Country Club Estates lodge rental - Large home have vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors,river rock fireplace, pine log
Large home have vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors,river rock fireplace, pine log
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Country Club Estates Lodge Rental Photos and Description
8 rooms with beds, sauna, steam room, hottub, game room & Views!

Splendid in Every Season!

SOPHISTICATED 4200 + sq ft home captures the mountain views of Twin Peaks, Mt.Tallac, and a glimpse of the South Lake Tahoe Golf Course. This home is custom built from the ground up in 2005.

The elegance of this residence puts you within reach of the sky but still in the heart of the areas night life and activities. This splendid home have enticing mountain views and include expansive upper deck and patio with private hot tub. A spa room with indoor heated pool, sauna room, steam room that will bring your life back into balance.

LOCATION: For this residence, a more pristine and serene setting is hard to imagine. Perhaps it is the understanding that life can indeed be satisfying at a slower pace. Perhaps it’s because people seem to take more time with one another. Perhaps it is a home where you can get together. Because here at Splendid view lodge, the amenities provides memorable settings for our renters.

Nestled in Country Club Estates, the home features luxurious entertaining and family living space with 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, spa room with indoor heated swimming pool, game room, separate family room, two car attached garage. There are total of 8 room with beds,

• There are no steep hills to get to this location

• There are no stairs to enter the home.

• Three blocks to South Upper Truckee River to launch Kayak and Raft

• Three blocks to weekend flea market is next to South Upper Truckee

• Also three blocks or walking distance to hiking and river

• 1/2 mile to South Lake Tahoe golf course and

snowmobiling park

• Three miles from the Y outlet, Raley’s grocery store, K Mart, Starbucks, pizza, TJ Max, bike rentals and more

• Six miles from Camp Richardson (The Beacon, the Marina, boat and ski rentals

• Seven miles from Heavenly ski, shopping Village

and Gondola

• Eight miles from the Casinos (Harrahs, Harveys,)

Mount Bleu

RESIDENCE DETAILS: A resort of its own!

• Master : One king bed, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub, two way fireplace, two vanity sinks, separate shower, flat screen TV.

• Bedroom two: One queen bed

• Bedroom three: One queen bed

• Bedroom four: One queen bed

• Bedroom five: One full bed

• Living room: One queen sofa bed

• Family room: Two full sofa bed

• Game room: Two full sofa bed

• There are folding mats throughout the house.

• Beds are topped with memory foam and comfortable sheets.

• Baths: The four baths is complete with towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion

• Wireless Internet Access, Cable TV and Pay per view option

• Air-Conditioner for the upper floor and ground floor

• Four fireplaces strategically located

• There are two refrigerators, two dishwashers, two microwaves, more than one coffee maker

NOTE: I had this home built in 2005 from the ground up . Please do not hesitate to call/email me for any questions,

UPPER FLOOR

• Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances

• Great room with fireplace and seating areas.

• Dining area seats eight plus four kitchen bar stools

• Buffet table can be opened and use as an additional dining table sits four

•Three bedrooms including the master bedroom plus two baths are on this floor

GROUND FLOOR:

• The ground floor is the main entrance

• Same level as the garage

• There are two bedrooms, family room and two baths on this floor.

• Laundry room equipped with washer, dryer,

iron and ironing board

BOTTOM FLOOR/GAME ROOM

• Same level as the backyard

• Fully appointed wet bar

• The wet bar is complete with bar wares for entertaining; full size refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave

• Pool table, card table and games

• Fireplace, flat screen television and movies

• Two futon sofa beds

• Indoor heated swimming pool, Sauna room, Steam room and a bathroom is on this floor

NOTE: The heated swimming pool is next door to the game room. There is a double door to enter the swimming pool from from the game room and it can be locked. There is also an automatic swimming pool cover.

• Sliding door to the backyard. The backyard is level and accessible for some outdoor activities

• The cedar sauna is heated by heated river rocks. Steam room with shower and seating areas. The steam room has a quartz tile interior.

