Kailua Kona condo rental - Ocean Front Lanai
Ocean Front Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
"House of the Pounding Surf" The view from 'Hale Apohopoho' is beyond compare. It's the ideal place to relax and unwind or have the time of your life as you enjoy the many nearby activities. Stunning 180-degree ocean and majestic Kailua Kona views.

ATTENTION: There is approved construction at the Sea Village that will occur in Building 1 from July 24th through October 2nd, 2014. There will be construction occurring in neighboring Building 3 from May 15th through November 15th, 2014. None of the units being worked on are adjacent to this unit, but the complex will have disruptions in the common areas.

Crashing waves and amazing sunsets from this corner end unit with views of the Pacific Ocean from both lanais off of the living room and the master bedroom. Wake up in the morning to enjoy the ocean blue from the queen bed in the master bedroom, have coffee on the lanai off the living room and enjoy meals in the dining room surrounded by tropical views. This sunny condo allows you to feel close to the ocean everywhere you look. Stroll along the beautiful grounds to the courtyard with picnic tables, nearby spa and ocean side pool. This is the ideal destination for your honeymoon, family vacation, or relaxing get-away. Soak in the Hawaiian sun, while keeping an eye out for migrating whales and spinner dolphins.

There is a 3 night minimum stay / 10 night minimum during Christmas & Ironman. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W01014174-01

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 125660 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Sea Village 1101
average rating of 4.6 based on 50 reviews
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Prince George, BC
5

PERFECT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My stay at Sea Village was wonderful, the only thing was only one of the four portable fans worked, the location was perfect I would recommend it to anyone. Mahalo!
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Menai, XX
5

Gorgeous location, great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great apartment, gorgeous views, close enough to walk to the shopping area, great for winter, may be a bit warm in summer as no air conditioning comfortable and well equipped.,
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was perfect for our group of 3 ladies. We loved the two lanais and the dolphins each morning. It can get a little hot without AC but the trade winds and fans are nice. The location was close to everything and the grounds and spaces were well kept and clean. Two issues for us: the gardeners started up a chainsaw at 8:00am right outside our condo (but hey they have a job to do). And major issue! The wash machine still was not working right. We randomly got it to work after flipping breakers, pressing the on/off button etc. but it was annoying!!! Otherwise great condo. We are already saving to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sumner, WA
4

kona trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental is old and needing repairs. the dryer door was broken. Had ants in the upstairs bathroom. Very creaky floors in bedroom. The unit is close to the pool and BBQ. Met some very nice people and a friendly kitty.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Grand Junction, CO
5

Great place to stay for a 10 day vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Super condo! Can't beat the location. Really nice pool and barbecue area.
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lowell, MA
5

Pristine Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderful. Right on the waterfront. We woke up and slept to the best views we could have expected. The water sounds from the master bed and living room Lanai sealed the deal for us. I could have not asked for anything more. Just needs a little update with some furniture, but who can stay inside if the views are so beautiful from lanai's ;) overall a beatiful place and a very reasonable price.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bedford, NS
5

Sea Village 1101 - We can't wait to come again.

Sea Village 1101 - We can't wait to come again.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hi we really loved the condo. View and location was amazing. Great layout and well-equipped. It fit our budget and needs. It was clean and confortable. People at the pool and hot tub were super-nice. Grounds were lovely and well-kept. This was our first time to Hawaii. We live far (Nova Scotia Canada) but we are hooked! Had a great week; did as much as we could pack in and loved coming home each night to the Sea Village. Thank you so much! Erika P. Bedford Nova Scotia Canada.
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mukilteo, WA
5

Our Stay at Sea Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic time! Great unit. We would love to come back. The only issues we had were that the dryer did not work, and we would have loved a 2nd key for the pool and tennis courts. It made it difficult for the family to do both at the same time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Duluth, GA
5

Kona Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice double lanai allowed good air flow and beautiful views of sunsets!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village 1101
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125660vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alameda, CA
5

At home with the dolphins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You'd get wet if this was closer to the water. Woke up the first morning to see spinner dolphins leaping a mile away. In 10 minutes had clambered across the lava and into the sea with snorkel gear. Almost instantly the dolphins surrounded me. Incredible experience. But you don't need to dive in to divein. Two balconies do the trick. Sea musi all night. Cooling breezes all day. Oh, yeah, the joint is pretty nice inside. Only nit was an inoperable washing machine they never fixed. On the other hand, I didn't come here to do clothes.
Helpful votes: 1/1