Cabarete house rental - Outdoor lounging area, private pool, 6-person Jacuzzi in fenced private backyard
Outdoor lounging area, private pool, 6-person Jacuzzi in fenced private backyard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Cabarete House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Casa Bonita is a beautiful 3 bedroom villa for rent. It is a short term or medium term rental-Available weekly or monthly. It has its own private pool and 6-person outdoor jetted jacuzzi. The house is steps away from Cabarete Bay, we are next to Kite Beach on the north shore of Dominican Republic! We have a private Roof-Top Deck with an Ocean and Mountain View! It is the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday or an active one. Our beach and trade winds make the perfect launch spot for kite surfing or windsurfing. You can sunbath on the beach or sit up above under the palm trees overlooking the ocean on our neighborhood's private green space. We are situated on beautiful Cabarete Beach in between Kite beach and the town of Cabarete! We are also a short ten minute drive from the surf spot of Encuentro beach. Cabarete is only 20 minutes away from the Puerto Plata International Airport. Our home is in a lovely beachfront community, which has 16 Caribbean style homes in an extremely picturesque setting. It is a gated community with 24-hour security and there is an onsite tennis court! You can hear the ocean waves from the house, which is only steps from the beautiful, golden-sand beach of Cabarete Bay with palm trees for shade if you wish, if not there is plenty of sun!

The village of Cabarete is spread out across the center of a gorgeous, semi-circular beach. We are a ten-minute walk from the heart of the international town of Cabarete with its quaint restaurants, casual and fine dining, and its infamous nightlife. The distance to Cabarete is close enough for convenience but just the right distance away for enjoying the tranquility that Bahia de Arena offers. You may have heard a lot about the Dominican Republic lately in the New York Times, CNN and many other nationally syndicated publications, it is being touted as the next undiscovered hotspot. Well I can tell you that it is being discovered and tourism is booming but it is still very affordable and not crowded.

Nestled amid Cuba, Jamaica, and Puerto Rico in the heart of the Caribbean archipelago, the island of Hispaniola (Little Spain) is divided between Haiti, on the westernmost third of the island, and the Dominican Republic, which has a lush landmass about the size of Vermont and New Hampshire combined. In the Dominican interior, the fertile Valley of Cibao (rich sugarcane country) ends its upward sweep at Pico Duarte, the highest mountain peak in the West Indies, which soars to 3,125m (10,417 ft.).

Much of what Columbus first sighted still remains in a natural, unspoiled condition. One-third of the Dominican Republic's 1,401km (870-mile) coastline is devoted to beaches. Columbus sighted its coral-edged Caribbean coastline on his first voyage to the New World and pronounced: 'There is no more beautiful island in the world.' The first permanent European settlement in the New World was on November 7, 1493, and its ruins still remain near Montecristi in the northeast part of the island.

The Dominican people are some of the friendliest and happiest people in the world, unlike some destinations, they welcome tourists and go out of their way to ensure a great vacation. Cabarete is also world famous for being one of the top windsurfing, kitesurfing, surfing and now sailing destinations. Any activity that you want to do in Dominican Republic is possible either right in Cabarete, or a short distance away. Besides the watersports, there is horseback riding right on the beach, canyoning, kayaking, waterfalls and of course the famous Playa Grande Golf Course which is only 40 minutes away; it is one of the most beautiful golf courses in the Caribbean, it was designed by the celebrated architect Robert Trent Jones Sr., on an area of more than 15 hectares (370 acres), 10 of the 18 holes are played along the side of the sea cliffs overlooking the ocean. It is a Par 72, 18 hole Championship Golf Course. It is as picturesque as the Pebble Beach Golf Course in California.

Casa Bonita is a 3-bedroom, single-dwelling 2200 square ft home and as compared to any other house in Cabarete bay it is considered a luxury house rental; it is beautifully decorated with premium furniture, indoor and outdoor eating areas, large open living room/kitchen concept with 21 foot vaulted ceiling, a panoramic view of fully fenced and private tropical garden with private swimming pool and in-ground 6-person Jacuzzi Tub (non-heated, suitable for cooling down while you relax and/or fun tub for kids)! Quality mattresses on all beds, screens on all windows, private outdoor shower for rinsing after the beach, very large roof top Ocean and Mountain view Deck. It is a Gated community with 24 hour security. Maximum occupancy 7 people. Master bedroom, King-size bed/ Air-conditioned. Second bedroom, Full-size bed/ Air-conditioned. Third bedroom one-twin, one-full bed/ Air-conditioned. Ceiling fans in all rooms of the house. Stainless steel appliances; dishwasher, microwave, gas oven/stove, full-size refrigerator, blender, toaster, coffee maker, all necessary kitchen supplies, Stereo boom box, Cable TV, DVD, Wireless internet, a safe, 2 bathrooms, the master-bedroom bathroom has a large 2-person tub and the other has a bathtub and shower. All linens, including beach towels, 6 day a week maid service. Meals prepared, if desired, nominal fee, Driver available, if desired, negotiated fee depending on time and distance.

