Center Hill Lake cabin rental - View of Center Hill Lake and decks from fire pit!
View of Center Hill Lake and decks from fire pit!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Center Hill Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7...10 with children)

Privately set on a ridge with an unobstructed year round view of Center Hill Lake, 'Due West' is a custom three level cabin. This spacious cabin is a perfect getaway for several couples or multiple families. The main living area has wooden beams throughout with stunning lake views from all rooms.

'Due West', is located on Center Hill Lake, 72 miles from Nashville, Tennessee and 15 miles from shopping and numerous restaurants in near by Cookeville, Tennessee. The cabin is within minutes of Cookeville boat dock marina which offers overnight slip rentals by the day, boat rentals, and a wonderful restaurant well known for their delicious food and homemade pies.

This rustic cabin is wonderfully decorated, boasting numerous antiques and furnishings constructed out of reclaimed timber, some from the old Jim Beam distillery in nearby Kentucky. All bedrooms feature luxury linens including 300+ thread count sheets, down comforters and pillows. Comfortably from any one of the three decks you can sun, grill, dine, enjoy music, soak in the hot tub while watching the sunset and stargaze. The (provided) telescope will give you a guided tour of the universe. In the bonus room we have an additional flat panel TV with DVD, tournament foosball table ,wet bar and wifi internet. Just outside the bonus room is a free standing hand chiseled stone fire pit with wooden benches.

The master bedroom has a wall of windows including a large picture window which looks out over the lake. Imagine waking up in the 'Big Boss Man' king-size bed hand-crafted from Cypress timber obtained from a 150 year old Mississippi barn. Then enjoying breakfast from your own private deck while soaking in the tranquility of the lake.

Just down the hill from the cabin you have direct access to the lake. The lake offers excellent fishing, swimming, waterfalls, hiking, and water skiing. Bring hiking boots and enjoy dozens of trails and fun. We offer our guests free access to a three person kayak perfect for exploring the lake and fishing. A pair of bald eagles have nested directly accross from the cabin on Davies Island. The eagles can regularly be seen catching fish and flying in the area. The nest is visible from the balcony off the master bedroom through the provided telescope.

Your search is over....you have found the perfect cabin on Centerhill lake!!

Keywords: Cabin, lakehouse, lake house, Hot tub, private, lakefront, view

More Details
Hide Details

We walked in the home and the view blew us away. My wife and I literally bought 'Due West' during our first visit to the home! We looked at Center Hill properties for over a year and knew immediately that this home had everything we dreamed of in a lake house. It is our pleasure to share it with you!

Our cabin, is the very tastefully decorated. We are confident that you won't find a better view of the lake on Center Hill!!

13 Reviews of Property 126022 on Center Hill Lake, Tennessee

Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I were looking to getaway for the weekend and I came upon this house. Not only is the house beautiful but the view is gorgeous! We loved the log cabin type feel of the house and all of the wonderful decorations. The Master bed was also great, the feather pillows and a down comforter make you feel like you are on a cloud. I have to say that having a hot tub was one of the selling points of us picking this house for our stay; and this hot tub was not only very nice and warm but also came with a wonderful view. Due to the way the house sits on the point of the land you feel as if you have no neighbors and that you are the only ones around. We also went to Burgess falls; it was nice to go see such beautiful scenery and it was only about 15-20 minutes away. The owners have really made this place very homey and accommodating to guests. There were nice embroidered towels, beach towels, coffee filters, children's toys, and lots of kitchen accessories that you don't usually see in other rentals. The owners are also very nice people to work with. I ended up accidently leaving something at the house and they had it returned to me. We will definitely be having more vacations at Due west.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
La Vergne, TN
5

Charming Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a girls trip at this Cabin! It accommodated all 7 of us very comfortably. The house had everything we needed. It was so charming and the decor was perfect! The view waking up was spectacular and it made for some amazing sunsets as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Marietta, GA
5

Stunning views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This a beautiful home with awesome views of the lake. The other reviewers are spot in. The owners provide everything that you could need. The yard is steep and there is no direct access to the water. But that back deck is plenty for a relaxing weekend getaway. I would also agree that the upstairs den could use a change in seating (maybe move the desk & add a sectional OR add some comfy floor cushions). Upstairs is where you wanna be but the sofa + chair combo only leaves room for a handful. Everything else was spot on and perfect! There was plenty of parking for our group of 9 (4cars), plenty of sleeping spots (though that top bunk can be dicey), plenty of hot water and plenty of gorgeous scenery for us to take in. I'm sure will return for one of our future annual get-togethers. This was one of the nicest cabins we've rented over the years
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reveiw. There is an open field across the street that is perfect for throwing a football and Dillon road is completely flat and my kids ride their bikes on the street all the time. Dillon is a dead end street with very little traffic.


