miles away) 01208 862881 http://www.camelsailingpowerboatcentre.co.uk

Rock fishing trips (Rock beach 2 miles &/or Padstow ): Fishing trips from Rock, http://rockfishingtrips.co.uk

The boat is called Batar Star and the skipper is Rodney and telephone number is 0772 336 0902.

Ferry every 20 minutes between Rock beach and Padstow

PADSTOW

Jubilee Queen boat trips on the from Padstow (a short ferry ride across the estuary) out of the estuary around Pentire Head and Puffin Island and the Rumps,

Speed boat trips around the estuary from Padstow,

A water taxi between Rock beach and Padstow runs when the ferry has stopped for the day, so you can come back after the ferry has stopped running if you have been out to dinner at Rick Steins!

Details for Trehanoo Annexe 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

A small bungalow with views from the south facing windows in the kitchen and sitting room to the moors beyond, in a quiet secluded garden with a high hedge for privacy. A patio area with sturdy table and chairs, and a gated entrance with the car parking for 2 cars. A cosy sitting room with a comfortable sofa bed and 2 chairs and a kitchen dining room. New flat screen TV, DVD and stereo. One double bedroom 4' bed, one twin room 3' bunk beds and a sofa bed in the sitting room. For the extra holiday factor, £13.50 per head gets the beds made up with freshly laundered duvet covers and a bath and hand towel supplied. The bathroom has an electric shower over the bath, heated towel rails, WC and sink. Coin operated electricity meter (in summer unlocked ie no extra cost) and storage heaters. Cleaning at departure is included.
More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 12679 in Polzeath, United Kingdom

Trehanoo Annexe
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
5

A lovely place, in a brilliant location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We're just back from a wonderful week at the Trehanoo Annexe and had a great time. The location is just brilliant - you can walk to Polzeath beach in five to 10 minutes (depending how many surfboards, small people, etc) you are carrying. I've been going on holidays to Cornwall on and off for years and one thing that always stresses me out during high season is having to be strategic about car parking places. Not so here. We were able to gaily stroll to the beach whenever we wanted, and nip down for cheeky surfs at the end of the day or early in the morning. I had a beautiful walk along the coastal path to Daymer bay and St Enodoc's church, and we had some great family trips to Padstow via the ferry from Rock (get to the car park early in high season) and to Crealy Adventure Park. The annexe itself had everything we needed and was comfy, clean and quiet. We did, I'll confess, spend quite a lot of time just chilling out and watching the Olympics on telly. I'm sure we'll be back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
5

Fantastic and ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Although the weather was not great at this time of the year and I was there on a work stay the accommodation was superb and very clean. The location is ideal for the short walk to the beach and surf was very promising at the time of my visit. Kate and the caretaker are very helpful thank you for everything Kate I would recommend to anyone.
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
5

FANTASTIC accommodation - AMAZING location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about the annexe was fantastic, has 100% of everything we needed. Very clean, beautifully furnished and with a private garden, and parking space.
We stayed for 3 nights and really didn't want to go home.
The complementary welcome wine and flowers was a lovely surprise.
We arrived in Polzeath early and had wonderful lunch in The Waterfront bar and grill, on the outside balcony overlooking the beach.
Amazing location, a few minutes from the beach and cliff walks. Beautiful unspoilt, clean beaches and rock pools. We had one beach nearly to ourselves and this was July and the hottest weekend of the year.
Nearby Oyster Catcher pub is very good and child friendly (not that we had any with us)
There is not one negative thing about the annexe, the area or the owners, who were easy to book and speak to.
We are looking to book again! Highly recommended to all, if this property is free then book it quick.
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
5

FANTASTIC accommodation - AMAZING location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the annexe over the hottest weekend of the year 5th-8th July. Of course the weather was a bonus but the whole weekend was fabulous.
The accommodation is perfect, there was 2 of us but more than enough room for 4.
Lovely rooms with everything we needed, very tastefully decorated and furnished, the complimentary wine and flowers were a real surprise. Wi fi connection worked well and the water was constantly hot.
The annexe has its own sunny garden and seating area with BBQ and parking space.
Just minutes from the main Polzeath beach and village and minutes from the stunning cliff walk and quiet beach coves and rock pools, we had one beach practically to ourselves on one day. We walked miles and were blown away at every turn by the scenery.
The Oyster Catcher pub is a stones throw and was very good. As was The Waterfront bar and grill in the village (few minutes walk) fantastic fish and cream teas!!
We were so impressed with the location, the annexe and the price that we are planning a return trip and are recommending it to friends
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
4

