Siesta Key condo rental - Cozy Cove from Blind Pass
Cozy Cove from Blind Pass
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
with Boat Dock - 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath sleeps 4

9028 Midnight Pass Rd, Sarasota FL. Fully furnished condo with free high speed internet & Wi-Fi, fireplace including a complete kitchen with cookware, dishware and utensils. Linens and towels, blow dryer, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, gas BBQ grill, answering machine and free local telephone. 3 TVs with basic cable. 2 DVD players, Maytag laundry equipment, 1 covered reserved parking place, private 20 foot boat dock. All on the quiet, southern end of Siesta Key, a short walk to Turtle Beach. 3 restaurants within easy walking distance. No Smoking; No Pets.

What to do: Stroll to Turtle Beach to enjoy the sun, sand, and surf. Spot a dolphin, collect shells, and swim in the peaceful waters. Take in a colorful sunset over the Gulf of Mexico on the beach or from one of your own two balconies.

On the property you can lounge in the pool, bring your own boat, or fish from your own dock on Blind Pass. Rent a boat or kayak from a nearby marina, and have it delivered. Enjoy the Intracoastal Waterway or the Gulf. There are three restaurants within walking distance.

There are many golf courses within a short drive, and there are several executive courses with mostly par 3's as well. There are practice ranges on Bee Ridge Road and Fruitville Road.

Nearby courses include Calusa Lakes a little South off Rte 41, Fox Fire, Heritage Oaks, Stoney Brook, Sarasota Golf Club, Gulf Gate (executive course), Bobby Jones, Rolling Green, and Serenoa. Check the Yellow Pages for more. There is even miniature golf on U.S. 41 and on Bee Ridge Road.

The condo: This is a two story condo with six units on Blind pass ( an inlet at the Southern end of Siesta Key connected to Sarasota Bay and the Intracoastal Waterway). The unit has a covered reserved parking places and a boat dock. It is about 2 1/2 miles south of the Stickney Point Bridge. A large swimming pool is on the property.

Turtle Beach: Turtle Beach is a public beach with a boat launch, rest rooms, a children's area, and a picnic area. The beach can be seen from the condo, and is only a short walk away. Many sport equipment rental shops on Siesta Key will deliver kayaks to the public launch at Turtle Beach for a reasonable day or half-day rate. The waters are calm and rich with fish and sea birds.

Since Midnight Pass closed several years ago, this part of Siesta Key is joined to the North end of Casey Key. It is not a long walk south to Casey Key.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 126138 in Siesta Key, Florida

Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
hastings, mi.
5

Surf Greta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After reading the very informative instruction manual on the coffee table, one must do a slow tour of the unit. I enjoyed the wonderful décor, prints, and paintings. The condo is well stocked, very clean, and w/I easy walking distance to Turtle Beach, Turtles Pub, Turtles Restaurant, and Turtles Marina. My first stay in the area and enjoyed the serenity compared to stays on North part of Key. I did well fishing the surf and shelling. Did enjoy renting a kayak (a five minute walk to the launch) and traveling the channel out into the Mangroves. Surprised to see wild parrots every morning on the power lines at the beach. Planning a return trip next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Green Bay WI
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our 3rd home we have rented, and definately the best. It was very clean and spacious for my family of 3. It was well stocked with things that I didn't expect it would have. I needed a high level suncreen, and there was some in the cabinet. There were lots of towels, wash cloths, dish towels, beach items, coolers, games, etc. There wasn't anything that I had to buy as the condo had everything we needed and more. The king size bed in the master was fabulously comfortable. I was very pleased at how clean it was. It really and truly did feel like home while we were there. The pool was not heated while we were there, wish it was, as it was too cold for me. It gave us plenty of room to spread out & was not cramped at all. We had a great time. thank you for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Unforgettable Siesta Key Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from a delightful nine night stay at Ingrid and Ted's Cozy Cove condo. Just as advertised on the Home Away site this condo has everything that you would need for your vacation. It is located on the very quiet southern end of Siesta Key. The condo is designed with a modern look and feel and was very clean throughout. Both decks have beautiful views of the lagoon behind the condo. Turtle Beach is just a few minutes walk away and even shorter drive to get to. This beach is much narrower than the more famous Crescent Beach and it has the more traditional looking Florida sand. Turtle Beach has phenomenal Gulf of Mexico emerald blue green water, beautiful sunsets, very sparse crowds and plenty of personal beach space . This condo is located on the section of Midnight Pass road which has pavement to use for trips to Turtle Beach and early morning or evening strolls. There are plenty of things to do in Siesta Key, Sarasota and the nearby Tampa area. We plan to return to Siesta Key for other vacations and would gladly stay at Ingrid and Ted's Cozy Cove condo again. I would not have any problems recommending this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very nice family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Hi, we just spent a week in this condo and we had a very good time. The condo itself is well equipped (everything you could possibly need is in there, including games & toys for kids), nice & quiet. Our kids loved the pool. From the boat dock, we've seen many fish and even a sea horse swimming by. The beautiful Siesta Key beaches were nearby (we preferred these over Turtle Beach which is at walking distance) and there are nice restaurants at walking distance. We had a very relaxing week there, highly recommend the place for other families who are looking for an enjoyable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo NY
5

Cozy Cove VERY Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My wife and I stayed in this two bedroom condo for a week and it more than met our expectations. When you rent it is always hard to know what to bring and this unit had everything that was listed in the description and more! Umbrella and chairs for the beach. A small cooler that held ice all day. Two balconies with comfortable chairs. It has it's own private pool that was very well maintained and the walk to the beach takes about five minutes. There were three restaurants within walking distance and the drive to the market took about ten. All in all I would recommend it to anyone. The master bedroom was very large and the second bedroom was also a nice size. Great stay and lots of shells on the beach in the morning. Nice wide beach so lots of room to not be on top of other people. We will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Berkshire, UK
5

Quiet but conveniently located-an excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
At the quiet end of Midnight Pass Road, we loved the location. Just a five minute stroll to the beach, the Turtle Pub & Turtles Restauarant and only 50 yards from Ophelia's on the Bay Restaurant. The latter is a must. This enabled us to have some wine with our meal and no worries re driving. Owners very helpful (even offered us some theatre tickets for free they had spare) providing the "little things" and more with a personal touch. Accurate description in their "write-up" of property and super clean with plenty of linen. Talking to the owners rather than an agent had a friendlier feel. Repayment of the security deposit arrived back with us before we had reached home - now how's that for service! Good value and the two of us had a great week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edinburgh , Scotland
5

Scotland UK. July 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo is in a great location for all activities,attractions in Siesta Key and the amenties provided in the condo were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Twentynine Palms, California
5

Details, details, details

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The conscientious owners of this property are very tuned in to details. They had all of the "little things" that you don't usually think of when traveling: extra laundry detergent, extra beach towels, etc. It was a very comfortable and pleasant 'home away from home'. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orange Park, FL
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We needed a long over due vacation. I stayed here with my husband, 14 yr old daughter and her 15 yr old friend. It was the best place I've even stayed. It was a perfect location to everything, the condo was beautiful and we loved that we could walk to the beach and also bring our boat to dock right outside. My husband was in fishing heaven and the girls and I went to the beaches and went shopping. I was really nice and we hope to be able to going back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Condo on Blind Pass, Siesta Key-Sarasota, FL -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126138
941 685-7531
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, OH
5

9028 Midnight Pass Road

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Great location. Convenient to everything. The condo was roomy and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7