Dionis house rental - Wrap Around Deck
Wrap Around Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Dionis House Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Waterfront 4/3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Waterfront Property with Magnificent Views on Exclusive Eel Point .... Short walk to the beach. Bright and light summer home at the end of Eel Point Road. Overlooks acres of conservation land and the Nantucket Sound. Views of Madaket harbor as well. Enter into hallway with a bedroom straight ahead that has 3 bunk beds, a bathroom with shower to the left. The kitchen is large and open to the dining room which has beautiful views of the moors & beach. The living room has a fireplace and two seating areas, there is a sun porch with a day bed off of living room. Upstairs there are two bedrooms one is the master with a king size bed and large private bath with jacuzzi tub and shower. Every July/August rental includes midweek maid and cleaning service. The property offers 8 bicycles, 2 sea kayaks, and has on the premises an Internationally Federated Bocce court. A truly unique property for the discerning taste

This is a luxury vacation rental. Every rental during summer peak season includes midweek maid and cleaning service. Property comes complete with all the amenities for a great vacation. Outside Play area has an Internationally Federated and Designed 'Bocce' court, gigantic chess set (great experience for your children), and lots of space. Property includes six- (6) bicycles (4 adults, 2 children), two- (2) sea kayaks, and plenty of beach chairs (8).

A truly unique property for the discerning taste.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 124858 in Dionis, Massachusetts

Eel Point/ Dionis Waterfront Property with Magnificent Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Eel Point/ Dionis Waterfront Property with Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124858
+1 5083304432
Dionis Nantucket
5

A very clean, private, and beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I have stayed here several times, and will not hesitate to do so again. The house is large, immaculate, and very well cared for. The location and views are unsurpassed, whatever the weather. The owners are completely accommodating and trustworthy. I recommend this vacation place most highly for anyone who wants to relax, breathe deeply, and enjoy Nantucket in a very clean, private and beautiful setting.
business
Eel Point/ Dionis Waterfront Property with Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124858
+1 5083304432
Dionis Nantucket
5

Serene Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just returned from a week at this house and I must say we are having problems reentering the real world. Renting a vacation home on the Internet can be daunting, but when we arrived - hydrangeas in full bloom - the house exceeded our expectations.

Here's what we loved: Views - especially the nightly sunsets over the water. Beach - no crowds and a short walk to it. Location - so quiet and remote yet a 15 minute taxi ride or shuttle bus into Town. Amenities - comfy beds, tons of beach towels, wi-fi, all the kitchen comforts, grill, outdoor shower, spacious and open common living areas, fire pit, bocci court, gorgeous gardens, bicycles (in great shape too!). Owner - so helpful with tips and checking in to make sure we were comfortable.

Here's what we didn't love: Leaving!

Tips: We didn't have a car with us (we couldn't get a spot on the car ferry) but we didn't really need it. We used a concierge to stock the fridge; had a chef come out to make dinner one night; made use of the bikes (be sure to ride to the Cisco Brewery/Nantucket Winery -- on Thursdays the wood fire pizza guy is there too); used the WAVE shuttle service and a taxi service (call ahead or they need about 20-30 minutes notice. We used A-1.) Bring some long pants - can be a little buggy if the breeze isn't blowing but that was only one evening - I think that's true of all of Nantucket though and not just this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you enjoyed our home. We hope that we will have you as guests again next year.

Fernando
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eel Point/ Dionis Waterfront Property with Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124858
+1 5083304432
Dionis Nantucket
Massachusetts
5

Heavenly getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We will never forget this week!!!
By the time we left, the house felt like a second home to us.
Just one of the prettiest places we have ever been to.

After we disembarked the ferry in the quaint cobblestoned center of the town of Nantucket, we drove a bit west to this charming getaway.
In contrast to the more populated center of the town, Eel Point is truely a serene little treasure!
We so enjoyed the plentiful sounds of songbirds, the nearby beach, and lazy days sunbathing and reading out on the expansive deck.
We got to see one of the most glorious sunsets of our lives while having coctails on the deck (which by the way, has a 180 degree UNOBSTRUCTED view of the horizon facing directly west!).
The jet black night sky just overflowed with more stars than I imagined existed. Made falling into bed at night with island breezes through the open windows a dreamy way to end perfect days.
This is what memories are made of.
We can't wait to return next summer!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eel Point/ Dionis Waterfront Property with Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124858
+1 5083304432
Dionis Nantucket
Newton, MA
5

Spectacular Nantucket Waterfront Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What an amazing Nantucket experience!
Just a short stroll to the beach. Large, invitng deck for cocktails and enjoying glorious sunsets. Great bocce court - what a treat! And the master bedroom suite is fantastic. Can't wait to come back again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting our property. We look forward to seeing you next year again. You were truly wonderful tenants.
Helpful votes: 3/3