Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville cabin rental - Main Entrance
Main Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 main bedrooms, 1 bunk room, 2 baths, sleeps 9, ski resort shuttle service

Well appointed cabin in the Village of Crystal Mountain. Large screened in porch overlooks the 8th green of the Betsie valley course. Crystal Lake, Lake Michigan, Traverse City, Historic Frankfort and Little River Casino all within a 30 minute drive.

This house is well appointed and furnished with everything you will need. You will feel that you are truly in a north woods lodge. The 2 main bedrooms are on the first floor with a large bunk room on the second floor with a queen, twin and bunk beds

Bike or hike through the state forest trails that can be accessed right from Crystal Mountain. And the fall color… where is it more spectacular than in Benzie County! Whatever route you take, breathtaking beauty is what you will find.

In winter the surrounding area is a phenomenal winter playground, with a host of outdoor activities and scenic delights. Downhill ski, cross country, or snowmobile on 135 miles of groomed snowmobile trails...all easily accessible from Crystal Mountain.

15 Reviews of Property 126309 in Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville, Michigan

Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Maidstone, Ontario
5

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This cabin was perfect for our family skiing vacation. It had all of the amenities that you might want and was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the slopes, less than a 2 minute drive. The downstairs rec room was a great place to play games at night when we were off the slopes. I would recomend this cabin to any family who likes to enjoy time away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
-
5

Perfect Crystal Mountain Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The entire family loved this cottage! The house was very comfortable and I appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. Anything you needed was available. It was also nice to have a dryer in the basement to dry our wet ski clothes! It was a short drive to all the Crystal Mountain amenities. We would definitely stay here again!
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Amazing home!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home is a immaculate. Everything we could possibly need was provided. An abundance of towels in the bathrooms along with all the kitchen necesseties and even extra sheets for the beds. Their was six adults and two dogs and we never once felt that we were out of space. The huge dining room table was nice and the screened in patio was our favorite spot. We were also pleasantly surprised to find a basement complete with foosball table, ping pong and full size washer and dryer with provided detergent. There were board games in the spare room along with firewood for the fireplace. The home offers shuttle service to the resort amentities, however we did not have to use them. The beds were extremely comfortable and althought the neighbors are in close proximity, we never had any problem with noise. I can't wait to stay here again.
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Everything that we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Well-worth driving from Chicago for a week of vacation here, we noticed some upgrades from our trip at the same property few years ago - especially AC and Wifi Internet.
Close to everything, found Beulah Beach nearby this year and my daughters loved it, not to mention Crystal Mountain Resort attractions.
Recommended for family with children, golfers - the golf course is right in the backyard - and anybody who needs to relax in Northern Michigan.
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had two families staying at the cabin a total of 8 people. The cabin was well decorated really made you feel your Up-North in a cozy cabin looking out at the snow. Within walking distance to the Chrystal Mountain slopes and our kids found a path to ski back from the slopes to the back door of the cabin. Really, can't think of a thing to say bad about the cabin. I would suggest that if heading there for a long weekend or week, you bring the food and supplies you need because the only full service market it about 15 miles a way. The description of the cabin was spot on, clean and welcoming. We look forward to staying at this location again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
US
5

Great house - exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We rented for a long ski weekend for two families - 4 young children. We were delighted as soon as we opened the door. Beautiful home, very well "done" and extremely clean and comfortable. I would love to return which is the best recommendation I can give anyone! Thanks to the owners!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
southeast michigan
5

a very nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This place was just perfect for a ski weekend, but I'm sure its great year round as well. Clean, well built, roomy and well furnished, was very comfortable for our group of 2 adults and 5 teenagers. About 2 minutes by car to the ski slopes, with a free shuttle service as well. And a lighted, groomed cross country ski trail that you can get to right from the cabin, that connects to many miles of trails through forests, hills and plains. The full kitchen allowed us to have all our meals here. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Ann ARbor Michigan
4

Very clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We truely enjoyed staying at your home! Space was great, convenient, and homey. We cooked every meal there and had what we needed. It would be so helpful if there was fresh unwrapped soap for the bathroom and supplies underneath the kitchen sink. IE: very little dishwashing soap, and 1 cube detergent to run the dishwasher. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beutiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Lansing, IL
5

cozy cabin on 17th green at crystal mtn. great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Cozy Cabin on 17th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort filled all our expectations. Property was clean & well maintained...plenty of towels (yeah!) Owner was easy to contact & very accommodating....even had a new coffee pot delivered when the old one failed. Location convenient to activities at Crystal.....spa, restaurants, etc. We already have recommended this property to friends. We traveled around the area and enjoyed dining at the Mexican restaurant in Benzonia, the Cherry Hut, Joe's Friendly Tavern in Empire and had delicious breakfast buffet at the Wild Tomato at the lodge. Enjoying shopping at Gwen Frostic, Beedazzled, and in Beulah and Frankfort. Visited Point Betsie, and Glen Arbor's Cherry Republic. Autumn colors were amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin on 8th Green at Crystal Mountain Resort -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126309
+1 734-585-5445
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Minnesota
5

We love the Red house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family had wonderful time at this adorable home near Crystal Mountain. We were 4 adults and 2 kids ... so we had perfect sleeping accomodations, and loved everything about this property. From the screen porch across the back of the house, to the very comfy living room and well equipped kitchen ... to the ping-pong, foosball, and bicycles available for us to use! WOW! is all I can say! Thanks so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2