Hinsdale cottage rental - Inside View 2
Inside View 2
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hinsdale Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6

This charming 3-bedroom, 1-bath cottage has an open floor plan with a beautiful breakfast bar separating the kitchen from the main living area. Outside patio has picnic table and gas grill.

Great water views from inside the cottage. There is a canoe, 4 kayaks, a row boat and life vests available for your use. Our renters also are allowed use of the association beach and playground located a short 1/4 mile away.

The cottage property has a nice slope into the water which is good for swimming and launching the boats.

For larger groups, please ask about our 4-bedroom, 2-bath waterfront house located next door (property # 118052 on www.homeaway.com). Properties can be rented separately or in conjunction.

The fall is also a beautiful time of year as the fall foliage is as good as anywhere in New England. Weekend or partial week stays available.

Lenox, Williamstown and Northampton as well as other Berkshire Attractions are all an easy drive away.

7 Reviews of Property 124600 in Hinsdale, Massachusetts

Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
4

WONDERFUL VACATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an awesome little cottage. It is a cottage as the pictures show, but perfect for a relaxing week. We took our first family vacation with our grown children, daughter-in-law and 3 yr old granddaughter. The wonderful memories we will have could not be better. The lake is quiet and beautiful. We even contemplated buying here ourselves. Our one complaint though small is we didn't have a pot big enough to cook corn on the cob. We improvised and made cooler corn. We had a few cloudy cooler days and the lot is very shady so we made full use of the well stocked wood pile and fire pit. We used it daily and sat by it most nights. This truly is a charming little cottage. We took full advantage of the canoe, kayaking did some fishing and floating on rafts. Wonderful neighborhood took daily walks many to association beach where we even helped shovel the goose poop. Our granddaughter loved the beach there and the swings and slide. Can't say enough positive about our stay. Thanks Mike and Julia
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
5

Perfect Lakeside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a gem! Our small family (2 adults, 1 baby, 1 dog) enjoyed a blissful week here. Exactly as described, this cozy cabin had it all. Basic and clean amenities, great yard, and amazing views of a beautiful lake. We spent the days sitting on the dock, kayaking, or visiting nearby towns, and our nights grilling dinner and watching movies.
We also had the pleasure of meeting Mike the home owner who was very friendly and generous. Definite thumbs up and we'll be certain to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
5

Restful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a beautiful little cottage, right Ashmere Lake. We have stayed at both the cottage and larger house next door, and have thoroughly enjoyed our stays. Both houses were well equipped with all we needed. The area is peaceful and quiet, with friendly neighbors. Boats shared by the two houses enabled us to get out on the lake almost every day. We were also able to take long walks or drive the short distance to cultural attractions in Lenox and Stockbridge. We were also grateful to have a place to vacation with our two well-behaved beagles. The owner (Mike) is very responsive and easy to work with. Two thumbs up!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
Westfield, Mass
5

Wonderful stay in the Berkshires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is probably my third visit to this cabin on the lake, I would take it for the whole summer if my job would allow. I keep coming back for the quiet and beauty of the area. The cabin has all you would need for a relaxing get away, I spend my time walking. Feeding the ducks in the mornings while I drink my coffee, the owners are very easy to work with and accomodating. Internet is scratchie but then again thats not why Im here, If you need to unwind and enjoy the Berks this would be the place to be, I plan on spending alot of time here in the future, and the big house next door is perfect for Big Italian get togethers also, We've had our Thanksgiving there now for the last three years. And hope to keep doing so in the future,
kick back relax and enjoy,
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the cottage and lake as much as we do. I'm also happy to report that verizon has made a fix in the wiring that has resolved the prior inconsistency in internet access. One of our recent fall renters was able to work each day from the comforts of the cottage with no problems with internet access for the duration of their 2 week stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
1

Very disappointng

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Arrived at the cottage on a very wet Sunday afternoon having spent four hours driving from Brooklyn. Our first impression on entering the cottage was to get back in the car and drive back to Brooklyn. However, as it was getting late, we decided to stay for the night and make a decision in the morning. The cottage is very dark and dingy, the furniture is very shabby and the cottage is poorly equipped. The interior of the cottage looked very different from the pictures on this web site. We were very disappionted and were glad to get back to Brooklyn. .
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that these renters were disappointed and that the cottage was not what they expected. The cottage is as presented in our listing (i.e., pictures are current) and, while we recognize it isn't for someone looking for the amenities of a 5-star hotel, we work diligently to make sure it is well equipped and comfortable for our renters.

We are appreciative of our many satisfied renters and welcome the opportunity to talk with prospective renters in advance of reserving to ensure that the cottage is suitable for them. We would also be happy to arrange to have prospective renters speak with repeat, satisfied renters of our cottage.

We take pride in our cottage and the lake setting being conducive to a great vacation getaway and, while surprised by this negative review, thank the reviewer for highlighting that we should be more diligent in ensuring not only that we are comfortable with the prospective renters but also that the lakefront cottage is truely what they are looking for.

We look forward to having many more satified renters.

Sincerely,

Mike Rindfuss
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
Duxbury, MA
4

Delightful Cottage on Ashmere Lake, Hinsdale MA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We spent a delightful week in this cottage during October. We found the cottage exactly as described. It was comfortable and cozy and we immediately felt at home. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. Everything was clean and in working order. Although there are houses on either side of the cottage, the windows and view are toward the pond and we felt that we had a lot of privacy. The float was a wonderful place to sit with coffee or a book and the canoe and kayaks with life preservers was a real bonus. The lake is big enough for fun exploring. The cottage was a great central location for day trips throughout the area. We originally planned to stay 3 days then move further south but loved the cottage so much that we stayed a week. Mike (the owner) was wonderful as we planned our stay, good communicator and responsive. We already agree that we will go back to the area and stay in the cottage again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage in the Berkshires (Booking 2014 Summer Weeks)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124600
413 443-0198
Hinsdale Berkshires
Southampton, MA USA
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I just returned from my third stay here and, once again, my stay was perfect. I've stayed twice in the cottage and once in the house next door (Property #118052). Both properties are very clean and nicely appointed. The owners are quite helpful and the reservation process is always very efficient.

The views of the lake are stunning. It's just a few steps out the back door to a private dock - a great place to sit and relax. There are houses nearby but the layout of the property makes it feel quite private. This a perfect retreat from the hectic world.

Hinsdale is a quiet and beautiful town. It is surprisingly accessible and the drive there is scenic from any direction. I highly recommend this vacation rental and I look forward to my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9