Travel expert Lonely Planet describes the Dominican Republic as a great place to party, relax or explore, saying: 'The white-sand beaches, impressive mountain ranges veined with spectacular rivers and waterfalls, and saltwater lakes teeming with exotic wildlife are just part of the appeal.'

Keywords: House, cabarete, beach, ocean, villa,

dominican republic, surfing, kite surfing,short term,rental,cabarete bay,ocean view,private,pool,jacuzzi,gated community,security

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 126601 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
-
5

Cabarete March 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second trip to Cabarete the first being in December 2013 where we rented a very nice villa a little further down the beach. As it turns out the very nice villa down the beach is not in the same league as Casa Bonita and I would argue not even the same sport.
This villa is fantastic every little detail has been thought of (at least everything we could think of) The owner is very responsive to any enquiry and Marie the maid is great.
Thanks for a great week out of the snow Joe, we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you loved your stay in Casa Bonita. I hope you will be back soon. Regards, Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Camp Lake, Wisconsin
5

Not your Fathers all inclusive!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Bonita is, of course, not an all inclusive resort, but rather a very nice 3 bedroom home with the best features of an all inclusive (pool, hot tub, 6 day per week maid service) without all of the structure.
Eat when and where you want, sit on a beach that is never busy and somtimes yours alone, walk an easy fifteen minutes on the beach to shopping, ride horses on the beach, sail board,fish with Freddy, learn to kite board etc.etc.

The owner lives near by...while we had very little reason to call him, he and his wife were most respinsive but never obtrusive. The maid has been with the house for a number of years and is absolutely perfect, "muy simpatico"

The house is in a sub division known as Bahia Arena....very secure and all other houses are as nice as this one.

My wife and I spent January and February of "13 in this house...hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
United States
5

A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Review Submitted: 01 March 2012 Date of Stay: February 2012 (This review has been re-posted by the owner of Casa Bonita from client, Mary G who rented Casa Bonita and wrote this review from a different rental site -- Homeaway.co.uk.)

Our son has just sent photos and videos of our week in Cabarete---they could be right out of a tourist brochure. The skies were blue, the weather was perfect, the beach was unbelievable, the kites were a colorful distraction each afternoon---all in all, it couldn't have been better. Casa Bonita was airy and spacious, attractively decorated, and well maintained by Maria and the owner, Marc, who was instantly responsive to our vacationer questions. We were asking a lot; we were a group ranging from 6 months old to 76 years. The families with small children stayed next door at the Nanny Estates---we all went back and forth, stopping frequently at the good coffee shop near the gate. Casa Bonita was Command Central, with some delicious dinners, and many quiet moments spent reading by the pool. It was a tropical treat in the middle of February!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you and your family had such a wonderful time! I hope you will come back and stay at Casa Bonita again soon. :)
Rating5 out of 5
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Jackson, WY
5

Casa Bonita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay at Casa Bonita was great. We found the property to be well maintained. Maria came every day but Sunday to clean up which was a huge bonus as the sand from the beach would inevitably track in no matter how careful we were. Marc was very helpful and all suggestions/recommendations were great. Instructions to the house addressed all needs and Marc was very quick at responding to questions. Walk to the beach was 2 minutes, walk to restaurants along the beach was 10-15 (even with kids). House perfectly accomodated us and we had 5 adults and 3 kids for part of our stay. Everything we needed was there and is reflected in the description. We would definitely recommend the house to friends/family and would stay there again on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Syracuse
4

Wonderful house in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family stayed at this home for aweek in mid March, our College spring break time. We had agreat time; the house has a full kitchen, 2 baths, and a pool.There is a communal tennis court; although we never had enough time to play. We had trouble deciding as a group where to eat; there were too many choices. A favorite was the Cabarete Cafe, which was at the entrance to this development. Tricia the owner, can also set you up with fishing trips, an estuary river cruise, a Cocoa trip in the mountains, or a full day of coffee bean harvesting. House is within three houses of the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it and hope you come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Falmouth
5

Villa Bonita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wonderful villa on a nice stretch of beach in cabarete.. The villa is very short walk to the beach (~ 1 minute), and far enough from the road so not noisy. The location between town and punta goleta is far enough from town to be quiet but close enough for easy an walk in, even with young ones. Perfect location for kiteboarding as you can rig right in front, but with a short walk on beach it is easy to be far away from the kiting action if desired. The owners maintain the house really well and were very helpful in our stay. Would definitely stay there again if available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was so nice to have met you and your beautiful family. I wish you all the best and hope you will one day return.

Marc
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Toronto, Canada
4

Review of Casa Bonita

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We (four adults) stayed at Casa Bonita for ten days. The online pictures definitely do the house justice. The rooms were spacious and well laid out, and the house is convenient to the town, although the road to Cabarete proper is not a great road to walk on. Having a car is a must. The beach is less than a two minute walk away, but the "private beach" offers nothing in terms of amenities. You can walk about five minutes down the beach and use the amenities at a nearby hotel as long as you purchase anything from the hotel (a water, soda, beer, etc.).

