Peggy's Cove house rental - The Peggy's Cove House
The Peggy's Cove House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Peggy's Cove House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

The Peggy's Cove House was constructed by a 3rd generation fisherman and is located in the scenic fishing village of Peggy's Cove on the south shore of Nova Scotia. The house has recently been renovated and is only a few minutes walk to the famous lighthouse, fishing wharves, gift shops and lobster pound. Enjoy the warm welcome of the local people. This is an ideal spot for a family vacation. You are only 30 minutes by auto from the capital of Nova Scotia, Halifax, offering shopping, museums, water tours, casino and lots of exploring.

Peggy's Cove - Tourist Destination: If you like country living, you will love Peggy's Cove. The village attracts over 500,000 visitors a season. The Peggy's Cove House is minutes from the Lighthouse, the Sou'Wester Restaurant, gift shops & there are fishing charters & a lobster pound. You are approximately 30 minutes, by car, from the capital of Nova Scotia, Halifax. The city offers shopping, casinos and sightseeing.

Motorcycles Welcome:

7 Reviews of Property 126111 in Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia

The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Hacketts Cove, Nova Scotia
5

Great Spot - Directly in the Village of Peggy's

Great Spot - Directly in the Village of Peggy's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in the Peggy's Cove House for a week in June of 2013, it was in a great location, directly in the village of Peggy's Cove - we checked on several of the other places for rent but even though they said they were in Peggy's Cove they were not. The house (yes a whole house) was spotless, the only think that could be added would be a dishwasher. The lady (Irene) who owns the place was willing and ready to meet our every need. On the days we were not interested in going anywhere we just strolled in the village, what a special place this is - it is truly a paradise. There is a good place to eat (Sou'wester) within walking distance of the house and a place (Whales Back) for groceries in a short drive. We highly recommend the Peggy's Cove House for you next visit to the Halifax area, why stay in a hotel or motel when you can stay in a house for equal or less money. Thanks Irene for all you did for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
5

the blue house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wow where do I begin. This house was so well maintained, it was like a home away from home. I stayed in this house for the past two years every summer. Irene was the best landlord. I wanted for nothing and truely developd a friendship with her. She kept her distance which made you feel like you owned the house. Even though she never had to keep her distance because she is one of the nicest people I ever met in my life. When she came around it was so comforting. Every year she made it even more special. I went there for work and wish the job was more profitable because I would rent it for the next ten years. The house is worth every penny. The neighbours are so welcoming. You tink a small village wouldn't be like that, but they are.You would take a morning walk and everyone took the time to say hello.My heart will always belong to the little blue house. If my job produced more money, I would be there this year. Whoever rents it .........( IS ONE LUCKY PERSON) My heart breaks that I may have to rent the other house in Peggy's, but I am sure you will make lots of money and have great tenants. I will stop by daily and say hi......Give Eric, Murray, and Grace hugs!! Lots of love ...Jen
Owner's Response: Thanks Jen, wish we could have worked it out for the next year. New flooring for kitchen, dining room, mud room & entry - ready for 2012.!
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
St. Louis, MO
5

Peggy's Cove

Peggy's Cove
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house was wonderful for a family vacation. The property was as described and well maintained. The kitchen is quite well equipped, from little things like corkscrews to lobster pot and microwave. Peggy’s Cove is a small fishing village with about 25 year-round residents. During the summer there are several tourists and tour busses. But the house is on a private road, so even in mid-day it is undisturbed.

We were a family group of 5 adults and the one bathroom required some scheduling, but there was always hot water.

The airport is about an hour away. Halifax is 45 minutes. Its about 15 miles to large grocery stores, and there are several small restaurants and diners within 5 to ten miles. Places with many shops and restaurants (Lunnenberg, Mahone Bay and Chester) are all within an easy drive.

To echo an earlier review, if you are looking for nightlife, this is not the place. If quiet hike/walks along a rocky coast, listening to the wind and surf and watching the ocean and small fishing boats are what you are looking for, this is the place; all of this with more “touristy” destinations within an hour’s drive.

Irene was wonderful. She made us feel most welcome and made sure that we had everything we needed, local directions and contact information before she left us.

All of us highly recommend this property, and hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
NH
5

The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove

The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This rental experience was wonderful! The property was as described; comfortable, pleasant and well maintained. The surroundings were interesting. It is a little village where the residents live and work and then tourists walking and cars and tour buses driving up and down the road but there was never an issue with privacy or loud noise or distractions.

We traveled on motorcycles and used the house as our base. You are about 15 miles away from the nearest gas station, there are some restaurants and small specialty stores and diners nearby with a large seafood restaurant at the end of the road. The food was good and it wasn't to expensive. You are about 30 - 45 minutes outside of Halifax, depending on traffic and road construction. The ride is good and once you get the hang of the area, it is also pretty easy.

If you are looking for nightlife, noise and parties, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet place to relax and really enjoy the local "flavor", this is the place!

Irene was a wonderful host. Great communications, made us feel welcome on our arrival and made sure that we had contact information before she left us.

I would highly recommend this property to a friend and would go back in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Transcribed from cottage guestbook....Fantastic base allowing you to wander around the coast. Great to come back to after a long day out sightseeing; wonderful sunsets and very peaceful.We'll recommend the little blue house to anyone thinking of vistiting N.S. Hope to be back again!
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Transcribed from Cottage Guestbook....We had a wonderful stay in the little blue house. It was a gret home base as we toured the coast, climbing & siteseeing. We will recommend the house to others & stay here again if we return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Peggy's Cove House - Rocky Road, Peggy's Cove, NS Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126111
902 823-2986
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 17, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Transcribed from cottage guestbook...It was a good 2 weeks and we'll surely come back. This family oriented home will be a great memory for our children.