Waikoloa Village condo rental - Sunset view from lanai
Sunset view from lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

For those seeking a relaxing sun soaked vacation, the Waikoloa Villas is perfectly situated on the sunny west side of the Big Island. This privately owned condominium complex has 2 heated pools and spas, tropical cabana areas with barbeque grills as well as The John Trent Jones, Jr. golf course complete with a pro shop, club house, bar and restaurant.

This 2 bedroom, 2bathroom ground floor unit will let you enjoy the stunning views over the Pacific from your private lanai in the master bedroom. While the 1st bedroom features a king size bed and private bath, the 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed that can comfortably accommodate your guests. You can also entertain in your furnished living room and dining room area complete with a view and access from the second lanai to the John Trent Jones Jr. golf course 9th fairway.

If you are not trying your culinary skills in the fully equipped kitchen, you can walk to the conveniently located Waikoloa Village which offers numerous restaurants, specialty shops and a supermarket where you will find your everyday needs from fresh bakery products to delicious sushi selections. You will also find additional excellent choices of highly rated restaurants and boutiques five miles down the road in the popular Waikoloa Beach Resort and the Kings shops.

From the Waikoloa Village, enjoy a scenic 10 minute drive and experience the beauty of the spectacular beaches like the Hapuna Beach State Park which is the largest white sand beach on the island,; the South Kohala Resort area that offers body surfing and snorkeling; the Kua Bay for great surf; and the Anaeho’omalu or A Bay at the Waikoloa Resort.

Complete your Hawaiian experience and become part of a historic luau tradition held on the historic grounds of King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel, located adjacent to the pier in Kailua Bay. 20 minutes south of the Kona airport, the Kailua-Kona, a small tourist village with endless shopping, dining possibilities and historic landmarks is a must see.

We are confident that you will feel the comforts of home while in the luxury of a vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am very fortunate to have a job that allows me to travel. During the many stays I had in the Hawaiian Islands I felt very connected to the Big Island and I started to consider a place where I would someday like to reside permanently. I do a lot of driving in the Los Angeles, Ca area so I was delighted to see that driving here would be a lot simpler.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

My stays in the Big Island were downtown Kona and I enjoyed the tourist attractions, shopping and choice of restaurants, however, once that I got more involved about looking for the property and drove around the Island I was amazed at the people, the change of scenery, climate and the beautiful beaches. Driving back to Kona from Hawi I decided to look at few places in Waikoloa Village. The town is small, quiet, and with a shopping area that has a large full service supermarket surrounded by specialty shops.

Waikoloa Villas is a privately owned condominium complex with parking available off the street and the unit is convenientely located steps away from parking. Ammenities as members of the Waikoloa Village Assoc. includes tennis courts, discounted golf, swimming pool, this is besides the two pools and spas available at the villas. It is only minutes away to the most popular resorts and beaches in the Kohala Coast.

31 Reviews of Property 124737 in Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 31 reviews
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Sacramento, CA.
4

Clean, nice views, and quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 4 stayed in this unit for ten days in June 2013. There was plenty of space for us all and the unit was well maintained - true to its description and pictures. I like Waikoloa Village because it is a short drive to great beaches without the cost of staying at a resort. Although a grocery store and a few restaurants are walking distance you do have to drive to go to any beach. The weather in Waikoloa Village is a little cooler since it is at 800 feet. I prefer something more humid but the rest of my family loved the breezes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Soldotna
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful place to stay while visiting the beautiful island of Hawaii over the holidays. The photos included represent the condo perfectly. The Condo was clean, roomy and well equipped with towels, sheets, beach toys and kitchen items. Everything we needed was there. It is within walking distance of a grocery store and places to eat and is located on very well maintained and beautiful grounds. Breakfast at Lava Java and dinner at Pueo's Osteria was fabulous. The owner Amanda was very helpful and always available. Since we were traveling over the holidays she alerted us to local store hours and their locations. Our 2 week vacation could not have been better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
United States
5

Great unit! - Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We love the Waikoloa Villas and have stayed in other units on previous trips so we knew what to expect. Pristine peaceful grounds including 2 pool complexes and grilling areas. This particular unit was very clean and very well stocked with everything we could need including extra fans in case the tradewinds weren't blowing (which is rare in Waikoloa Village) and which happened on this trip. Sit on the lanai enjoying some Kona Coffee and watch the golfers on the course with the coastline view in the distance. Amanda is great to work with; very professional and friendly! Waikoloa Village is only 6 miles up the hill from the Waikoloa Beach area resorts and shops and beaches. We love the area as it is beautiful, peaceful and affordable too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Avondale, AZ
5

