Moultonborough house rental - What A Sunset
What A Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Moultonborough House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, sun room, & Lounge Rm, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 14

One of the Best Rentals on Lake Winnipesaukee. Fall Foliage Observers, Vacationers, Boaters, Swimmers, Skiers, Snowmobilers, Fishermen, and Pets welcomed. Lovely, secluded, quiet, year-round getaway in Moultonborough across from Ganzy Island. Available by the month, week, or weekend year round. Sleeps 10 (14*), with 3 (4*) BR, sleep sofa in sun room, futon in Lounge/Gameroom(*), 2 (3*) baths, deck, W/D, DW, Cable TV (3), CD, DVD/VHS, Wireless Internet, Microwave, Gas Fireplace, Gas Grill, Fire Bowl, Mountain Bikes (4), Kayaks (2), Rowboat, Canoe, and 40' deep water dock. Well protected swimming and dock area in no wake zone. Parking for 3-4 cars. Sandy play area for kids and 100' dog run for your pet. (*)NOTE: Available Spring thru Fall Rentals Only for separate fee. Bus Service available from Boston. Discounts available for early bookings and special events. Non-smokers only. Will email additional pictures upon request. Prices vary according to season and length of stay.

Towels & Linens Provided.: Linens and towels will be provided as part of Housekeeping Fee. Must provide only beach towels.

Tenant must start load of wash prior to checking out.

Photos & Availability.: Please check the availability calendar first before contacting owner. There is also a Guest Book there to see some comments about this property.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 126055 in Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 33 reviews
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great time. Everything you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place has everything. You don't go to many houses that supply you with towels.. Location was perfect. We went after labor day so I felt like i was getting a steal. It was so cheap! They had everything you needed there. Fire Pit, Kayaks, Water Skis. I will be back, me and my friends try to get away once a year and this will be one of are new go to spots, after having a lake you really can't go back to anything else. Roger was on top of things and very thourogh. Give this place a try
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Manheim, PA
4

Wonderful vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fabulous time at this home on Gansy Lane. We kayaked, canoed, biked, fished, picked blueberries, took the dog for long walks and had a splendid time for 2 weeks. There was plenty of room for our friends and family - we had up to 10 for a few days. We cooked almost all our meals at the house and ate most of them on the deck looking out onto the water. In the evenings, we would sit on the deck and watch the sunsets. At night, we could hear the loons calling to one another and even saw a few swim past the dock. Incredibly relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Hanover
5

We come back every year for a good reason!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented from the Roger and Clair for quite a number of years now and we come back every July. We enjoy the location - very private and quite with beautiful views. The house is exactly what we are looking for- comfortable, well stocked, well maintained, and enjoyable. The owners add a few new items every year. Last year it was the big front porch overlooking the lake, this year its is upgraded TVs, super fast internet, a nice patio set and a killer ice maker, etc... If you are looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy friends, family and your best dog buddy, this may be your place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Ct.
5

2013 Fishing Trip Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our trip began with everyone getting out of work early the day before we were to leave. Called Roger and asked if we could come up a night earlier. Without any hesitation his replay was absolutely you guys are repeat customers..come on up! We did. As always the house was perfect. Total turn key from a renters eye. Everything has a place and seems to be right where you would expect it to be. We fish most of our time while staying at Ganzy. We eat, fish, eat, fish and then drink a little. Go to sleep and start it over again. We don't use all the linens that are available, we're simple creatures ...really. The ease of being out all day on the lake and pulling up to a "No wake" dock is perfect. Up the stairs to the house and its there......everything....just like home PERFECT. The grounds are well kept with flowers everywhere. Really nice and neat with plenty of parking. We had a bit of a short stay this year, WORK. The weather and the fishing were spectacular. tons of sun and fish. If you are looking for a place to stay on Winni....this is the place!! We'll be back next year and in years to come! Thanks Rog! Marty,Denny & Frank
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Boston, MA
5

Great, clean place with all amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I arrived here to spend our Memorial Day weekend. We were really impressed with the house. The entire home was clean. Plenty of towels, linens, sheets, comforters and throws to accommodate a big group. Bathrooms were in working condition, which is so important given the horror stories you hear of rental places.
The house is right by the lake with some gorgeous views during the day. The fact that the place had kayaks, canoes and bikes for our use was a bonus. The kitchen itself had all the major appliances in working condition. The patio is pretty huge with a grill.
Roger, the owner, was very systematic and organized when it came to processing the payments, and other paperwork necessary to reserve the place. I found this place 3 weeks before Mem day weekend. Yet, Roger, was quick in sorting everything out and ensuring we had all the documents required, well before the check in date.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Ct.
5

