Sayulita house rental - View of Casa Cascada House with pool
View of Casa Cascada House with pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Enjoy visiting one of the most popular beachfront towns on the Pacific coast of Mexico that continues to gain fame and popularity worldwide. Sayulita was first 'discovered' by surfers in the 1970's and has grown to be an international destination for families and couples through the years. A unique mix of authentic Mexican Charm mixes with gringo families, surfers and campers to create a bohemian vibe that is unique to Sayulita. Our home in located in the northern side of town, in one of only 3 Beachfront compounds, known as Los Delfines. This part of Sayulita is less crowded on both the beach and in the water.

One of only 11 homes, Casa Cascada, lends itself to early morning surf sessions, fish tacos on the sand and lazy afternoons with cervezas and siestas. The landscaped property reminds you of a 5 star resort, but the overall lifestyle is beach casual. AFter your first day, you realize how little you should have packed. Every day, the local Tamale lady and the Pastry seller, cruise thourgh the compound, offering fresh made goodies.

Our home has 3 bedrooms and two full baths (each with double sinks) that flows out to an enclosed dining area in the rear of the house with waterfall and ceiling fans. A full kitchen with microwave, lets you cook in. All 3 bedrooms have air conditioning for your comfort. Stroll down the beach to one of the many beachside restaurants for dinner or drinks at sunset. We feature a covered palapa in the front that steps down to a grassy yard and the swimming pool. The ocean is a short stroll through the compound to a sitting area above the beach and steps down to the sand.

Daily maid service is included and our local property managers can help set up a number of

activities including Fishing for Dorado, Yellow Fin Tuna, Red Snapper and Roosterfish. Also, our friend, Enrique, can take you to some primo surf accessible only with a boat. The beach offers two surf breaks: A Right for both beginners in town and a Left, which breaks over the reef close to the house. Both are a short walk from the house (past the Playa Bar!). Both surfboards and boogie boards can be rented on the beach as well as Stand Up paddle boards and kayaks.

The town of Sayulita has a number of festivals through out the year and features both art galleries, wine bars, night clubs and restaurants. New restaurants open frequently, many times as a second location for an already proven chef from Puerto Vallarta and you'll be delighted finding the newest dining outlet as you meet new people in town.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 126511 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Burnaby BC Canada
3

Dissappointed a little.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location of Casa Cascada was great , although lots of hustle and bustle out the windows. The place smelled very musty when we arrived, so much that my husband had to sleep outside. even with windows opened, never got rid of the smell. We were surprised not to have any condiments left there except salt and pepper. Usually paper towell, napkins etc should be a staple. The casa itself needs small upgrades , but understanable if it is rented out.
It is a very large place and to only walk 30 seconds to the beach, and 10 minutes to town was great!!!! The people were friendly and kind.
I would recommend the place, just remember you don't get a view of the beach. For the price i believe there are other places available with a view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: HI Glenna,

Thank you for your comments. I know it was rainy (very unusual at that time of year) and probably was the cause of any damp smells. In summer, when it rains alot, our maid actually cleans the house daily even when there is no one staying, to ensure there is no mold. Also, we do supply basic kitchen spices and such but they "walk off".
Hope to see you in the future and I'd be happy to offer a free night if you have an interest! Kind regards, Garry
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
SF Bay Area
5

Excellent House in Sayulita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife, kid (2 year old) and myself had a great time in Sayulita, and will definitely stay at Casa Cascada when we do. It is a very comfortable house, and can easily sleep 6-8 people. The house itself is immaculately decorated, and has very comfortable beds and furniture. It also has high speed internet, and I was able to stay in touch with my business without issue. There is daily maid service, and the location was excellent, literally a minute walk through a beautiful compound to the beach.

Sayulita is easy to get to from the PV airport, and you do not need a rental car to enjoy Sayulita from this house. Pretty much everything in town is within a ten minute walk, and there is an excellent cafe (Tropical) about a two minute walk from the house. The weather was consistently in the 80's when we visited in January. My son loved playing in the pool, which despite being a bit chilly (not heated) was a lot of fun. This is a very "family friendly" location, and the other families in Delfines pretty much all had small kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
United States
5

Awesome Home in Sayulita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was great! The beds were comfortable, everything was sooo clean, it was a great place to stay. Pool was great, Beach right outside, and it was the perfect distance from town.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Mill Valley
5

Sayulita is a blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my first visit to Sayulita and I'm definitely going back. Our house was perfectly located, just a couple of blocks out of town, but just far enough that when you went back to the house it was peaceful and away for it all. This it truly a great get away, within minutes of arriving we were already in a laid back mode. The house has everything your could ask for, great accommodations, wonderful pool and steps from the beach and town. The town is safe and clean, and the food was over the top, there also lots of live music around town or on the beach. This is not your run of the mill resort vacation with Americanized restaurants, this is cool Mexico. I'm looking forward to going again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Sebastopol, Ca
5

Escaping California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A couple of us got together and went down to Casa Cascada at Los Delfines in Sayulita for a few days. While storms were raging at home, we enjoyed 85 degree weather in December with cool breezes and great scenery. The house is in a beautiful private compound with 2 pools on the beachfront. The Greek Isle style architecture is accented with exotic tile and rock and exterior shady palapas. Town is a 5 minute walk on the beach and offers excellent local food and fun places to explore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
California
5

Outstanding !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful, tranquil rental last week.
Everything at Casa Cascada was top notch.
The location is perfect ... one minute walk to the beach. Can't wait to go back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sayulita Beachside Home with Pool, ~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126511vbi
(415) 847-4830 (California, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Ut
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This home is a great base in the fantastic town of Sayulita.The house is steps from the beach. You can hear the waves in the master bedroom. It is VERY safe. the house is located on the north part of the beach, which our family loved as the sand is nicer and not as many vendors and not as crowded. The walk down the beach or the road into town is just a few minutes. Town is great. Sayulita has great food from $-$$$. The house is accessible to everything. No need to rent a car. The very nice maid comes every day. The pools are great. You can sit out front on the palapa and the fresh tamales and muffins that are delivered fresh to your door. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1