Loved your property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent stay. The property was clean, the kitchen well-stocked with utensils, flatware, etc. The setting was beautiful, right on the golf course, and the pool was nice. Appreciate the fans and all the other gear stored in closets. The only negative feedback I have is regarding the recliners in the living room - they didn't function properly, was kind of bummed out as that was one of the features we saw in photographs that attracted us to the property. Other than that, we loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Snoqualmie, WA
5

My Stay at Waikoloa Village Property 124737 on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived in Kona and drove to Waikoloa Village. It was very easy to find. The condo was ready for us. It was very clean and well maintained. There were plenty of towels and extra sheets for our 2 week stay.
We had the use of a washer and dryer. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. We were very close to a large grocery store and ate a lot of meals in. The patio faced the golf course and was a pleasant place to sit. The swimming pool was crystal clear and just a few steps away. We drove down to the beaches every day. It was not far. We loved the location and drove to a lot places. The Botanical Gardens by Hilo was one of my favorite places to visit. The Blue Helicopter ride was spectacular. The golf course was enjoyed by my brother-in-laws. The owner of the condo was very helpful. We e-mailed and talked on the phone. She was very prompt in returning our damage deposit. I Would highly recommend this property to any family, friend, or stranger. Our whole trip went very smooth and we truly appreciate the owner allowing us to use her condo. The last thing is the furniture was very comfortable and was a ground floor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
B.C. Canada
5

Hooked on Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is a gem. Perfectly located on the 9th fairway of the golf course, and just a short stroll to the club house and Banjy’s Restaurant. Easy walking distance to the grocery market, Lava Java coffee (wonderful food also) and a few other shops. This condo is very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen is fully supplied with everything you need for eating in. We slept very well on the king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. The condo was supplied with all the beach equipment and it’s just a short drive too several popular beaches. The grounds around the villas are very well kept and manicured. We enjoyed our months stay, eating breakfasts out on the lanai and dinners watching the sunsets. This was our 4th stay on the Big Island, we’ve stayed in Kona and Waimea and this location we enjoyed the most. Thanks Amanda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Diane and John Kane February 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at your condo unit in Waikoloa village. We found the unit to be clean and attractive and the kitchen to be very well stocked with cooking utensils. The unit was spacious and homey and we saw geese and turkeys from our lanai. My husband went golfing one day but it was too windy for us to use the tennis courts. I wish we could have gotten our security deposit refunded via check or credit card as Pay Pal was very inconvenient for us and they charged a $10.45 fee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo pictures remind me of the phrase, "what you see is what you get". We were as comfortable as in our own home. The other couple staying with us thanked us many times for locating such a great place with good value for our money. The beds were comfortable, the condo was clean and the kitchen was well-equipped for dining in. With the money we saved, we had a special birthday dinner at Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill. Waikoloa Village is conveniently located to venture out in any direction for a great stay on the Big Island. We went to several Kohala Coast beaches. They are all beautiful but the one we visitied twice was Hapuna. Don't miss at least one sunset on A Beach. On our last night in paradise, we experienced a night in Kona at Ponchy & Lefty's and then Kona Inn Restaurant where we had a great dinner, an engaging waiter and wonderful setting, watching the surf in the moonlight. This was our third trip to the Big Island, each time staying in the Waikoloa Village area. This was the best accomodation so far. We will try to make this connection again on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo was the perfect home base for our amazing Hawaiian getaway. We were really glad we chose to stay in the Waikoloa area rather than in Kona. We were near all the best beaches on the island, just 15 minutes to Mauna Kea. Kona is gorgeous but most beaches there are rocky, not sandy. A very important thing to keep in mind when booking your accommodations. We had 2 couples traveling together so this condo was a great deal. Way cheaper and we also saved $ by cooking breakfast in the kitchen. We loved having breakfast on the lanai each morning, while watching the gofers. The condo was clean and the beds are comfortable. It's well-represented by the pictures. We had no issues at all.
Working with Elva was a breeze - she's professional, responsive and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf, Ocean and Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124737vbi
(949) 606-2079
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Ferndale,Wa.USA
5

Ferndale,Wa. residents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My Husband & I stayed 2 weeks in this condo in June 2012. It was a wonderful vacation. Very relaxing unit with a view of the ocean across the golf course. Fully furnished with everything you would need for a stay in Paradise. We recomend this unit for familys or couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway