Wilmington condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wilmington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to 'The Gallery!' One visit and we know you will agree that The Gallery is a perfect getaway for a couple's or friends' retreat. 'A destination unto itself' as one of our guests best summarizes (see our online guestbook link below). Park your vehicle and take a short stroll to fabulous restaurants, shopping, art galleries, museums, dance clubs, pubs, cafes, day spas, historic tours, Screen Gem Film studio tours, live theater, and other local attractions -it's all within walking distance (some destinations even on the same block as The Gallery)! Or better yet, sit back, relax and enjoy the Trolley or the Historic Horse-Drawn Carriage Ride Tour - it's just a half-block down Market Street.

The Gallery is located at 112 Market Street in the heart of Wilmington's beautiful and nostalgic riverfront Historic District one short block away from the riverfront!

'The Gallery' is a fabulous, designer decorated, two-story 'Manhattan style loft' condo. Beautiful exposed brick walls can be found in the living room, bedroom, and bathroom; all refinished hardwood floors; new contemporary Scandinavian furniture/furnishings; an expansive collection of modern art displayed in every room; and wonderful color throughout! 'Lots of style and energy' as one of our guests describes (see our guests' comments link below).

The second floor bedroom is beautifully decorated and has a very comfortable, queen-size bed, full-size dresser w/mirror, Sony CD/radio/alarm clock. The luxurious livingroom leather sofa has a queen-size pullout. Fine linens are provided for both the queen bed and queen-size sleeper. The Gallery is very well equipped with the vacation and business traveler in mind (FREE WIFI). See our 'amenities' section below for a full description of all that The Gallery has to offer.

Spend the day at Wrightsville Beach (just minutes away) or Bald Head Island and return to 'The Gallery' to explore the southern charm of historic Wilmington in the evening. And remember, everything is within walking distance if it's a late night! We will be more than happy to make some restaurant, cafe, sight-seeing, etc. recommendations, just let us know - we definitely have some favorites that we would love to introduce you to!!!

So, come and enjoy what The Gallery and historic Wilmington have to offer, and 'live like a local!'

~Gift certificates available~

**Check-in is no earlier than 3pm and check-out is no later than 12noon.

Check out our guests' comments provided by the link below.

**Sorry, NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.**

Keywords: Condominium, vacation rental, loft, accommodations, The Gallery, contemporary, quiet, downtown, Market Street, sleeps 4, honeymoon, anniversary, fully furnished, fully equipped, turn key, getaway, two story, cozy, entertainment, WIFI, cable, full kitchen,

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are from Michigan and relocated to NC nineteen years ago for our jobs. We fell in love with NC and North Carolinians! What a beautiful state and what friendly people! We are proud to call NC home.

Liz purchased this condo in 2004

We fell in love with historic, riverfront Wilmington and were spending so many weekends there that we decided to find a place of our own. The beauty and nostalgia of the area combined with the friendliness of the locals is what drew us and continues to draw us to Wilmington.

Location was paramount in our search for our vacation spot in Wilmington. We wanted to be able to walk to everything and we finally found a condo that met that important criteria. It took some time to renovate, but was well worth it to be in the heart of historic Wilmington.

89 Reviews of Property 39518 in Wilmington, North Carolina

Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 5.0 based on 89 reviews
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

WOW!! Fantastic Getaway! Will be back again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My husband and I throughly enjoyed The Gallery during our five night stay! The Gallery is beautifully decorated and was spotless and I am a clean freak! It is located in the middle of where you want to be...everything is within walking distance yet the condo is very quiet (no noise) which made for very relaxing sleep (we slept in every morning because the bed is extremely comfortable and I don't sleep in. So, I checked to find out what kind of mattress and wrote it down :). My husband and I frequently visit Wilmington and we are so glad that we found The Gallery and now have a home away from home!! "Two thumbs up!" "Raise the Roof!" "Love it!" You will be hearing from us shortly to book our next visit! Regards, April
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Mebane, North Carolina
5

Fantastic. A jewel in the city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved, loved, loved this condo. Everything was as advertised, actually a little better then advertised. The location can't be beat. Right in the middle of all the action, but secluded and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise. I'm a light sleeper and I was a little worried about noise levels, but it was a non-issue. We enjoyed dinner at the Shucking Shack across the street. The fried oysters were fantastic. The service wonderful. Matter of fact we went back for drinks the next night. Loved the selection of movies, great tv and very comfortable couch. Everything was very clean. Coffee was even provided, though we went to the Dixie Grill (not to be missed) each morning for breakfast and didn't need to make coffee. Don't be put off by the line at Dixie Grill, they move people in and out quickly and we never waited longer then 15 minutes. Again, loved the place. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Hendersonville, NC
5

The Gallery Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment you enter until the time you leave, The Gallery aims to please. The owners have paid close attention to every detail to insure your stay at The Gallery is simply perfect. We are a family of three who found the loft to be spacious and comfortable. While located in the middle of everything, The Gallery affords you privacy not found in hotels or motels. Visually, The Gallery is a plethora of color. The custom décor, fully stocked kitchen and comfortable bedding add to the uniqueness of the loft. What a treat it was to spend the weekend here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marlane! So, glad to hear that you three had a great time because we really do want all of our guests to enjoy their visits to The Gallery!! Hope you can plan another visit soon! :) Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
5

