Cow Hollow cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cow Hollow Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Bring your heart to this charming San Francisco cottage. Conveniently located in the popular Cow Hollow/Marina District. Located on Octavia Street between Greenwich and Filbert Street. Just a few blocks from popular Union and Chestnut Street!

PLEASE ALWAYS CHECK THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FIRST!! -- WE USE THE CALENDAR FEATURE -- SAVE YOURSELF TIME BY CHECKING YOUR DESIRED DATES AGAINST THE CALENDAR.

THE CALENDAR IS ALWAYS METICULOUSLY KEPT UP TO DATE--DATES ARE NOT BLOCKED OUT AND BOOKINGS ARE NOT FINAL UNTIL FUNDS ARE RECEIVED AND ON DEPOSIT.

This one of a kind cottage has been recently and completely refurbished. Tile flooring in kitchen and bathroom, granite kitchen counters, berber carpet in bedroom and living room. Enjoy a cup of coffee on the private deck overlooking the garden.

There are no hastles of climbing flights of stairs. There are only 2 steps down at the street entrance and two steps up on the deck. Overnight parking garages located on the corner of Union and Laguna Street just two blocks away cost $20-$24 per day if you are renting a car.

Just a short stroll to the Marina Green, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge as well! Minutes from downtown San Francisco by auto or public transportation. Whether on business or vacation.

THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

We take pride in the upkeep of our cottage. Enjoy!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2000

Location location location. Only 2 stairs to climb! Well kept and a hidden jewel!

49 Reviews of Property 126570 in Cow Hollow, California

San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
average rating of 5.0 based on 49 reviews
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Charleston, South Carolina
5

Cozy cottage with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Could not have asked more a comfortable place to call home base on our trip to San Francisco. Between Union and Chestnut Streets, within walking distance, with great restaurants, bakeries, and coffee shops found on both. We were able to walk to the America's Cup action down at the bay. Such a highlight! Queen bed was very comfortable and sitting on the deck with coffee every morning was a huge bonus. So many great restaurants in this city but having a full kitchen to make snacks and coffee was a great to have.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Lido Beach, NY
5

Romantic Cottage in the city of San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cottage is in the perfect location and was quiet, clean and beautifully appointed. You can relax in a serene garden and ready yourself for a day of shopping and sightseeing. Come back and have a glass of wine or cup of tea or coffee, once again enjoying the garden while deciding what restaurant you would like to go to for dinner.
If you can't decide, the owner would be very helpful in answering your questions.
You will have a fabulous time in a great city in a comfortable, quaint and well maintained cottage.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Phoenix Az
5

Cottage for 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cottage was perfect-like a doll house for 2. Everything you could possibly need was included. The outdoor patio was an added bonus. We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
5

Perfect stay at the Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Even better than I expected! Safe and secure. Everything was very clean (I work in infection control so I have high standards!) Very comfortable bed. Fully-stocked kitchen and washer+dryer came in handy. Front porch was perfect for having your morning coffee or sipping on the Napa/Sonoma wine we brought back. Accessible to many locations- we only took 2 cabs during our stay! Everywhere else we biked or walked. Very easy check-in/check-out process. I will stay at the Cottage for future SF trips. Highly recommended. Comparable if not cheaper than most hotels we looked at, with more space and amenities. What a steal!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
5

Better than a hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lovely, cozy cottage near Wharf, shopping, restaurants and buses. Tastefully furnished with great amenities especially the washer/dryer. Immaculately clean with very comfy queen bed and linens. Very quiet area near Fort Mason. Private and secure with locked entry gate. Like a hidden hideaway. No need for car since NO PARKING available on street. Walk two blocks to buses on Union or Chestnut Sts. Fully stocked kitchen for those who cook while on vacation. Wifi worked very well also. Manager very helpful and accommodating.
Stayed last week of June for girls getaway and will not stay anywhere else on future SF visits. It was truly a joy to spend time in this cottage!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
San Marino, CA
5

Dr. And Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice arrangements. Cozy,comfortable and CLEAN. Parking was a bit difficult, but we know how good walking is for health!! Would definitely stay here again. Photo was spot on! Contact person was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Outside of Boston
5

Mops and Pops

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage was clean, comfortable, great location and we would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
5

Great cottage, very charming.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this cottage -- the location was great, we were able to walk to so many things, and grab a bus to others. It's nice and quiet, absolutely perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Takoma Park, MD
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lovely place to spend time! Cottage was charming, comfortable, and close to everything. Shops, restaurants, fresh grocers all within a few blocks. Easy bus service to other parts of town. This was our first VRBO experience and we can only hope every experience will be this rewarding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
San Francisco - Cow Hollow - Romantic Cottage - Private Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126570vbi
(415) 699-3866 (California, USA)
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Westchester County, NY
5

Even better than I expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We could not have had a more comfortable stay in this charming "cottage" located on a quiet street but convenient to all. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the garden was delightful. I definitely hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway