Mexico City apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mexico City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This wonderful apartment, decorated in a fresh contemporary style, is the perfect oasis from which to venture out into the bustling streets and plazas of the Centro and explore its many impressive buildings and museums on foot. Located on the top floor of a stately building, it offers breathtaking views of major Mexico City landmarks.

The enormous living area, four charming bedrooms, three and a half marble baths, and the modern well-equipped kitchen comfortably accommodate six guests. Continental breakfast and maid service are included.

COST OF RENTING THE APARTMENT DEPENDS ON THE NUMBER OF BEDROOMS YOU OCCUPY, BUT YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE EXCLUSIVE USE OF THE APARTMENT. NO SHARING WITH OTHER GUESTS!

The owner, who lives in the building, wants her guests to feel at home and personally attends to their needs and special wishes. Minimum stay is three nights.

Keywords: City Apartment

Petra, the German owner (she speaks German, English, Spanish and French) has lived and worked as a journalist in Mexico for nearly 30 years. When authorities began to spruce up the decaying Centro Histórico ten years years ago, she bought two apartments on the top floor of a stately (and earthquake-safe) building between the Zocalo and Bellas Artes.

Before moving in, she totally remodeled, modernized and redecorated both properties – one to live in herself, the other to put up friends, relatives and paying guests when visiting Mexico.

Bolivar Suites is located in Mexico City's historic center which is chockfull of colonial architectural treasures, fascinating museums, plenty of restaurants and bars, busy shopping streets, markets and plazas. Here you feel the throbbing pulse of this great city – and all just a few steps away from your apartment.

Take a taxi or the metro to attractions farther afield, such as the Anthropology Museum, Coyoacan with its small-village atmosphere or the “floating” gardens of Xochimilco. And hire a car or hop on a bus for day trips to the famous Teotihuacan pyramids, other archaeological sites like Tula or Xochicalco, or the Museo Nacional del Virreinato in Tepotzotlan (Mexico’s finest collection of colonial art and artifacts).

Owner produces TV documentaries on Mexico and is an expert on unusual destinations and activities. She will gladly assist you in planning your Mexican vacation, both in Mexico City and the rest of the country.

23 Reviews of Property 38233 in Mexico City, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Los Angeles
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a unique find. Beautiful apartment, tastefully done, with large, luxurious living space. It's a quiet and welcome refuge in the heart...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
This is a unique find. Beautiful apartment, tastefully
done, with large, luxurious living space. It's a quiet
and welcome refuge in the heart of a great but
frantic city. Petra is an incredible hostess. She's
mastered the art of being constantly helpful,
without ever being intrusive. And that's a rare and
welcome quality. We've travelled enough and are
fairly demanding, yet we can say without hesitation,
this was a remarkably pleasant experience for us.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

10 stars!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just returned from a first trip to Mexico City, which is a fantastic destination, and I can't imagine a better place to stay than this wonderful penthouse apartment. It's not just the stylish decor, beautiful terrace and views, but it really feels like a home away from home and the owner and housekeeper really take wonderful care of you. Location is right in the heart of historic district, making it easy to walk to all the museums and sites, but the apartment is a peaceful haven to return to at the end of the day. There was even a hummingbird who visited the plant filled terrace every morning! The owner is great and can provide all the information you could want on what to see and how to see it, and can also arrange for car/driver and guides if needed. Safety (which was a slight concern before the trip as we'd never visited Mexico City before) was a non issue. We weren't out really late at night, but walked home from the theater at 10:30 pm and felt perfectly safe. We left already planning a return visit, as there is so much to see in Mexico City we didn't have time for, and will not stay anywhere else but here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

Unique stylish apartment int he city center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Elegant and comfortable apartment overlooking Mexico City's centro. Lovingly decorated and scrupulously clean. The owners were helpful and charming. Definitely the place stay while exploring Mexico D.F.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Portland, Oregon
5

It doesn't get better than this!

It doesn't get better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Bolivar Suites was the perfect home base for our stay in Mexico City. All three of the couples in our party marveled at the gracious and spacious accommodations! Being on the sixth floor and having such a wonderful view of the city added to the excitement. The owner and housekeeper made us feel completely at home and expertly assisted our sightseeing plans - a plus we hadn't expected, but completely welcomed. (i.e.., her trusted driver picked us up at the airport, took us to the pyramids, etc). Also, it couldn't be easier to access all the major attractions in town as walking in centro and public transport elsewhere are just steps away. While we enjoyed many good restaurants, we had our most special meal prepared by our in home cook. Her chicken mole is to die for! We are so glad we stayed at Bolivar Suites versus an type of hotel - it was roomier and so much more convivial.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Bend, Oregon
5

Absolutely Perfect In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Everything about our stay at Bolivar Suites was absolutely perfect! The location, the historic building, the view of Mexico's incredible historic center, the furnishings, the art and the hospitality...all exceeded our expectations. I have lived and traveled back and forth from Mexico City all of my life. The Bolivar Suites and its surrounding neighborhoods combined with easy walking, taxi and metro access to all of Mexico City's treasures simply can't be beat. The apartment is immaculately maintained and the, "vibe" is artistic, cosmopolitan and charming. My family and I use VRBO properties all over the world and we rent our house out on the service. Bolivar Suites is one of the best properties we have rented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Seattle, Washington, U.S.
5

Outstanding Experience! Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The apartment is exquisite. The amenities are plentiful. It's difficult to imagine a better location with Mexico City. It's impossible to imagine a better host than Petra. She knows what you need to know before you know you need to know it. Without a doubt, I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great apartment; wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Three generations stayed in this apartment for ten days in September, 2009. The location and view were fantastic. But those pale when compared with how very helpful, the owner was. She not only had a lot of good suggestions, she took a lot of time showing and taking us shopping. She literally went many extra miles for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Chicago, Illinois, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
A gorgeous sanctuary in the best spot in Mexico City. A fabulous penthouse steps from Cafe Tacuba and the Zocalo. Ceci and Renate are fantastic hostesses and guides and friends. I have been back home for about a day and I already miss the people, the place, the food, the colors, the sounds and the sights. If you stay at Suites Bolivar, you will remember it forever!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Sooke, British Columbia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
It was my good fortune to stay at Bolivar Suites 11
May to 19 May 2009. I can describe these
accommodations in one word LUXURIOUS. This is
one of the finest accommodations I have ever
experienced. The apartment is spacious,
immaculately clean and decorated in excellent
taste. The building is located perfectly for the
traveller who wishes to explore the centro district
and environs. The suite provides a refuge of calm
and serenity in the hyper active environment of
Mexico City. Petra gave us excellent
recommendations on activities as well as taking us
on a wonderful guided tour of the pyramids. 8 days
in DF only scratches the surface so I will be back
staying at the Bolivar Suites in 2010.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Penthouse in Mexico City's Historic Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38233vb
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Last April (2008) we were treated to a wonderful experience by staying at Bolivar Suite. The apartment was well appointed, clean, wonderfully stocked, and with a spectacular view of the city. Petra was the perfect hostess and her guided tour to the Pyramids was a highlight of our stay.
Bruce, Jack and Barb from Portland,Oregon.