Jay Peak condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jay Peak Condo Rental Photos and Description
3BR/3BA Condo - Brand New- Luxury - Sleeps 8 People Early Snow

New 3 Bedroom/ 3 Bathroom - on Grammy Jay and The Village Chair. This spectacular unit is situated directly on the trail and chairlift. You can ski right from your unit. There are two Floors with two living rooms. Unit has flat screen TV over the gas fireplace with, granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms, stainless appliances, recessed lights through out. Balcony facing the trail. Unit is fully stocked with all amenities including a washer and dryer. Perfect unit - King Bed in Master Suite. Two Single Beds in Second Bedroom. Queen Bed in downstairs bedroom with full bathroom. Sleeper sofa in downstairs living room. Cable TV surround sound and a stereo with built in speakers. Wireless internet

18 Hole Golf Course: Jay Peak is widely known for it’s jaw-dropping snowstorms, knee-buckling gladed runs, it’s international flair and laid back attitude. On July 1st 2006, a new Graham Cooke and Associates designed golf course took its rightful place among Jay’s list of superlatives. With its wooded setting, stunning mountain, valley views and uniquely landscaped surroundings, it takes full advantage of the beauty found only in this corner of the Northeast Kingdom. The lower nine holes are open for play, with the back nine coming online during the early Spring of 2007. The front nine sets out to the east of the base area and extends down the valley over the Jay Branch Brook. The back nine runs up into the West Bowl Area and opens up views of the mountain never before seen.

7 Reviews of Property 125916 in Jay Peak, Vermont

Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Boston, MA
5

Perfect ski condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Perfect ski condo! We keep coming back! (Our second stay and we've stayed in their 2 bedroom which is just as nice too).
Clean and well maintained, comfy beds and couches, lots of space, bright with big windows, luxurious bathrooms, cosy fireplace, nice TV for movies, great open kitchen with all amenities/utensils, right on ski trail.
Owners were a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating (answering our emails or calls promptly, allowing late check out, etc..).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Duxbury, MA
5

Great location and easy ski on and ski off

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stayed here over MLK weekend 2011 with my family of 3 kids. Plenty of room for everyone - the extra living room downstairs kept Sponge Bob away from the adults and gave the kids plenty of room for themselves. The mud room was great and easily kept all the snow gear in one area.

Good kitchen - it had everything we needed. Ski on and ski off couldn't have been easier. Step out the door and around the corner to Grammy Jay. Then it's just an easy 30 seconds ski to the chair. Easy to come home for lunch - to eat, warm up next to the gas fire, and dry out gloves etc in the dryer.

We will be back. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
New York, NY
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
From the moment I first spoke with Elisa to the time we had leave the condo my friends and I were astounded by the high level of customer service and excellent conditions of the premises. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the amenities available everything was perfect. Only wish we had a BBQ grill outside so I can cook my famous steaks :)
Elisa, THANK YOU for providing us with one of the best New Years celebrations ever.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Deep River, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We just came back from spending three nights in this fabulous condo. Our family of eight includes individuals from New York, Montreal and close to Ottawa, Ontario. This accommodation was top of the line, fully equipped and tastefully decorated.

Being able to ski off from the unit made our stay so much more enjoyable.
We hope to make it back for a return visit.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
flushing, ny, usa
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Hi,
This is a really nice house and we had a nice summer vacation. However, the owner asked us for a large security deposit, of which we only received a small amount back. Part of the charges were an exorbitant sum to fix a soap dispenser that was broken when we got there. Additionly, we were charged a huge fee to clean the linen, when it was specifically a rental that included usage of linen. We were also charged a large amount for cleaning because we left the house too messy. The owner said he would send us pictures of the mess, but mysteriously these never shown up. When I brought up these issues with the owner the only response I received was a nasty email that didn't adrress any of the issues. Be careful.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, we needed to retain part of the deposit due to the fact that we had to bring our condo back to its original quality.
At the time of check out all condos are inspected by the mountain's housekeeping. They take pictures of any damages and forward those pictures to the owner. We in turn forward the pictures to the renter so that they are aware of the damages.
In our history of renting this is the first time we have kept a security deposit.
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Ottawa, Ontario
5

This is a Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
From the moment we arrived at the condo, we knew our holiday was off to a great start. The accommodations were top notch (as Steven said in our telephone conversation). The kids made the basement their "little fort" and the upper level was the adults play ground. We found everything and more than we could even use. The unit was very well equipped and we ate like Kings and Queens ;-)

People have said that location is everything, right?
Well the location of this condo was everything and more! Simply put, fantastic! There were times when the kids wanted to head out on the hills before we could get ready quick enough and then there were the times when
one or two of us needed to head back to the Chalet because our legs were going to fall off! Being on Grammy Jay accommodated everyone's needs. We were very sad to leave this morning but as a wise man (actually a woman) once said, "Every good thing must come to an end.....until the next time!" And there will definitely be a "next time".

p.s. The owners were fantastic as well and made us feel like this was our "Home Away From Home!"
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jay Peak - 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom Ski on-Ski off Condo-Grammy Jay Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125916
617 835-6449
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Peterborough, NH
5

Will absolutely return again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
The property is fantastic. Truly ski in/ski out. The condo cannot be more than a couple years old. It is in great shape, and was well-stocked. There are actually 2 living rooms, which is a nice bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1