Whether you are looking for a fun outing with the family, the ultimate ski challenge, or a little of both, you'll find it all here in Lake Tahoe - made ever so comfortable by our luxurious mountain homes.

If this home is booked, please see also our Luxurious log home.

How to book:

1. Please email and/or call Consuelo

splendidvacationhomes@gmail.com or (650)245-9298

2. I will email you back to confirm your rates and date of stay and information I will need for your rental contract.

3. Rental contract will be sent by Docusign to be signed electronically.

4. I will send you the invoice of the deposit to be paid by credit card by Paypal and/or by check.

Note: We are currently updating our personal website

More Details
Hide Details

Splendid Vacation Homes are owned and operated by Consuelo Lumanta and our dedicated staff with a goal of providing a

home away from home.

It is my personal commitment to provide a far more rewarding vacation homes to our renters. We accomplish this goal by

combining the best things about staying in our vacation homes with the best things about being in your own home.

From choosing the land where this residence will be built and being involved in building from drawings, designs and finishing and to witness these homes being built from the foundation until it is finished is a rewarding feeling. Even more rewarding when our renters had a fabulous stay

Please do not hesitate to call/email me if you have any questions about this home.

Email: splendidvacationhomes@gmail.com

Phone: (650)245-9298

Consuelo Lumanta purchased this lodge in 2005

SPLENDID LODGE is custom built from the ground up in 2005. Whether you are looking for fun outing with the family, the ultimate ski challenge, or a little of both, this home provide memorable settings for family vacations, romantic getaways and corporate retreats. This home is walking distance to river, four blocks to golfing (South Lake Tahoe Golf Course), a short drive to skiing.

This home is a resort of its own! The game room and spa room with indoor heated pool gives this home a unique experience. Whether you are relaxing in the spa room or in the game room or enjoying the backyard, you are still connected with the other room The spa room and the game room is separated by the glass double door so you can see what is happening in the game room and/or while relaxing in the spa room. Right outside the spa room is a covered deck where the hot tub sits. While in the hot tub, you can communicate with someone in the swimming pool and/or someone playing in the backyard. The spa room where is the swimming pool is located can be locked. For safety, there is double glass door to get inside the spa room. In addition, there is an automatic pool cover. Both the double glass door and the pool cover can be operated by a key.

10 Reviews of Property 126714 in Country Club Estates, California

Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Absolutely wonderful home! Owner was very pleasant to work with and wanted to ensure we had a great stay! I would highly recommend this place for anyo...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Absolutely wonderful home! Owner was very pleasant to work with and wanted to ensure we had a great stay! I would highly recommend this place for anyone with a large family/group looking to stay in Tahoe in style.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
Pipersville, PA
5

Wonderful upscale home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved every inch of this house. Terrific open area on the 2nd floor with a broad kitchen area and very ample seating around the TV which was perfect for watching the Superbowl with 9 friends. Bedding worked well for all 9 of us. And we loved the hot tub, pool, steam room, and pool table. Definitely took advantage of all the niceties of this house. It was also in reasonable distance to Heavenly Mountain where we skiied for 3 days in a row. The ski mountain wasn't right out our back door, but the 10 to 15 minute drive was easy. Would definitely do this again if I had a large group coming with me again and wanting to go to South Lake Tahoe.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at this rental. Everyone thought it was just amazing! The views of the mountains are peaceful to watch the sun set on. 3 patios and lots of rooms. Plenty of bathrooms too. The pool got a lot of use as did the whirlpool. The gameroom was a great place to escape. I feel like this house is so big I didn't even go to all of the levels. Big kitchen and the grill on the patio was great for cooking. No negatives about this place, it is better than you can imagine. You will have to see it to believe it!
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Consuelo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Splendid Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this home for 4 nights to combine a family reunion and our Mom's 85th surprise birthday celebration. This house was the perfect venue for our event. The great room served as our social gathering place. And we were together for the most part, cooking, eating, hanging out. When others rested or took naps comfortably in their rooms, the others were downstairs in the game room, in the pool and in the hot tub. For some reason, there was never any traffic or waiting for turn in the bathroom. There was plenty of space for everyone. It was a wonderful place to bond and to just enjoy each other's company. We were impressed by all the untensils, dishes, pots and pans and all the kitchen necessities that were available for our use. 2 barbecue grills along with bbq utensils. Everything we needed was there. And most of the items in the house are A-1 and not cheap looking. The amount of quality television sets and the way the interior was decorated was fantastic. We all felt at home and realy loved this house. We are all talking about our next reunion next year. We will definitely come back here. Consuelo, the owner, is another reason we will come back. From the start, she was always accomodating and flexible. Wonderful owner who wanted nothing but for us to be comfortable. There was nothing to dislike about this house and the owner.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
Alameda, CA, USA
5

The word "Splendid" is not strong enough!

The word "Splendid" is not strong enough!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We returned, yesterday, from having spent a week at that fabulous home. It is absolutely beautiful! It is so large, that all of us (9 adults, 1 teen) were able to "do our own thing" whenever we wanted to, and then come back together for food, laughter, swimming, etc. What a plus to have an indoor pool! While this was not the plan, we only left the house to get more groceries, and to take a boat tour of the lake on our last day. Other than that, we did not leave!

The owners are wonderful also. Consuelo called to make sure we were in and that all was well. When there was a small issue with the local cable company, she took care of it immediately.

This was a combination of friends and family. The house provided the most delightful place to rest, laugh and remember what it's like to be at peace.
We cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We were here a few weekends ago and just had a blast. We felt like the owner really thought out all of our needs from the kitchen being well stocked for our cooking needs to the inflatable toys for the indoor swimming pool. Those small touches to the home made our experience here an awesome one because we all felt that the slightest details in welcoming us to their home was highly considered! I'm already booking for next year with my family for my bday! Thank you for a wonderful stay. I've already told all of my other friends who want to have a lavish weekend in South Lake Tahoe!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Corporate/Firm Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This was a great place to have our law firm's annual retreat. 10 of the associates at our law firm fit comfortably in this rental and there were enough beds for each person. It was close to the ski resorts (Heavenly is only a about 7-10 mins away, but we went to Kirkwood which was about 30 minutes away). The indoor pool was great as was the outdoor hot tub. There were 3 barbeque grills and all the amenities we needed in the kitchen. The bar downstairs by the pool table was convenient for entertaining and the fireplaces throughout the house made our stay cozy and relaxing. We all loved this place and will definitely be coming back! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Best Cabin Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I have been setting up ski trips at different cabins in the Tahoe area for myself and 20-25 friends for the last 7 years or so. The Splendid View Lodge was by far the BEST property I have ever stayed at. The description speaks for itself, and the pictures of the property tell 1000 words. My friends and I had a great time in the pool and the game room. There is even a nice hill in the back for sledding, where we made a launch point and ramp at the end of the run. Consuelo made everything really easy in terms of payment, getting the keys, and everything in general. This place is HUGE, so a big crowd is necessary unless you can cover the cost with just a few. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone looking for a great, relaxing weekend in Tahoe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

Return Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Our stay at the Splendid View Lodge was absolutely fantastic!!! The house was clean and well equipped. The pool and downstairs area was great... complete with pool toys and games for the reck room. All of the beds are super comfy and Consuelo is a gem to work with. This is my 4th year renting from her and her homes are luxurious and she is very accomodating.
I highly recommend this and other properties from her.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendid View Lodge! Heated indoor swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds, Game room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126714
+1 6502459298
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I organized a ski weekend with a big group of friends, and we really enjoyed this home. The kitchen is great (we love to cook), as is the spa/sauna/swimming pool area. The gas fireplaces throughout make it feel very cozy and special. As the name says, the views are splendid.
Also the owner was very helpful, easy to reach, and cared very much that we had a good experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2