Stockbridge house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Stockbridge House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

We have a family getaway in the Berkshires that we also rent. Set on 2 acres in the Stockbridge hamlet of Glendale, the house is conveniently located - just a short walk to the Norman Rockwell Museum, Chesterwood House and Botanical Gardens. The sunny 1st floor features a living room with fireplace open to the well-equipped kitchen, the dining room, a den with daybed, and the master suite with dressing area and bath. The 2nd floor has two bedrooms and a bathroom. All rooms have hardwood floors (many contain the original floors) except the bathroom floors which are tiled. We updated both bathrooms with a 'vintage modern' aesthetic and furnished the rooms with a mix of antiques and contemporary pieces.

4 Reviews of Property 124735 in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Renovated Early 1800s Greek Revival Style Farmhouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Renovated Early 1800s Greek Revival Style Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124735
617 921-1989
Stockbridge Berkshires
Houston, TX
5

Ultimate New England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From beginning to end, this was a wondeful owner to rent from and a perfect place to stay. Michelle, the owner, responded quickly from the first e-mail to the last and sent a plethora of helpful information letting us know all the Berkshires had to offer.
The house was spotlessly clean, warm and inviting and well appointed in every room. A gourmet cook would have been able to cook in this kitchen.
There were decorating touches in every room that showed that thoughtfulness and care had been given to each space. Loved the repurposed furniture accents.
The property itself is beautiful and spacious giving privacy from closeby neighbors.
Every detail for a perfect stay was thought of. Thank you, Michelle, for being a caring owner and sharing your house with us.
This was a girl's trip, but I am hoping to bring my husband and another couple back here next October.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Renovated Early 1800s Greek Revival Style Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124735
617 921-1989
Stockbridge Berkshires
Doylestown, PA
5

Has everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family felt right at home in this well equipped, cozy, and very clean house. We enjoyed cooking in the well stocked kitchen, eating in the beautiful dining room, and sleeping in very comfortable beds. It was so nice to not have to travel with towels, sheets, etc. The owner even provided portable picnic gear, which we used at Tanglewood. We visited sights all over the Berkshires and enjoyed coming back to the house each night to relax. I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Renovated Early 1800s Greek Revival Style Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124735
617 921-1989
Stockbridge Berkshires
Princeton, NJ
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I (2 teenage kids, husband) stayed here for several days between christmas and new years and had a wonderful time. The house is very comfortable and well-appointed. Michelle is great with providing detailed information about the house and the area, making our stay delightful. The beds are very comfortable and we enjoyed spending our evenings in the living room watching tv with a fire in the fireplace. We want to come back again, very soon. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable- you feel "at home" right away. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Renovated Early 1800s Greek Revival Style Farmhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124735
617 921-1989
Stockbridge Berkshires
Boston MA USA
5

Girls' Weekend Getaway

Girls' Weekend Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Three of my long-ago nursing school classmates and I gather for a weekend every October and this year we rented this house for a weekend in the Berkshires. We've been getting together yearly for the past seven years and this property was by far the best yet! The house is lovely - warm, inviting, comfortable. The mix of antiques, beautiful decor, high quality bedding, well-equipped kitchen, cozy living room - everything has been thought of. The location is ideal - charming towns/villages, Edith Wharton's home (The Mount) and the Norman Rockwell Museum are musts. Restaurant Alta in Lenox was wonderful. The owner, Michelle, was responsive and helpful. We loved the house and its beautiful surroundings, and recommend it without reservation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1