We selected the house because it had a pool and we were told there were four lounge chairs. The pool is shaded most of the day (there is about a half hour interval where it is sunny) and the patio deck is covered and receives no sun. Also, the listing indicates that there is an adjacent hot tub, however, there is no way to heat the hot tub. It is merely a small tub next to the pool. There is a great roof top deck which gets sun all day, but the steps to get there are steep (probably not great for children) and you wouldn't want to run back and forth in and out of the pool. Also, there are only two loungers, and four other fold-out chairs (which do not recline).

We also note that many house rentals in the area include the washer and dryer as appliances for use by guests. Casa Bonita does not, even though there is a washer and dryer in the house. I would have preferred they increase their prices for the use of the washer and dryer. As well, the owners should consider putting a water cooler in the kitchen (guests can purchase gallons of water at nearby stores, but it is a pain to have to pour from those containers into glasses and pitchers in order to drink clean water).

Overall, the house was good, but if you are looking to lounge in the sun at the pool, this is not the house for you.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: To VRBO
House number 126601 from Marc Ciotti

I would just like to comment on some of the things you have reviewed. The road to Cabarete is not the safest or best way into town, the beach is. In the 5 years people have been staying here, only a few have rented a car, and that was for excursions outside of Cabarete. There are many inexpensive taxi's, and buses here if you wish to go to other places. The private beach is only a beach. It is a gorgeous part of Cabarete bay and is like having your own private beach as it is usually much less crowded than a little closer to town. We have provided 8 collapsible lightweight beach chairs for your use on the beach. When you arrived, we provided you with 4 pool lounge chairs as you had requested. Normally the weather is hot and sunny and the pool receives many hours of sunlight per day. The weather you experienced during your stay was cloudy and rainy. (very unusual). The listing states a 6 person in-ground jacuzzi. This is for the pleasure of children as it is quite shallow and a safe place for them to play. Adults wishing to cool off find that this jacuzzi is perfect as it does stay cool even on a very hot day. I'm not sure how you would go from the pool to the rooftop deck without first getting out of the pool and walking over to the steps. They are not too steep and there is a hand rail on both sides, and it does get sun all day. We do not advertise a washer and dryer, It is for the sole use of the maid in preparing your sheets and towels. We did provide you with a phone number for a reputable cleaning service which is quite inexpensive and would even pick up and deliver any clothing you wanted cleaned. The fastest and most convenient method we have found is to pour the water into the two glass flasks we provide and then place them in the refrigerator. The large water bottles are too heavy for most people to pick up and turn over into a water cooler.

I hope you had a good time overall. We do our best to ensure everyone has a great time while staying here. I did not receive a phone call or an email from you during your entire stay. If you have a request, you should have asked. I would have solved it if it were possible. I cannot control the weather, and I think this had a lot to do with your unhappiness.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Cherry Hill, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Casa Bonita was a great place to stay, very spacious and beautifully decorated. With the windows open or sitting outside by the pool you can hear the wonderful surf, you are that close to the beach. Outside you can enjoy the private pool or hot tub with complete privacy. The morning sun makes it a terrific place to read a book and enjoy a cup of coffee.The property was fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your stay, right down to the beach chairs and Internet access if you need or want to stay connected. Rosa’s supermarket is conveniently located down the road so you can stock up on some basics for breakfast or lunch. The kitchen has all the appliances, cookware and dishes if you want to prepare your own meals. Restaurants are plentiful and are a 20-minute walk down the beach. Their selection of food and drink is wonderful.Maria keeps the place clean and tidy everyday. On two evenings during our stay, we had Maria prepare two wonderful Dominican dishes for us. It was extremely economical and the experience could not be matched by any of the restaurants we visited. The Parsons were great to deal with, both before our arrival as well as during our stay. They were very helpful with information on the area and directions to places we wanted to visit. We truly enjoyed our week at Casa Bonita!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Cabarete Vacation/Holiday House/Home Rental/ Pool, on Cabarete Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126601vb
(829) 353-1884 (Dominican Republic)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
La Casa Bonita is highly recommended after having experienced luxury hotels and all-inclusive resorts throughout the Caribbean. This vacation home is ideal for families traveling with children, groups of adults or even couples who want more SPACE than typically afforded on vacations. The home is nestled a short city block away from the beach although it has a pool should you desire more privacy. The kitchen is fully equipped so you can easily cook for yourself although we enjoyed the cooking of the property’s maid on most days. Meals were prepared for a flat rate of $7. Should you desire to explore the town, Cabarete has a number of restaurants, sports bars and shops that will help your time to pass. Spanish as a second language is not needed but is most certainly useful. The majority of the restaurants cater to English speaking patrons so their staff is bi-lingual. The Parsons are trustworthy owners who made the logistics of checking in and checking out seamless.We will visit the DR again. Cheap flights from NYC, inexpensive home cooked food and the unreal weather made for a great vacation.I found activecabarete to be the most useful website.
Helpful votes: 1/1