New London house rental - 55 Neptune
55 Neptune
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

New London House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Gracious, grand older home on corner lot. Beautifully decorated and recently featured in local newspaper. 1 block

from beach and waterfront dining. Beach pass available as well as maps and sightseeing tips. A short drive to Foxwood and Mohegan Sun Casinos, Clinton and Westbrook Factory Outlet Malls, Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, Essex Steam Train. Antique shops, playhouses, and numerous museums are in close vicinity.

Parents Week, Graduation and Weddings: In town for Parent's Week, Graduation and or a Wedding? Why rent 3 hotel rooms when you could all be all together. Also, you will be able to save extra money by cooking in.

8 Reviews of Property 125393 in New London, Connecticut

Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
Sebastian Florida
5

US Coast Guard Academy 2012 Graduation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this house for 5 days during the CGA Graduation! It was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed giving people tours of the house. It was chilly some of the nights so we lit 2 of the fireplaces which only added to the house's charm! Plenty of space for everyone!
The owner is a wonderful woman , you couldn't ask for a better host!
It was great location near Ocean Beach Park, and an easy drive to the Academy.
This property books up fast, we secured it over 1 year in advance, so if you are interested, you will want to reserve early!

Thank you Donna, for making our son's graduation a memorable and pleasant one!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
PA
5

Easter/Mom's Birthday

Easter/Mom's Birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We gathered here to celebrate Easter as well as my mom's birthday. The house was wonderful and fit all of our expectations. Donna was especially nice and found my wedding band for me and promptly returned it to me!
Thanks Donna, and the Smith family will have to do this again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
WTBY, CT
5

graduation weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
I can't say enough about this house and the owner. This house was beautiful and the owner was great. My family and I stay here for my daughter's graduation. There was 8 of us and had plenty of room
We couldn't find a better place. My daughter has since moved from there but I hope to return there for a weekend getaway.

Pam from Ct
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
Greensboro, NC
5

wonderful house and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at this home recently for a quick weekend off -season. I cannot say enough how comfortable and welcoming this place is! It is a beautifully restored Arts and Crafts "cottage by the sea" and a great escape for ANY reason and ANY season. We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
Manchester, MA, USA
5

Warmth, Luxury, and Kindness Abound

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband, three children, and 7 other relatives stayed at this Grand Home. Although large, the home feels warm, cozy, and intimate due to the owner's eye for color and decorating. We enjoyed taking runs along the shore, knitting and chatting by the fireplaces, and catching up with dear family members. This is a fantastic property for families. The owner has a room full of legos, board games, and tv. The back porch is set up perfectly for relaxing or grilling. The location was very convenient to downtown New London and to our relatives' home in Mystic. The owner is one of the most service oriented that we have rented from, providing special touches such as plates of cookies, juice and cream in the fridge, and English muffins. The master bedroom is perfect for a family with young children and accommodated my brother-in-laws family perfectly. The three children under 6 sleep on a pull out futon and double bed next to their parents provided by the owner. The home is near the beach which attracts some car traffic at night. Light sleepers or those used to complete silence may wish to bring a sound machine or ear plugs. The beds were amazingly comfortable and we were provided with plenty of warm blankets and towels. We'll definitely be back to this gem by the sea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
Pt. Pleasant, NJ
5

Grand all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Being met by the gracious owner of this wonderful and warm home with homemade cookies and lemonade set the stage for how comfortable my family and I felt during our entire stay. This is a place to relax and enjoy long walks along the beach and is close to many local attractions like the Mystic Seaport. It was Grand all around! I would recommend this property to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
Ohio
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The pictures don't even do it justice. This house is so incredible. The location couldn't be better. And the owner helped point us to all the local spots off the beaten path. (Capt. Scott's Lobster Dock was great!)

Easy communication. Extremely clean when we arrived. Would book it again in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand, 6 Bedroom Home, '299 steps' from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125393
+1 860 443-5153
New London Connecticut Shore
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We rented this house for our wedding weekend and it couldn't have been better! This historic house is beautifully restored and kept in perfect condition by the owner. It has a spacious living room, dining room, kitchen and outdoor patio which were perfect for putting last minute wedding details together and relaxing. The master bedroom/bathroom was big enough for the entire bridal party (5 people) plus my mom, to do make-up and hair pretty much at the same time. The owner of the house is lovely and so helpful. She loves her house and loves for people to enjoy it! I will always have happy memories of my wedding at this house!! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4