Fun stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Would do it again. The owners were very responsive and the place was fun and immaculate!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves Jill! We hope you can plan another visit soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

Amazing location and beautiful condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a blast during our vacation in historic downtown Wilmington. Numerous restaurants within walking distance. The River-walk is only two streets away from the gallery for a relaxing walk along the beautiful river. We found ourselves walking on the river-walk everyday. Carolina beach is minutes away. There is also a very helpful home-made guide in the gallery for idea on what restaurants to visit, "The inside scoop" was very helpful! We look forward to our next stay in the gallery at downtown Wilmington! We have decided that this will be our yearly vacation spot! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Buffalo, NY
5

Location And Privacy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First Class accommodations! There is nothing better than having your own Private Entrance and FULL Kitchen while you are on vacation. I will never stay at a Hotel again. The price was the same as the Hilton.

The privacy of the Loft was unbeatable. Not having to consistantly pass-by strangers, deal with hotel staff, and share ammentities was ABSOLUTELY PRICELESS!

The Gallery Loft is the only way to go for your Visit in Wilmington NC.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, so very glad to hear that you two had a good time! We really do try to make our guests' visits an enjoyable and memorable one! We hope you can plan another visit soon! :) Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great condo - great location. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in a Wilmington weekend. The customer service was great - Liz was very responsive, and so helpful when I booked the weekend. The condo is very well stocked and makes the trip so easy. Great linens - so comfortable, and more towels than we could have ever needed! The art and décor is so neat - my son walked in and said 'Awesome - we are staying here every weekend!' :) Thank you for having coffee, filters, etc available - loved that I didn't need to leave to get my morning coffee!!! It can be a little loud at night (noises from back alley)... didn't bother us one little bit!! Only mentioning it in the event someone who is sensitive to noise plans to stay. Playing a little music or using some earplugs will easily take care of it - do NOT let it deter you from this great property!!! Just don't want to be caught at 10:30 at night without your trusty earplugs or white noise :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lori and we hope you can plan another visit soon! Yes, sometimes folks can get a little noisy outside while walking by since we are in the heart of the historic district where everyone walks to everything. And, that is one of the reasons we chose our condo to be in the back of the building instead of streetside.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
5

The Gallery was the star of our Wilmington vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family decided to take a last minute long weekend trip to Wilmington. We considered the Gallery as well as another larger house a little farther out. We were SO glad we went with the Gallery. The location just CAN'T BE BEAT. The property is colorfully adorned with contemporary art, well stocked, quiet, clean, and very comfortable. We just parked our car and toured the city by foot for most of our stay. There are many great restaurants in this area - some of our favorites were The Basics (brunch), Chops Deli (my son declared it the best sandwich he ever ate), and Phun Seafood bar (dinner). Many others as well--the pizza place and diner on the block are great for quick eats. The horse carriage tour and Ghost Walk both begin just a half block away (the Ghost tour was our favorite!) Lastly, The Gallery's owner, Liz, is just great to work with--she is very helpful and responsive. We definitely plan on coming back to The Gallery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, so very glad to hear that you and your family had a great time! Hope you can plan another visit soon!! :) Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
raleigh
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place is just perfect. The location could not be better and parking is close if you do need to get in the car and go to the beach. The property was immaculate and very well maintained. the owners have thought of everything even an umbrella or two await you in case of rain. Liz makes you feel very welcome from the moment you reserve until your stay is over and you know she cares about your whole experience. I would recommend this property definitely and we will definitely come back. Everyone is correct about the bed, super comfy!! All the artwork is fun to interpret and discuss. All the restaurants close by were excellent choices, also great that a store is close by. This is one of the best on Home Away which is my favorite site for finding places to stay "away from home"!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo in Heart of Historic District! Walk to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39518vb
+1 9196162304
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

We loved The Gallery and downtown Wilmington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From all the positive reviews, we had a feeling that The Gallery was going to be a great home-base for our vacation in Wilmington, NC. Turns out, we were pleasantly surprised to find that The Gallery was even better than we expected. Throughout the booking process, Liz was very helpful and responsive to our questions. When we arrived, we found that The Gallery to be in a fun section of the downtown area (yet amazingly quiet inside), well-stocked with anything we could possibly need (grocery shopping was a lot less expensive than we had planned) and the living space was immaculately clean and well-maintained. It was certainly a comfortable space for two people, though I wouldn't recommend it for a larger group due to the kitchen/dining area size.
The only info not included in the description of The Gallery was specifics on parking, though Liz provided the info ahead of time when I emailed her about it. There is a public garage directly across the street ($8/day) and a lot a little down the road. Most days, we could not find street parking on our block, but even so, it was all metered at the standard $0.25/15-minutes with a 2-hour limit. I'd recommend using the garage. It was only an inconvenience on the first and last days when we had to bring in/out all our luggage and groceries.
We had a wonderful time at The Gallery and in Wilmington. Thanks Liz!
Owner's Response: Hello Christa! We are happy to hear that you and Mason enjoyed your stay! We do hope that you can plan another visit soon! I am a little confused about the parking info as we do provide it twice; initially in the rental agreement upon booking the reservation and again when the reservation is confirmed outlining the location and fees of both the parking lot and deck. Again, we hope you can plan another visit soon! Take Care! Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1