Mayfield Lake house rental - Enjoy the large private dock, perfect for swimming or as a base for your boat.
Enjoy the large private dock, perfect for swimming or as a base for your boat.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mayfield Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to Paradise Point on Mayfield Lake! Tucked away in the foothills of the Cascade Mountains midway between majestic Mount Rainer and fitful Mount Saint Helens, Paradise Point is a little slice of heaven. We invite you to come enjoy all of the pleasures cozy mountain living has to offer. Soak in the sweeping vistas of Mayfield Lake and the Cascade Mountains while strolling among towering trees, relaxing in the hot tub, lounging on the private dock, or warming your hands around the open campfire.

Paradise Point is truly unique because it is one of only a handful of private waterfront properties on the whole lake. Rentals are available year around to guests who enjoy all types of outdoor activities. Swimming, boating, fishing, hunting, snow skiing, hiking, sightseeing, golf, whitewater rafting, bike riding, canoeing, and much more are within a short distance of Paradise Point on Lake Mayfield.

Facilities available include the Mount St. Helens House, the Cascade Cabin. All guests have access to the waterfront, private dock, fire pit, picnic tables, horseshoe pit and outdoor bathroom. With total sleeping accommodations for up to 30 guests, plus additional tenting and RV spots, Paradise Point is ideally suited for all of your family, social, and corporate activities.

Easily reached from either Seattle or Portland, Paradise Point on Mayfield Lake is the perfect weekend getaway or week long vacation spot. Even the Pacific Ocean is only 1.5 hours to the west.

Paradise Point Rentals on Mayfield Lake strives to provide an enjoyable experience that will create lifelong memories. Our goal is to make your time here so enjoyable that you will return annually with your family or corporate event. We promise to do all that is in our power to make your stay peaceful and enjoyable!

Keywords: House & Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 125314 in Mayfield Lake, Washington

Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
4

awesome property for wedding or gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I hosted my wedding ceremony and reception at this site last weekend. We rented the whole property, which is beyond accomodating. The Lake is beautiful and amenities are fantastic. The property was in great condition, other than expected wear and tear if a rental. The provisions were more than expected. The only thing we had any issues with were a huge amount of bees that resulted in several people getting stung. When the owner was informed, he immediately sought out the problem. David and John were perfect to work with. They were very good with communicating and adapting to meet our needs. I would highly recommend this property. I would love to rebook here as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Seattle
5

Jennifer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent a beautiful fall weekend at the St. Helens house with my sister. I live in Seattle and she in Portland and we found Mayfield Lake to be a nice half way meeting place. The online pictures are accurate: there is a wonderful view of the lake through three sliding glass doors onto a huge, NEW deck with a hot tub. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking pots/pans/implements and lots of dinnerware. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the house is clean. It would be a nice gathering place for a much larger group. We had a tasty lunch at the restaurant at the nearby marina which is very quiet this time of year. Did not rent kayaks there as they are the plastic kind where you sit up high and are assured of getting wet. Too chilly for that so we went to the nearby state park and did a short hike.

We worked with David in scheduling our stay and getting our questions answered. He is very responsive and helpful. Driving directions seem like they will be confusing, but they are not. I will definitely stay here again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Tacoma
5

paradise point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have rented the property twice and have had a ball both times the location is awesome and we have enjoyed our stay. The first time we went without boat or jet ski and had a great week. The second trip we had both and it was even better. Would recommend for any large group 15 or more. will accommodate 50+ willing campers between the 2 houses and ready campsites and motor home sites.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Vancouver,WA
5

lakeside Shangri La

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I almost hesitate in writing a great review because I don't want to let the "cat out of the bag" on what a wonderfull and unique property this is. My niece booked a family getaway here in mid July and it was wonderfull. It really is like haveing your own private park with all the ammenities, my main complaint was the lake was chilly but that's mother natures fault.........great location,great place would love to stay here again.........Dave Vancouver, WA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Onalaska, wa
5

lovely lakefront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a great experience staying at the St. Helen's house this summer. It was very clean and well stocked with thoughtful details. We loved the hot tub and swimming from the dock as well as BBQing. The back yard is fantastic with multiple swings, privacy and a fire pit with panoramic lakefront views. We will book it next summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Camas Wa
5

Annual Company Summer Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second time renting the resort. Once again, we had a blast. Great spot for employees and their families to enjoy each others time out side of work. Everybody is already asking if we get the same spot next year! Guess I should go ahead and get that scheduled.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Harrah, Wa.
5

Our Summer Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family considers Paradise Point "Our" Lake House. We have vacationed here for the last 4 years and loved it every time. There is plenty of room for everyone and the private dock is perfect for all the boat toys we bring along each year. The rope swing and plank provide plenty of entertainment for those with brave hearts and everyone who comes with us gives them a try! We enjoy the peaceful setting and the lake is beautiful. It is always calm and glasslike in the morning and the water-skiing and boarding is perfect then. We've also enjoyed boating under the big bridge; it's like a river trip in another country! Paradise Point has given us many happy memories and will continue to be our summer vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Camas Wa
5

Company Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had our company party there. Over 50 people, for the day and about 20 that stayed for the weekend. Kids and family enjoyed both the property and the lake. Looking forward to our next trip there.
Only challenge with us was parking of the boat trailers, and even that wouldnt have been an issue if we didnt have so many (two boats and a pair of wave runners) along with all the cars.
All in all a wonderful place for my family and employees.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Washougal
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family loved staying at this property in July 2011. Great layout with a lot of room for everyone! Spent time on the water with our boat (the dock was great!), sitting by the campfire overlooking the lake, getting the courage to use the rope swing, napping in the hammock, and enjoying quality family time!!! I hear the house is going through some upgrades which will make it even better next time we come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Lake Front Home on Acre with Hot Tub & Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125314vb
(206) 225-6786 (Washington, USA)
Mayfield Lake South Cascade Mountains
Snohomish, WA
5

Great Family Expereince Greatly Enhanced by the Surrondings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My immediate family has rented this property on two occasions over the past 4 years, originally we chose it because of the proximity to our extended family reunion near Chehalis, but the return trip was because of the wonderful experience we had at Paradise Point.

The setting couldn't be better and the view is breath taking. There is amble room to play outdoor games overlooking the lake or to just relax under the trees taking in the panoramic scenery. The location of the property has easy access to the main road around the lake, but is off far enough to provide a private retreat setting.

There are multiple buildings that can be rented individually or the entire property is available for a large group as is what we did on both visits. Parking is no problem and the private dock provides moorage if you have a boat. The fishing is outstanding and I watched my nephew's son catch his first trout during our last visit.

I understand many upgrades have been recently completed and we cannot wait to see the new additions and upgrades to the already well appointed facilities. If you chose Paradise Point for your family vacation or just for a weekend get-away you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1