Isle of Palms house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautifully decorated home in the highly desired Pelican Bay community of Wild Dunes. Just across the street from the beach, with a relaxing community pool. Master bedroom has a King bed and full bath. The upstairs bedrooms share a full hall bath and one has a queen bed and the other two twins as well as a private balcony. Enjoy a relaxing view of the amazing sunsets as you overlook the large lagoon in the back of the house. You might even get a glimpse of 'Allie' the neighborhood alligator sunning herself on the edge of the lagoon. If you are an early riser you can enjoy a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise as you rock on the front porch.

Located just a 20 minute drive from historic Charleston, there are numerous sites to see and places to shop. Within 5 miles there are over 15 restaurants, 7 golf courses, 3 marinas and several parks. Enjoy golf, tennis, nature adventures, boating, water sports and deep sea or in shore fishing. You may prefer a relaxing day at the spa or just sunning on the beach. Wild Dunes has daily activities for both adults and children. Rent a bike or bring your own and enjoy miles of scenic trails.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION

Weekly rentals only from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Cleaning fee for 3 nights or less. Monthly winter rental available.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 125345 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Colorado
5

Wonderful house and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. The house is very nice and the screen porch on the back was our favorite place to hang out in the evenings, watch the fish jump out of the water and see if the local alligator would stop by and make an appearance. The beach is a short walk and very nice as well. There is a sandbar about 150 yards out that our kids loved to visit at low tide and dolphins often swim by as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is rewarding to know a guest enjoyed there vacation at our home. We have had many wonderful vacations at Wild Dunes as well. I hope if your vacation plans bring you back to this area you will stay with us again.
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Greenville, SC
5

Great house and beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the house was clean, pretty, and we really liked the lake. The turtles and the alligators were a big hit with our grandchildren. Ages 6 and 10. I did think that we needed a golf cart to go to the beach since we were carrying chairs, sand castle toys, and beach towels. we were told by owner that it was too close to need one. Only thing I would have changed......loved the week.. Beach in the am ...pool in the pm....had no daytime rain......sun every day.....hope to return next year......the children did not want to go home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Didn't mean to mislead you on the golf cart but didn't realize you were caring so much with you. Maybe a cart would have helped as well. We would love to have you come back again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Virginia beach
5

Relaxing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As soon as our family arrived, we felt like we were at home. Everything was neat and clean and it offered everything we were looking for in a family vacation. We loved sitting on the screened in porch and the back deck. What a peaceful and wonderful rental!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your vacation at our home and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return again in the near future.
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Annapolis, MD
5

A Great Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this home with our 2 children, 6 & 8 years old and it was prefect. We can only reiterate what has been said before. The location is good and we enjoyed being on the cul-de-sac so the kids could ride their bikes. We liked the fact that we could appreciate the quiteness of the beach near the house, or be apart of the action up near the hotel side. The house is beautifully appointed. The kitchen is small but we loved barbequing on the back deck overlooking the water and waiting on "Allie" the aligator to pay a visit. We highly recommend this vacation house and hope we will be able to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home. We hope you will return in the near future.
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Daytona Beach
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property definately met expectations. It was a nice location, clean and well maintained. Close to beach and pool at Pelican Bay. The decks on front and back of house are nice for relaxing. We loved seeing the wild life - alligator, 3 fawns and turtles. The house was also kid friendly. We highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your vacation at our house. Glad you had a good vacation and hope you come again soon. We take a lot of pride in our guests having a very good experience.
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
crofton, md
4

slb

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
7 pelican bay was very clean and comfortable, a little small for my two boys(2 and 4). the beach access is right across the street and the pool is inside the small community, both very conveniently located. we saw the alligator quite a few times, my boys were so excited. the outside shower came in super handy. great vacation!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home for your vacation. We hope you will come again.
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
NJ
5

Ideal Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I had a wonderful experience renting this property. The beach was right across the street which was ideal when vacationing with two very young children. The pool access was even closer and just another huge plus that made this visit relaxing and enjoyable for all of us. As first time renters to any property, I was nervous about the cleanliness and condition of the home. I was EXSTATIC that this home was exactly as described and very well maintained. We have no complaints and would certainly rent this property again. The owner made the whole process stress free providing all of the information that we needed. He was a pleasure to communicate with and certainly someone that cares about your experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our home and we are so glad you had a good vacation. We look forward to your return. Jim and Jan
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Anderson, SC
5

Amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My girlfriends and I stayed at Pelican Bay this weekend and had the most enjoyable time. This could not have been any better. The house is SO clean and everything we needed was pretty much provided. I felt like I was in a really nice hotel instead of a rental home. They provided towels, soaps and shampoos, etc. There was plenty of kitchen accessories for what we needed. It really was one of my favorite rentals thus far and I rent several times a year. We so loved the screened porch where we had coffee in the mornings and wine at night. This overlooks the lagoon where Allie finally peeked her head out this morning before we left!!! The walk to the beach was 425 steps..my friend clocked it on her pedometer the first day. There were several places close by to eat if you didn't want to venture out too far but the drive into Charleston was quite easy as well. This truly was the perfect girls 40th birthday getaway.. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this home to my closest friends! Hope to visit again in your place real soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had an enjoyable experience and appreciate your review of our home. We have had many wonderful stays there as well. Hope you will come again and please let us know if there is anything we can do to help with your future vacation plans. Jim and Jan
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
honea path sc
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi, My family and I just good back from our wonderful vacation! The house was great! The pictures do not do justice. It was so clean and so comfortable. It was just a very short walk to the beach and the pool was even closer. This is a gated community, very safe. This is the perfect place for children/family not at all crowded. So many things to do so little time. Wish our trip could have been longer. The owners were so nice and easy to work with. Jim called our second day to check on us and give us tips on things to do. Thanks for that! We will definately be back next year. Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great vacation and look forward to your return.
business
Awesome Wild Dunes Home -Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125345vb
(843) 696-7208 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Centerville, OH
5

Our 1 week a year "Home Away From Home"

Our 1 week a year "Home Away From Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have just returned from our fourth year at Pelican Bay. Another wonderful week. We love the house in the front with the porch, rocking chairs and landscaped view and in the back the screened porch and open deck over-looking the lagoon. We enjoy grilling on the deck and dining on the screened porch. Each day we have a visit from "Allie" who spends the day laying in the sun near the water. This year "Allie" brought a friend so we had 2 Alligators to observe. The interior of the house is very comfortable, it is close to the beach and convenient for all the activities we enjoy which include: biking, walking on the beach, laying in the sun at the Pelican Bay private swimming pool or just relaxing in one of the rocking chairs at the Owners Beach House overlooking the ocean. An added plus for us at this house is being able to have a covered space for our car and bikes. The Pelican Bay community is quiet and peaceful. Working with the owners has been a great experience. They have responded to any requests and make us feel very welcome to their home. Thank you! We have already booked our week a year in advance. Just knowing it is reserved helps us through the cold Northern winter. A GREAT VALUE FOR A GREAT WEEK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway