Asheville condo rental - View of the Living Room from the kitchen...overlooking Patton Avenue
View of the Living Room from the kitchen...overlooking Patton Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Asheville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This unique, upscale loft is located on Patton Avenue, between Church Street and Lexington Avenue, in the absolute heart of downtown Asheville. You will literally be a few steps away from many of the best galleries, restaurants, entertainment, and shopping in Asheville. The fantastic location adds to the appeal of this luxurious and comforting space. The Loft at 35 Patton and the Loft at 51 College are both owned by Asheville artist Eli Corbin, and are full of her colorful paintings. These 2 lofts were featured on the 2008 Asheville Museum Loft and Art tour.

The loft is located in one of Asheville’s historic buildings. It features 1800+ square feet with a split level living room, spacious kitchen, open family room, and two bedrooms - each with private baths.

Architectural elements include expansive windows with a view of Church Street, wood floors, custom forged wrought iron railing, and a beautifully designed copper surround fireplace.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all dishes, utensils, and stainless steel appliances.

The guest bedroom offers a queen-size bed with Stearns and Foster pillowtop mattress, while the master suite offers a king-size pillowtop. Luxurious linens and robes are supplied for your comfort.

Beautifully appointed, this loft includes modern furnishings paired with antiques, original art, and various imported one-of-a-kind pieces. Many of the art and design items are available for purchase.

The Loft at 35 Patton and The Loft at 51 College make up the second floor and are joined by a private/secure hallway. This is a great arrangement for a large group or family wishing to stay together.

To make your stay even more enjoyable, treat yourself to a massage at Spa Theology, just 2 doors down...and as a bonus, our guests receive a discount. Also, you will be directly across the street from Tops For Shoes - a well known shoe store that has a huge selection.

Stay at the loft and experience the 'heartbeat' of downtown Asheville.

Keywords: Loft, luxurious, central, location, 2 bedroom, beautiful, urban, downtown, comfortable

More Details
Hide Details

I am a local artist, and live and work in my studio in downtown Asheville. My lofts are filled with my artwork, which I have on display, as well as for sale. My work can also be seen at eli@elicorbinart.com

Sarah Nie purchased this condo in 2007

Asheville is such a vibrant and diverse city. It is small enough to walk to everything, yet large enough to have many choices regarding restaurants, clubs, galleries and shopping. The previous owners of both lofts bought the 2nd floor and totally renovated both units. I purchased the larger loft first and then the smaller. I researched the market for a while before buying, but really liked the look, location and the fact that the parking deck is right across the street from the building.

I love staying at the loft because it is so centrally located. When you walk out the door you are within walking distance to everything downtown. I've parked in the deck for Bele Chere on Friday and not returned until Sunday. It is a great place to have friends over for drinks and then go out dancing, or to a movie at The Fine Arts, or catch a play at ACT, etc. It is also a great place to escape for some down time.

76 Reviews of Property 125582 in Asheville, North Carolina

Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 76 reviews
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
Cary, NC & Norfolk, VA
5

Exceeded All Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The condo exceeding all of our expectations. It was spotless, beautiful, roomy and had all (or more) of the amenities of home. When we were driving home, we all agreed that our favorite thing about our trip to Asheville was where we stayed. When we left, we wished that we had stayed much longer!

The location was superb and most convenient. At the same time, we couldn't believe how quiet it was. The beds were luxuriously comfortable. It's a great value for the money. We would recommend with no hesitation! It was almost better than being at home.

We ate breakfast every morning at the Green Sage restaurant, a mere 1.5 blocks away which was scrumptious. If we had stayed longer, we would have cooked at the condo though as the kitchen was better equipped than most homes and it was beautiful. Don't miss out on the French Broad Chocolate Cafe which is less than a block away.

To sum up, we won't stay anywhere else when we return to Asheville!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Asheville Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
If you want to be in the heart of everything Asheville has to offer this is the place. You can walk to everything in downtown, short drive to Biltmore, Biltmore Village, Grove Park Inn, Parkway, etc.. The loft is large, comfortable, and has everything one needs to live like a local. Both bedrooms are away from Patton St. so street noise, music, etc. is not a problem. It was very cool to simply take your elevator down to the Lobster Pot Resturant or you can walk down the stairs and enter through the front door. You can walk to almost all the best resturants from this loft. Eli, the owner, was always available if we had any questions or needs - you can trust her recommendations - all were excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This rental property is exactly as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to many, many downtown restaurants and shopping. Ten minute easy drive to the Biltmore House. Easy parking in garage next door to rental. Do not hesitate to rent this property. We had one question upon arrival and our call was returned within 10 minutes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This loft is amazing. The pictures we looked at did not exaggerate how nice it would be. Also, everything there you could possibly need. My friends and I wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Absolutely perfect in downtown Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Clean, fully stocked, comfortable loft... will come back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Exceptional Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Amazing Condo in the heart of Asheville! Few rental properties are as well appointed. The beds are first rate and all the furniture is lovely, clean and comfortable. The building is full of downtown charm and rustic appeal. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful condo in the heart of downtown Asheville. Walking distance to EVERYTHING. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Wonderful and inspired location in Downtown Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at the loft to celebrate the arrival of the new year. It was a perfect location for two couples. We parked the car and didn't have to drive again until it was time to leave. The apartment is surrounded by great restaurants, shops, breweries and music venues. The loft is beautifully decorated with original art, comfortable furniture, lots of places to read and relax and a fully equipped kitchen/dining area. We loved sitting by the fire. We would definitely come back and highly recommend this spacious loft while visiting Asheville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
5

ABSOLUTELY A WONDERFUL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our experience was nothing short of perfect. If you are looking for a vacation that offers everything at your fingertips then you will not want to pass up on staying at The Loft. It was immaculate, the detailed description and the online photos were exactly as promised. I would highly recommend The Loft as you will not experience a more pleasant environment. The area is beautiful and certainly a wonderful place to walk and enjoy the many eateries and quaint shops in town. It was an added treat to have the Lobster Trap restaurant conveniently located beneath us. Our only disappointment was that we did not stay long enough !!! Thank you Eli for sharing The Loft .
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning & Spacious 2 BR/2 BA Loft in Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125582vb
+1 8283373362
Asheville Asheville Area
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great location and beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I spent several days in this loft in downtown Asheville for the Thanksgiving holiday. The location is amazing. I didn't move the car for three days! The loft is awesome! Very comfortable with a lot of room! There is a parking garage on the back side of the building. I read several reviews about how hard it is to unload your car. It is much easier if you can find a spot on the back of the building (the side where the Lobster Trap restaurant is located). This makes the trips with luggage up much shorter and easier. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. The loft was one-of-a-kind!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1