Just perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time in the annexe. The place is perfect for a couple or a family with little kids. We liked the privacy of the garden around the annexe a lot. We also loved the interior, so light and fresh.
The area is perfect. The walk over the beach to Rock and then taking the Ferry to Padstow is lovely, our dog loved that the most. Also Tintagel Castleville was very nice. And lots more but people must come and see this for themselves.
The only reason we gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the bad condition of the access road to the annexe if you're car is low to the road. Luckily we could park our car at the Trehanoo house.
Kind regards from Erwin, Marielle and Tobbe the Border Terriër from Holland.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. Unfortunately I can do nothing about the road, although access coming down from the house gives reasonable clearance.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England
4

A Lovely stay in the Annexe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We (My husband, myself and our dog) have just spent an amazing week in Cornwall and have stayed at the Annexe in Polzeath. The area itself is lovely with 3 beaches on your doorstep (one of them, Greenaway beach even allows dogs on the beach and is very family friendly). There is lots to see in the area such as Tintagel, Boscastle, Trevose lighthouse and the lovely Port Isaac which we visited 3 times as watching the sunset while enjoying the super delicious Fish and Chips from the Golden Lion pub was my idea of heaven. Apparently its also the area where the famous Doc Martin TV Series is filmed but we missed the filming as it happened in the morning.

The Annexe itself was very clean and comfortable and although it's tiny you have everything you might need during your stay and I do not hesitate recommending it to a couple or a tiny family and the price for the area was very good.

The only reason why I have rated 4 star instead of 5 is because the listing says that there is wifi in the property and we found out that this only worked in the annexe if the people staying next door in the main house were out or still asleep. It seemed the router was not strong enough to accommodate both properties at the same time. We are not usually the type of people who spend their holidays chained to their wifi but as my husband is a photography enthusiast we wanted to check tide times and weather conditions before we travelled out to any of the spots he was interested in photographing and we could only do this if we woke up really early (before next door did) or if we stayed up late until next door went to bed.

I spoke to Kate about this when we came back and she promised to speak to O2 to see what can be done about this problem. So anyone reading this might want to check with the owners as it might be sorted by the time you stay there. We just felt a bit cut off as we couldn't check any opening times of places we wanted to visit without the wifi.

Apart from that there is nothing to complain about and we would not hesitate to book again next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the annexe. Regarding the Wifi problem I wanted to get an idea of the house usage, so I spoke with the house tenant to get an idea of their usage: they said there was one or two iPads being used on and off in the afternoon and evening. So it did sound like it was a problem rather than usage. I then phoned O2 and they said there was wireless interference on the router's channel so he changed the wireless channel. This should sort the problem out. Again many thanks for letting me know so I could sort the problem out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
4

Little blue house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Comfortable and unpretentious accommodation with a nice area outside to sit. The owner was most helpful and accommodating of our needs. Rent with confidence
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
5

Trehanoo Annex Easter Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent location. Perfect for trips to the beach (takes about 5 mins down the hill slightly longer back up...)

Lovely garden which would have been great if the temperature was above freezing but as it was worked well for drying wetsuits.

House was comfortable and had everything we needed (particularly warm duvets). Shower isn't the greatest but is hot so not the end of the world.

We had a great time and will likely be back in the very near future.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed staying at the annexe. I'm sorry about the shower, it sounds like it's running slow. I'll get it checked out asap. Thank you for letting me know.

...We can't find anything wrong with the shower! It's a Mira Sport, mid range electric shower.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
5

Perfect for my week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I booked the annexe for almost a week as I was working nearby. I found the property and the area was all as described on line. It was clean and ideal for my needs at the time and good value for the area. I would definitely consider returning here and booking the annexe and/or the cottage for a family holiday. The area is lovely but a bit pricey, however with quality to match.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Trehanoo Annexe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12679?uni_id=20362
+44 07860388197
Polzeath North Cornwall
4

Little Blue House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Small and compact with everything one would need. Ideal location for the beach and the lovely coastal walks. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Little Blue House to anyone who wanted to get away and relax.
Helpful votes: 0/1