Kiawah Island cottage rental - Our Kiawah home at 36 Sunlet Bend
Our Kiawah home at 36 Sunlet Bend
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our Inlet Cove cottage in West Beach is a peaceful spot, an 8-10 minute walk to the 10 miles of golden sand beaches of Kiawah. If you haven't been to Kiawah, you haven't been to the beach! It is truly a paradise of maritime forest, 30 miles of bicycle paths, unsurpassed river, ocean, and marsh views, and a beach that can be enjoyed at any phase of the tide. We fell in love with Kiawah, and we know you will, too!

If tennis and golf are your passions, you couldn't find a better place to enjoy each. Kiawah's 5 golf courses were designed by Pete Dye, Tom Fazio, Clyde Johnston, Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player. The famous Ocean Course was Host Site for the 1991 Ryder Cup Matches, the 2007 Senior PGA Championship, and the 2012 PGA Championship.

Tennis Resorts online has rated Kiawah #1 in the 2012 list of Best U.S. Tennis Resorts. Both clay and hard courts are available, along with fully stocked pro shops.

Our cottage is fully equipped with everything you will need for an unforgettable stay. A new (Fall 2013) 50 in. Samsung TV in the living room is accompanied by a smart dvd player to access Netflix, Pandora, and Hulu, along with a bluetooth capable speaker bar. New appliances have been added in the kitchen (Fall 2013). Cable wireless internet service is available, too. You can watch the ebb and flow of the tidal creek in the backyard from the screened-in porch or deck, or sit in the double glider at the edge of the house. Inlet Cove boasts a 25 meter swimming pool and fishing/boat dock enjoyed by our guests at no extra charge. Come and see why Kiawah is our new second home!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Me at my favorite place in the world!

Carol Cutsinger purchased this cottage in 2005

It's the most beautiful place I've ever seen.

Private walks on the beach, long, beautiful bike rides, exquisite sunrises and sunsets, kayaking.

17 Reviews of Property 69191 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Inlet Cove Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
Great accomodation for families or golf enthusiasts -- Nice decor-- very comfortable
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is clean, well furnished, convenient for biking, enjoying the beach, walking, shopping in the Village, and relaxing. The drive to Charleston is interesting, especially with a stop at the Angel Oak. The photos of the home on line were accurate, and the entire process of renting was smooth. The owner and Beachwalker Rentals went out of their way to accommodate any need. I highly recommend this lovely vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to make our cottage homey and comfortable.
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

kiahwah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place. Clean and comfortable. Will be renting it again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great time in Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second trip to Kiawah and we really loved staying in Inlet Cove. The community is gated, beautifully wooded/private and very convenient to Freshfields and road to Charleston. The Inlet Cove pool was never crowded and the community dock was a picturesque place to gather at sunset. We spent the majority of our time on the beach and biking around the island (and biking on the beach to Captain Sam's to see the wildlife, an easy ride from Inlet Cove) but the pool was refreshing at the end of the day and nice to have as an option. This property is a great value for Kiawah, with spacious living and dining areas and comfy sofa and beds. The pictures don't really capture how cozy it is. Having the space (and outdoor shower) underneath the unit made it very easy to store beach items and bikes - it was a quick 3 minute bike ride to the beach. Everything we needed to cook was present in the kitchen (laundry area was great too) and the updated bathrooms were very nicely done. Screened porch was a favorite spot and was kept cool by the ceiling fan. Lots of books and games, lovely decor, a very relaxing and comfy place to stay overall. If I had to make any recommendations, it would be that the owner update the TV in the living area as it is dated and does not have a great picture, but we don't really watch TV on vacation so it wasn't a big deal for us. The TVs in the bedrooms seemed brand new and definitely satisfied our needs. The owner was wonderful to work with and very attentive throughout the process. It is apparent that she loves her place and it is well taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will likely be back next August!

PS - dining at Chez Fish was great - She Crab soup was the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great, detailed review! I have been working on replacing the living room entertainment center. I have picked out a new 46" LED TV with a blue-tooth soundbar and blu-ray DVD player and just today I picked out an entertainment console to hold it all at Good Wood in Charleston! It will be in place in the next month or so. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, and I do hope you will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cincinnati, Oh
5

Inlet Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was super cozy and comfortable. We loved staying at Inlet Cove which has a great pool and beautiful dock. We will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great place to stay with family (2 adults, 3 kids). Plenty of room to spread out and 10 minute walk to the ocean. There is a real sense of privacy. The house was well-stocked (beach chairs below the house also) and made us feel at home right away. I'd recommend without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
St Paul, MN
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cottage was our home for our 2 week stay in the Charleston area. The cottage is about a 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach. We had our beach walking days and days checking out the historical areas in and around Charleston.
The cottage was very comfortable. The king and queen beds are great; we didn’t use the twin beds. The living area furniture is very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast sitting at the kitchen table next to a big window. The internet service worked very well when we needed to check-in with work.
I would like to thank the owners for sharing their cottage with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful weekend at this house. We rented bikes and rode all over the island. This house is located in a perfect spot. Close to the beach and close enough to ride bikes up to all of the shops and restaurants. We would not change a thing about our vacation except we might stay a little longer next time! I would definitely recommend this house! Thank you!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Columbia, SC
5

I Will Definitely Be Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We totally enjoyed our stay!!!! Well equipped, we must bring our children on the next getaway to Kiawah Island; the beach was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely be back to this property!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inlet Cove Paradise - New 50 inch TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p69191vb
(803) 507-2679 (South Carolina, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
United States
3

family vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The listing was accurate according to the photos, etc. The property was relatively clean but needed some maintenance such as drippy shower head in master, new sheets, new couch (very uncomfortable) and an updated television in the main room. (even a small flat screen would be better) While we are not big television viewers the quality of the picture was very dark and difficult to see. I loved all of the games, books, etc. that were provided and thought the location was very convenient. We did a lot of bike riding around Kiawah and beach walking. I would recommend going to Seabrook for dinner some night as there is something for all ages to do. A day in Charleston was fun shopping and sightseeing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I will be sure to address your concerns. I always hope that my guests will report any problems to me or my management company as soon as they encounter them so they can be fixed! Our TV, though an older model, has always given a very good picture, so I will have that checked out. I am planning some upgrades in the near future, including the TV. I am glad that you enjoyed the beautiful environs of Kiawah, Seabrook, and Charleston!