Amelia Island condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a beautiful two bedroom two bathroom condo. There is a new deck off of the master bedroom and the living room. The deck has a Southern exposure view of the ocean and is just perfect for watching the waves roll in. Stroll down the private walkway to the beach where you can enjoy lots of room to play. This beach is not crowded like many along the coast. Relax at the oceanfront pool.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Lisa or Mark. Happy Travels!

ASK ABOUT DISCOUNTED MONTHLY RATES FOR JANUARY AND FEBRUARY!!! CALL OR EMAIL TO RESERVE YOUR DATES!

Keywords: Condo

We raised our boys on summer vacations in Stone Harbor, NJ. From the moment we set foot on Amelia Island, we felt as though we belonged here. It has that small town, welcoming feel with the benefits of a year-round climate. The best of all worlds!

Enjoy the beautiful view from the deck while you sip your morning coffee. Head down the path to the beach for a morning of riding waves or searching for shells. And return to the ocean-front pool to swim and relax for the afternoon. This place has it all!

10 Reviews of Property 125513 in Amelia Island, Florida

Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

A WEEK IN PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family had such a wonderful time in your 'home' on the beach! This was such a refreshing change from the ordinary condo/hotel suite.
The personal touches coupled with the modern décor were only the start to the wonderful week. The pool was sparkling blue and surrounded by amazingly comfortable seating - and the BEACH was just a few steps away (on the brand new boardwalk w/bench seating)! Fabulous views of the ocean from my private balcony where we ate our meals listening to the waves crashing against the shore.
So fantastic for my children to experience such an open space to play in during our 'down time' also... and such a quiet community for our 'naptime' too! Priceless little pluses that only a Mommy can appreciate ;) And the stocked kitchen was a lifesaver! Not to mention a money saver... a strainer, juicer, coffee maker, cupcake pans, dishwasher AND the washer/dryer - all in like NEW condition made our stay so comfortable.
Almost like bringing the beach to our own home!
Thank you Mark and Lisa for a memorable trip to AI and look for us next trip for sure! Your home was amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Zeeland, Michigan
4

Retired couple from Michigan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Tastefully decorated and comfortable. It lacked storage especially for a long term stay.
The few issues we had during our stay were taken care of with efficiency. It was not
very clean when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our condo was exactly as advertised. It was bright, cheery and clean. We love that the owner thought about the visitors by leaving extra beach towels, beach toys and books for the visitors. We will definitely consider returning next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
White Ga.
3

Nice room

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I enjoyed our stay but the bed matteresses were very uncomfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Florida
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was pretty much as described by pictures. Not as clean as I would have liked- floors dirty.The kitchen really did not have baking sheets to cook. The washer was broken when we got there but fixed late the next day. Needed to use so used the complexes but not convienent. Was surprised had no soap or started items for bathrooms, kitchen ot laundry, should be in the notes to let people know. The second bathroom toilet seat was not bolted on one side and was dirty. We did let owner know and someone was to look at it but never heard anything more about it. My mother had hard time using it. The owners were nice to talk with and easy to communictae with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are very fortunate to have on site management at Sand Dollar Villas who respond to repair requests as quickly as possible. The washer in our unit was fixed on Monday as was the loose bolt on the toilet. There is a common washer/dryer available on site in case there is ever a problem. Our rental unit kitchen is equipped with most everything necessary to prepare a meal...we have renters that stay a month at a time! We do not provide personal toiletry items but do leave a supply of dish washer detergent, toilet paper and paper towels for your convenience. Our unit is professionaly cleaned and prepared for guests after each stay. Clean linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. We are just a phone call away if there is ever a concern that needs addressed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Watkinsville, Georgia, USA
5

wonderful vacation unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Beautiful condo and overall nice facility. The unit was very clean, linens and towels were provided, and the kitchen appointments were very adequate for a vacation week. Very nice and large pool area with comfortable lounge chairs and clean, sparkling pool. Our vacation was the last week in September and we really enjoyed the slightly cooler weather. Plenty of restaurants with varied menus in the area. The owner was great to work with and everything was just as described. Also, the on-site property manager was delightful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condo was very clean and the entire complex was very well maintained. The owner's were very helpful from making the reservation to helping us with the wi-fi. Fernandina Beach is uncrowded and quiet. At times you felt like it was a private beach. The condo is walking distance to the Surf Restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Malvern, Arkansas
4

Great Island!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The condo was very nice. It was very clean and just as described in the photos. The beach and pool were very nice and the town was charming. You truly couldn't ask for nicer people! The owner of the condo was very helpful and even has nearby restaurants on a card by the phone for quick reference. We went to the Crab Trap and it was great. I would recommend the sunset cruise at the marina. I have already recommended the Sand Dollar Villa to several friends and have told many people about the area. The best part is that it is not a "tourist trap." I can't wait to go back. This is a great place. Don't hesitate--this is a can't miss!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Fitzgerald, Ga.
5

Phillips Vacation May 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The listing description including photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. The landlords were wonderful people. They were so nice and made our stay pleasant. It was always nice to run into them during the day. The pool and beach access was wonderful. We felt secure with the security codes, etc. that were in place. Very family oriented place to stay. The Surf was a great place to eat. We would definitely recommend the Sand Dollar Villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sand Dollar Villa - Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125513vb
(570) 401-3155
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Richmond Va
4

Nice Cozy Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We enjoyed our weekend at the condo very much! The weather was pretty but the wind made it a bit chilly at times. Even so we enjoyed walking on the beach and sitting on the deck with a nice view. We weren't able to try the pool since the water was very cold. The condo had everything we needed and was very comfy! Our only problems were with very, very bad cell phone and internet service. Based on what others at the condo said this is a common problem in that particular area. We could walk up to the road or down to the beach and cell phones worked! Otherwise, it was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3