So Far The Best Place We have Stayed on Winni!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great,comfortable place to stay. Very cozy! Easy access to water. Everything is right at your finger tips! The weather was prettty rainy on our stay and the fishing was a bit off from previous years. The accomadations were perfect! Great TV'S movies...etc. It seemed as though there was a place for everything! Looking forward to this years stay! The Gansy Lane owners are the best and went out of there way to make us happy!! The house was clean and neat. The washer and dryer came in so handy!! I very seldom write reviews......this in my eyes is the place to stay on Winni!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Danville
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the lake house. The weather didn't always cooperate, but the owners have the house stocked with games and movies to keep you occupied! The house has all the amenities of home. If you have small children it's a great swimming location as it's in a "no wake" zone, so no speeding boats and jet skis! It's super close to Castle in the Clouds and some really great dining! We look forward to another stay, this time in the warmer months!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Hanover
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the third time we have rented here and plan to rent again next summer. This is a place you can feel at home and really enjoy your time away. The property is not fancy, but its exactly what we are looking for - a clean, private and well maintained home in beautiful surroundings. The owners have invested a lot into the house this year including a new large lake front deck, new high def TVs, super fast internet, some new furnishings, kitchenware, etc. The owners (Roger and Claire) are professional and honest - good people. If you are looking for a vacation away from malls, t-shirt shops and fried dough, this may be a place for you. If you have teens, I suggest you rent the room over the garage. They like the space and we like the quiet. Buddy, our cocker loves this place too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Vernon, CT
5

Perfect Vacation for My Family and Friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second year staying here and we are already planning for next year! My husband and I come up with our friends for 2 weeks and we have a blast! I have 2 children and my friends also have kids. The location of the house is great. It's in a "no wake zone", so I don't have to worry about fast boats speeding by. I also like the fact that it is in walking distance to the beach and playground. The kids and I went to the beach every morning. It is very quiet and relaxing.The dock is perfect for our boat. We like to sit on the dock and have cocktails, while the kids nap! We went tubing and water skiing. The water was gorgeous!! This year we went horseback riding at the Castle in the Clouds and it was so much fun. We also went mini-golfing, got ice cream, and took the boat to Weir's Beach for the day. My husband and the guys love to fish and went 3 times a day... of course there was a contest to see who could catch the most and biggest! While the guys fished the girls went shopping for the day. My husband and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary while on vacation and he took me on a dinner cruise out of Weir's Beach. The boat ride and the views were incredible! We saw the sun set and fireworks were going off from all around. It was perfect.

We were pleasantly surprised when we saw that the owners had redone the deck and put in a new slider. The new couch in the sun room was a nice addition, along with the new televisions. The house was clean and I like the recycling bins... it keeps it organized! I like that is feels like a cottage and it is kid and pet friendly. I love that is has a washer and dryer! I can get my wash done before I leave! We do rent the loft and the only thing is I wish the loft had a regular bed instead of a futon to sleep on. However, the owners are great to work with and are very thorough. They gives us a packet of "what's happening" the weeks we stay along with various other things to make our stay relaxing and care-free. If anything is not to your liking just call the caretaker or the owner and it will get taken care of. I would recommend this property who is looking for a relaxing and peaceful getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet-Friendly, 4-Season, NH Lakefront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126055
+1 610 533-1189
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great place to stay, even in the off-season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this property after all the ski slopes had closed for the Winter season and before any of the summer attractions (of which there seem to be plenty) had opened. In short, nearly everything was closed. There were no leaves on the non-evergreen trees and it was mostly cloudy, cold, and kind of rainy all week. You would think we would have had a bad experience. To the contrary, we had a great experience. We were looking for a quiet, low-key, time-away-from-home vacation in a beautiful, peaceful setting. And we got exactly that. The house had everything we needed, including a well-equipped kitchen. The beds were quite comfortable to sleep in and the couches and chairs were also very comfortable. Our six year-old daughter could have spent hours just throwing rocks into the water in the back. In fact, we had to put a limit on that activity so she wouldn't deplete the yard of rocks, making point of bringing rocks back from our hikes instead. There's a very nice grocery store in Center Harbor, where we were able to get everything we needed. It was great to be able to bring our dog with us, which made it that much more of a family vacation.

Locally, we did a couple of drives and went up into the White Mountains and hiked a few of the trails. Going up to Diana's Baths waterfall was a highlight. We saw a moose on the side of the road on Hwy. 113A. Wednesday morning we looked out the back windows and saw three otters playing in the water in the channel between the house and Gansy Island. We watched as they got out of the water, ran around in the leaves and jumped back into the water again. It was great.

Knowing all of the activities available in the area in the summer, I can't wait to come back next year for a more active, fun-filled summer vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2