Muskegon cottage rental - Outside of Cottage
Outside of Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Muskegon Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6 comfortably

Enjoy the beautiful view of Wolf Lake in this cozy little cottage. You can enjoy fishing, boating, skiing, and many other water activities. The cottage is located on a small inland lake with frontage and beach that is great for children.

5 Reviews of Property 125836 in Muskegon, Michigan

Cottage with Beautiful Wolf Lake Frontage
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Cottage with Beautiful Wolf Lake Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125836
231 788-3905
Muskegon Western Michigan
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just got back from vacation at one of these cottages. It was great! The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed to enjoy our time at the lake. Lots of close by things to do but also quiet enough to relax and enjoy! My son loved it so much he is already planning to go back there for vacation next year. The lake was warm and sunsets were awesome. Since this was our first visit to Michigan I wasn't sure what to expect but it was perfect! We will definitely make this our vacation spot from now on. Love this place!,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage with Beautiful Wolf Lake Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125836
231 788-3905
Muskegon Western Michigan
5

Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Myself and my granddaughters who are 10, 9 and 7years old have been coming to this little piece of Heaven for quite a few years now.It truly is a fantastic place to vacation.Shallow sandy bottom gradually slopes off and not to deep.Fishing is awesome never had a day were we didn't catch any fish.Michigan Adventure Park Craig's Cruiser's and Movie Carousel are all about 20 minutes away.Plenty of great places to eat.The owners Tim & Leslie are very accommodating.The cottage is clean inside and out.Kitchen is fully equipped, bed are quite comfortable.We had a great time sitting at the picnic table playing games and cooking out.After fishing all day. We would build a fire and tell stories, sing campfire songs. All the neighbors are friendly.We have meet so many wonderful people while staying here.The happiest time of year for us is when we are at the cottage.
Cheri Starkey
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cottage with Beautiful Wolf Lake Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125836
231 788-3905
Muskegon Western Michigan
5

Perfect home-away-from-home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, myself & our two girls (ages 5 & 3) spent a week here in June & could not have been happier! The beach area & very gradual drop-off was absolutely perfect for the girls, they played all day long while we took turns playing with them & relaxing around the picnic table, talking & playing games. The neighbors were friendly & quiet & when we went into town for anything, everyone in the area was so friendly. Loved having a couple dinners at Wolfie's, such nice people (& good food)! The owner of the cottage was terrific too, very nice & accomodating. We took a short trip to MI Adventure one day, very fun for the whole family. The cottage itself was very clean & perfect for a get-away. We were so happy we've already secured our week for next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted to have families making special memories at our cottages. Those are special words: "Could not be happier!" Our goal is to have guests who enjoy their time, desire to make it an annual week to look forward to each year, and. . .leave the cottage in the condition it was when they arrived (clean). They left it very nice. We go to great effort to make sure the cottages are clean and its so nice when someone shows how much they appreciate it by keeping it that way. Mission accomplished!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage with Beautiful Wolf Lake Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125836
231 788-3905
Muskegon Western Michigan
muskegon MI
5

excellent fishing, beautiful lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My husband caught the biggest bass of his life on this lake. It was beautiful, warm and relaxful. THe cottage was clean and we even had a fireplace for the rainy days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cottage with Beautiful Wolf Lake Frontage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125836
231 788-3905
Muskegon Western Michigan
A few months ago, I would have said Detroit - now I'll just say SE Michigan - th
5

Sweet Little Cottage - Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a great time. The location was perfect for driving to Michigan Adventure, the Sand Dunes or just staying put to enjoy Wolf Lake. It was close enough to civilization so that we could pick up forgotten items easily, but far enough away to feel like we were truly on vacation.

Inside the cottage was clean and comfortable. It had all the amentities inside necessary for a good time, including; kitchen equipment and supplies, a microwave, coffee maker, comfortable couch, chairs and beds and cable TV - all for a very affordable price.

Outside the sandy beach, boat dock, rowboat and paddle boat were handy for having fun in the perfect size lake. The neighbors were friendly. The area was quiet.

All in all, everyone had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11