Most of our time is spent down by the lake and there are two trails that go directly to the lake. The whole reason we bought this property was the close proximity to the lake. We use this property all summer long and my 4 year old walks to the lake with his older brother every weekend we go to the lake.

Thanks for the suggestion about adding additional seating to the living room. We agree with your suggestion and have added additional seating to the room!! Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Jackson
5

Awesome Views !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is a great little get-away. The pictures on here do not do it justice. Everything you need & more made our stay at Due West excellent. Will definitely come back ! One recommendation is to move foosball table to a useable location :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your suggestion!! Come back soon!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Nashville
5

Outstanding in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was amazing. It was clean and well equipped. The owners were very accommodating. The view was outstanding. The one draw back was the size of the living area - only a love seat and a big chair. But we made it work just fine. You could also go downstairs to the big sectional sofa but we loved the wood burning fireplace so we stayed on the main floor most of the time. The big picture windows helped to showcase the views. We will go again - that's for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have added additional seating to the living room. Thanks for the suggestion!! Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing Lake View and Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is beautifully situated high above Center Hill with sweeping views. It is pure heaven to sit on the back deck at sunset. The home is very tastefully decorated and well maintained with all of the provisions you would need for a vacation. In addition to the glorious and relaxing deck, our family particularly loved the hot tub and the fire pit. Perfect for a family with kids. The owners were a dream to work with and we would definitely reserve this home again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Middle Tennessee
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you for sharing your lovely lake home! My family (five adults, three kids, one baby from three different states) had a wonderful combination of total relaxation and activity--something we all needed from our respective vocations during school spring breaks. The house was kid-friendly, yet comfortable for adults, which we appreciated. We cherished our time together, and the sunny, warm weather was a real bonus--especially for the Portland Oregonians with us! We enjoyed our daily evening meal together on the deck with the lake views and sunsets. Fishing, hiking, reading, hot tub, cooking and eating, napping, games, star-gazing, listening to morning birds and night owls, roasting marshmallows--we enjoyed it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
GermantownTN
5

Best Lakehouse we have rented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I have stayed at Due West for the last to Christmases. The cabin is very roomy and has all of the comforts of home. We have stayed at many rental cabins and Due West is definitely our favorite. We made many memories stargazing and hot tubbing on the deck, cooking marshmallows on the fire pit, or sitting around the lodge table playing games. Due West truly is a "get-away."
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Stryker, OH USA
4

Incredible View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
There was seven of us and we were quite comfortable in this home. The owner is very easy to work with and was ready to answer any of our questions. The view is truly amazing from inside and outside on the decks. The decks offer additional "space" plus a relaxful lounging area. In a 45 minute radius there are several parks to explore for picnics, boat rental, Burgess Falls is stunning with easy hiking...A couple of things that did not quite fit with us was no easy access to the water and the yard was too steep for recreational activity. If what you have in mind is minimal activity with beautiful surroundings this place would be beyond what you'd hope for!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reveiw. There is an open field across the street that is perfect for throwing a football and Dillon road is completely flat and my kids ride there bikes on the street all the time. Dillon is a dead end street with very little traffic.

Most of our time is spent down by the lake and there are two trails that go directly to the lake. The whole reason we bought this property was the close proximity to the lake. We use this property all summer long and my 4 year old walks to the lake with his older brother every weekend we go to the lake. Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Center Hill Lakefront House-Best View on Lake,3 Decks & Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p126022vbi
+1 (615) 948-7901
Center Hill Lake Tennessee
Nashville
5

A must stay for friends, couples and families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I stayed here in August with another family and our three children (2,4 & 10). The view from the relaxing back porch was amazing and beautiful sunrises and sunsets greeted us each morning and evening. Inside was spacious, comfortable, gorgeous, and equipt with eveything we needed just at our fingertips. The endless activities for every age group made each day a joy. We could easily keep an eye on our kids from either of the three decks. Hugely helpful! We completely reconnected as a family and returned home, alive and anew. Thank you so much for making it easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6