Ogunquit house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ogunquit House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, futon, 3 baths, sleeps 8

This lovely old family home overlooks a beautiful, wild flower filled meadow. It is near the mouth of Perkins Cove and just down the street from the trolley stop that takes you to the downtown area, the main beach and nearby York. Walk down the private country road to the Marginal Way. Walk along the path that runs more than a mile along our rocky coastline with Perkins Cove on one end, the baby beach in the middle and Ogunquit Village on the other. All of the shops, fine restaurants, fishing boats and entertainment are within walking distance. This is a great property for family reunions in a private community just off the beaten path of the heartbeat of Ogunquit.

All four houses are available for family reunions: There are some very good courses in the towns of York and Kennebuckport. The Town of York runs one trolley to Ogunquit and the stop is close by at Frazier Pasture Rd. York beach has the animal kingdom and funland park

Breakfast: Cafe Amore is now next door at Thompson Green. Walk to the best breakfast in town .

More Details
Hide Details

Builder . Renovated this house in 1978 and again in 1999

AC units in upstairs bedrooms.

George Cooley purchased this house in 1945

Sits at the end of private road with undelevoped land in front, very private and quite.Screened in front porch 26 feet across the front.

Pic nic table outside under pine trees. Get cooked lobster delivered to the table from local lobsterman. Best outdoor dining in town.

Plenty of room for kids to play outside, long private road for bikes.

14 Reviews of Property 125296 in Ogunquit, Maine

Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Chicopee, MA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This was our first stay in this house. There were 8 of us and we all loved it.

The owner was very personable and showed concern for our enjoyment of the area and the comfort of our stay.

When the rain kept us inside, we had movies and games. Puzzles provided by the owner were a nice addition not to mention the trivia book that kept us entertained when all of Perkins Cove was hit by a nasty storm.

On the humid days, the front, screened porch was a nice spot to relax with a nice cool breeze.

The house is within walking distance of everything Ogunquit has to offer.

I highly recommend this property for a family vacation and I hope to stay there again in the future.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

Winter Wonderland for the Leavitts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I decided to downsize and sold our home of 23 years in southern Maine Our plan is to build a small log cabin in the woods of Maine. In the interim we decided to fulfill another dream and live at the beach in Ogunquit. We found this fantastic location and have rented for the past two winters. The house quickly became a "home" for us. We have enjoyed celebrating holidays here; the living room is perfect for a large Christmas tree. The kitchen and dining room were great for our holiday family feasts and the grandchildren stayed in the spacious bedrooms upstairs. We have always loved Ogunquit in the summer(and still do). After spending the last two winters here we have come to love Ogunquit in the winter just as much as the summer. The marginal way was perfect for early morning runs to the beach and sooo peaceful. We became regulars at the Marketplace in downtown Ogunquit for early morning coffee and breakfast. George and Lu-anne are great owners - so friendly. I highly recommend this home for either a winter or summer rental. You won't be disappointed. We loved it!
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

Wonderful Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I would truly recommend this vacation home to anyone. We were 5 people who really enjoyed their stay in this home. The landlord is a great guy and is very sincere. The property provides you with the comforts of home. I am looking forward in renting this home in the near future.

Dave Foster
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave that is what we aim for and perhaps we will see you again.
George
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

The way Maine should be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just back from a week stay at this family friendly summer home. Plenty of space in a comfortable cozy atmosphere. Owners friendly and very helpful. ..for those who are planning on cooking the kitchen was easy and well equipped and we were able to have a lobster bake for the entire family. Linens towels blankets galore and a great washer//dryer for all those bathing suits! Already planning our next visit!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Lynn, MA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Another great time at the Cooley property. The house is clean, spacious, shaded and well ventilated. George is an excellent host who is always available. We spent most of our time on the screened front porch, the best feature of this house. Great location ! We walked everywhere, Perkins cove, Marginal way, Shore rd. etc. Thanks again George.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Mont St-Hilaire, Québec, Canada
5

a oasis near the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The cottage we rented was situated in a quiet countryside spot, but with easy access by foot or bicycle, to the beach, to Marginal Way and other sites. We really enjoyed our stay: the cottage was clean and well equiped and as a great bonus the weather was wonderful!
Thanks to George for the boat ride: the guys really enjoyed it and thanks to Lou-Ann for the yoga-class near the apple trees: also a very nice experience!
A great place for families or a group of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
4

Vacances à Ogunquit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour dans ce chalet. La promptitude du propriétaire à répondre à nos besoins fut excellente. Nous avons découvert la petite plage la dernière journée et en avons bien profité.
Le chalet est idéalement situé.

Merci pour ces bons services.

Cet chalet est idéal pour une famille avec de jeunes enfants.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Gatineau, Québec
5

De charmantes vacances à la mer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Nous avons passé une semaine en août 2010 à Ogunquit en famille (6 adultes et 2 enfants) dans ce chalet très confortable situé à cinq minutes du petit port de Perkins Cove. Le chalet lui-même est très bien équipé, propre et est situé sur un terrain tranquille où les enfants peuvent aussi jouer. Les petites plages les plus proches sont à 10 minutes de marche et la grande plage est accessible par auto ou à pied. George, le propriétaire, était très accueillant et disponible pour nos demandes. Il nous a aussi fourni de bons renseignements sur les meilleurs endroits où acheter homards, etc. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour à Ogunquit dans ce chalet et nous le recommandons chaudement aux autres voyageurs.

Louis et famille
Gatineau, Québec
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Chester, NH, USA
5

Great landlord, great house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My extended family (six adults and one toddler) spent a week at this house and had a great time. It was within walking distance of everything and had all the amenities we needed, boogie boards and beach chairs included. There was room to spread around and the kitchen was well stocked, a great thing since we cooked in a fair bit. We also liked that the house was very close to the Marginal Way and town, yet still very quiet. A great spot overall.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Perkins Cove. Family reunion compound Yoga class on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125296
207 646-5895
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
FL
5

Charming & Great Location

Charming & Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We enjoyed an extended stay at this property. This charming home sits in a field, giving you the privacy and tranquility of a country setting, but it is a short walk to Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way, and a longer but easy walk into town and to the beach. The historic home has many original features, such as wood floors and paneling, and a large screened porch on the front. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. And the owners who live nearby are very nice and helpful. We hope to return again.
Helpful votes: 4/4