Tahoe Donner house rental - House in Winter-big flat driveway fits many cars
House in Winter-big flat driveway fits many cars
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Donner House Rental Photos and Description
private Hot Tub, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, loft, sleeps 12-14, two car garage

Wake up in a beautiful wooded location, with sunshine streaming through the trees. Quiet + peaceful. Private Hot Tub for 6. Soak under the stars + among the trees! Gorgeous 4 BR+loft/3 BA (two master suites - big jacuzzi tub, huge marble rain shower). 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins + 2 sleeper sofas. Beautifully furnished, fabulous location close to convenience store + Rec Center, where you can use pools, hot tubs, golf course + other Tahoe Donner amenities. Spacious great room with wood cathedral ceilings+ lots of natural light. Awesome wood stove, firewood. Laundry downstairs. 2 car garage, huge flat driveway. Big TV with VCR/DVD/MP3/Cable. WiFi Internet access. Nice deck perfect for BBQ, gas grill. Nearby attractions include Lake Tahoe, Donner Lake, historic downtown Truckee, casinos, Reno, bike paths, hiking trails, x-country skiing, etc. No smoking. Pet friendly, please inquire. 10% tax. This is MUCH nicer than your typical rental home.

SKI LEASE APPLICANTS: Please Note: This house rents SO WELL during the winter (virtually every weekend at full rate plus some mid-week rentals) that the monthly ski lease rate depending on exact dates is going to be $5500 per month or higher, plus other fees. If you're curious my secrets to having such a well-loved house, feel free to contact me about that (I have a self-empowerment coaching business), but please only inquire about a ski lease if you are prepared to pay a higher-than-market rate. This house is a gem and I take exquisite care of it and invest a lot of money in it. It is much nicer than most rentals. Thank you for your understanding :)

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 125928 in Tahoe Donner, California

Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Truly a Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home was exactly as it was described in the description. The house was clean, cozy and very well maintained. After a long day of mountain biking, hiking, climbing, and playing it the lake, it was relaxing to come "home". We all enjoyed our stay very much.

Erika was quick to respond to all of my questions and concerns. She was a pleasure to do business with and I look forward to renting from her again in the future.

I highly recommend renting from Erika.
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Great place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would recommend this place to anyone, we had 2 families staying and with 2 master bed rooms it meant we were all equally comfortable, the house was well appointed with pretty much everything you need, I was in the downstairs bed room it had a great bathroom with a huge rain shower , the bed was a little soft for me but I am a big guy so I lean towards a firmer bed, the area is beautiful and the kids loved it, I look forward to returning soon.
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, Ca
5

Money well spent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
THis is a perfect cabin, truly home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay there. Hot Tub was great!! Neighbors are not to close and not to far.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Mississippi
5

Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The house was very nice and everything was just as the description indicated. We had a great time on our honeymoon here. The house is very spacious and the pictures shown don't do it justice. It is in a good location relative to Truckee and not too far from the lake. The jets to the jacuzzi were not working while we were there was the only complaint. Would love to go back someday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Orange County, Ca
5

awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed here for a week during second week of December, 2008.
This is a beautiful cabin and very spacious. The back area was great
for walks or hiking. It was a bonus that the place is pet-friendly! The location was private enough and close to eating places and the dowtown area. I would totally rent this cabin again. Truckee is now my favorite winter getaway!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Half Moon Bay, CA
5

An easy vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
We stayed here labor day of 2006. it was comfortable, fairly convenient to town, and just enough privacy. this is before the owner added the outdoor hot tub. Nice furnishings and linens, but not too fancy to relax. hoping to book again this winter. owner very pleasant and low key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
san francisco
5

Great Location and Great Space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
aside from the location, which is a perfect proximity (not too close and not too far) from some great spots, the house is well kept, with the current owner making obvious investments to improve the overall function and form of the rental!

it was great to rent from this owner, as she was helpful and thorough. we rented in the summer, which was great because of the short drive to historic truckee, and even shorter drive to the great donner community amenities. the recreational opportunities were so abundant that we only had time to scratch the surface. the community pool was huge and not crowded, even in the heat, with a separate area for adults to swim and relax. and the private hot tub at the rental made for very comfortable nights.

i would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a lot of room, a comfortable stay, and a great renter to work with.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tahoe Donner Hideaway, Truckee - Hot Tub - Private & Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125928
415 596-0035
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Batavia, il
5

nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Very scenic area. House was clean, bedrooms good sized. Large, jetted tub in master bath. Outdoor hot tub had multiple types of massaging jets. Some construction in progress on access to the hot tub (as of Jan 08), but did not impede useage.
House was clean and well maintained. Mattresses on beds were comfortable; duvet's provided warmth.
Hide-a-beds OK for teens and kids; mature adults should pass on them.
Kitchen was condusive to real cooking - we prepared all breakfasts and dinners during our stay. (have stayed in places where kitchen was too small, so this was important to us). Range is electric.
Thoroughly enjoyed the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/16