Lewes cottage rental - 113 W. Canal Avenue
113 W. Canal Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lewes Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 2 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6.

This cozy cottage is so close to the bay you can see the dunes from your front door. The house has a large living room, eat in kitchen, and two big bedrooms. MBR has a queen bed and second bedroom has two twins while the living room has a sofabed for extra guests. House has everything you need for a stress free vacation: Cable TV, DVD, VCR, high speed wireless internet, radio with CD player, central air, screen porch, outside shower, washer and dryer, and more. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and every utensil you could want or need. Sit on your screen porch and watch the birds, have dinner or just enjoy a drink and relax.

Things to do in Lewes and nearby areas: Cape Henlopen State Park is only one mile away. This park has public beaches for swimming, surfing and fishing. It also offers biking and nature trails, camping and it has a rich military history. Visit the Nature Center and learn all about the wildlife in the park. For a change of pace you can take the 70 minute trip on the Cape May Lewes Ferry and visit Cape May for the day. With Rehoboth Beach only 3 miles south of Lewes, you can take the family for a walk on the boardwalk or take the kids to Funland for a night of rides and fun.

There are also several public golf courses nearby for your golfing pleasure.

Shopping and dining: You will find a abundance of tax free shopping in the area. Downtown Lewes has many speciality shops ranging from antiques to clothing and fine art. Route One boasts numerous Outlet Malls. You can also find a Walmart and K Mart for any forgotten items you might need.

Even though Lewes is a small town, we have many wonderful restaurants. Stripper Bites, Jerry's Seafood, Second Street Grille, Agave, Gilligans, and The Buttery are just a few right downtown. To satisfy your sweet tooth, try Lewes Bakery, and of course Dairy Queen, King's Ice Cream, Two Dips, and the Chocolate Factory.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 126756 in Lewes, Delaware

Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
average rating of 4.428571 based on 26 reviews
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

posted from guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I spent many summers in Dewey when I was younger and had always wondered what Lewes had to offer. Now I know that this place truly is a great treasure. The beach is lovely, the bay water is calm enough for our small children to enjoy, the town is charming and it is close enough to Rehoboth for a quick jaunt to Funland. We love jogging and biking around Cape Henlopen Park especially enjoyed climbing the tower. We also really like the little playground near the Overfalls. The cottage was great and we had a perfect time. We are all refreshed and ready to do great things at home. Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

posted from guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks for another great year! Love the new bed;)
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

posted from guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our 5th year here. We love it! Be back next year. Lots of sun, good food and laughs. See you next year!
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

posted from guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Can't remember when we last enjoyed a summer rental so much! Every detail and amenity was first rate...loved the screened porch, the outside shower, grilling and especially the central A/C!! With temps in the 90's all week, it was so, so welcomed! Thank you so very much for your kind hospitality and sharing your lovely home. Can't wait to pay another visit and will be in touch!!
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

posted from guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a great 2013 at the beach. I read our last year's not about Bay avenue. It was an experience but so nice to have it paved this year. The weather was super and the cottage fabulous as usual. See you next year!
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

posted from guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice little cottage. Weather was not great but we enjoyed our stay. May revisit again in the future.
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Hagerstown, MD
5

great value, great cottage, don't miss out on this

great value, great cottage, don't miss out on this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cottage was super clean, well appointed and really is just over the dune from the beach. It is also within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops in downtown Lewes. We highly recommend Irish Eyes and DaVinci's! This is a great cottage for a small family with young kids. Can't say enough nice things about it.
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear how everyone's vacation went. Hope to see you next year too.
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
5

FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was one of the absolutely best vacation rentals we have ever enjoyed! Our experience from the beginning of the rental process through our departure was absolutely seamless! The cottage is spotless and has every amenity one could want. We happened to be there during one of the summer's hottest weeks and the central A/C was blessedly welcomed. We especially enjoyed the comfortable screened porch and the very roomy outdoor shower. The kitchen had everything we needed on the occasions when we ate at home, and we enjoyed grilling in the large backyard!

We were literally steps away from a gorgeous beach on the bay side and it was so great to have that convenience right there.

We look forward to returning and spending more time at this wonderful cottage. It has everything and more to make a vacation really wonderful!!

Thanks, Nancy and Andy, for your very gracious hospitality!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of heaven! It was great talking to you and we hope that you will come back next year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Had another terrific vacation in oyour little cottage by the bay. Walked to shops and our favorite..Dairy Queen! Went to the State Park on our bikes to catch big waves. Love the action of Rehoboth but love more coming back to quiet Lewes. Fishing on the beach brought a few surprises. A 2 1/2 ft. blue shark and 2 ft skate! The last day Aiden (4 yrs.) said "Let's go home." I said, "Yup and tonight you can sleep in your own bed." He said, "Not home-home. The beach house home." We love it here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk Out Your Door and See the Dune to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126756
+1 3029946467
Lewes Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Earthquake couldn't stop our fun!

Earthquake couldn't stop our fun!
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Got to experience tremors from the earthquake that hit Virgina 8/23/11. The tremors were felt on the beach, it felt like someone was shaking the beach chair! This is my 3rd yr. at the lovely house and I will be back next year for 2 weeks. The thought of spending 2 wks every summer here is what gets me through the bleak, cold Pennsylvania winters. Thank you Nancy and Andy for sharing your lovely house by the sea!
Helpful votes: 1/1