Pittsfield house rental - Pittsfield, Vt
Pittsfield, Vt
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pittsfield House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8-12 people

Brand new beautiful, spacious mountain home conveniently located 7 miles off of the Killington Access Rd. The backyard is the Green Mountain National Forest with immediate access to vast trails-great for snowmobiling in winter or hiking in the summer. With a total of 4 bedrooms, with 2 queen size beds, and 4 double beds and twin bunk beds, this spacious home will sleep comfortably 8-12. Plenty of space for entertaining, living room, pool table, wood burning stove, fully equipped kitchen, large dining room that can accommodate your entire group. Just added stone fireplace in the kitchen/dining area. Enjoy custom rustic details and fantastic views of the mountains on a 30 ft deck overlooking a river. Brand new 7 person Jacuzzi on deck. Help make this special home the perfect vacation home.

4 Reviews of Property 124581 in Pittsfield, Vermont

Welcome To Bear Bum Hollow! Beautiful Mountain Home - Killington
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Welcome To Bear Bum Hollow! Beautiful Mountain Home - Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124581
+1 978 4909182
Pittsfield Killington Area
Shelton CT
5

Great Time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We stayed for a weekend and I loved it!! The home is clean much better than a lot of places I have stayed in VT!! I recomend this home :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome To Bear Bum Hollow! Beautiful Mountain Home - Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124581
+1 978 4909182
Pittsfield Killington Area
Stafford, Virginia
5

Great atmosphere, great snowmobiling, great skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed for 5 nights last winter and enjoyed the place so much I am online booking it again right now ! Bear Bum Hollow is great. It's appropriately rustic for its mountain location and is setup just right to handle a bunch of people. I can't wait to get there in a few weeks ! We are taking snowmobiles again and buying 5 day trail passes. Trail access is literally at the end of the driveway. Killington always provides a huge assortment of trails to ski also and Pico is even closer. The owners are also a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome To Bear Bum Hollow! Beautiful Mountain Home - Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124581
+1 978 4909182
Pittsfield Killington Area
Brimley, MI
5

Happy as could be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We came home to Vermont to get married and rented this property for the weekend. What an absolutely georgous house!! We could not have been more pleased!! Having such a nice house to go home to all weekend made the experience that much more speacial!!

Thank you so much!!

Mr. & Mrs.
est. September 27, 2008
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome To Bear Bum Hollow! Beautiful Mountain Home - Killington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124581
+1 978 4909182
Pittsfield Killington Area
Brooklyn
5

Great Ski Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This house was a wonderful find! When we arrived, we were delighted by the charming, thoughtful details that the owners put into the decor of the house, which really made it feel like a ski lodge (i.e. the antler chandelier). There were two fireplaces, one gas and one wood, and the owners were even nice enough to provide wood. The house was also great for entertaining large groups because of the huge big-screen TV, a nice pool table, and a wonderful outdoor 7-person hot tub (which really helped after a long day of boarding!). However, one of my favorite things about the house was the gourmet kitchen, complete with a dishwasher, pots, pans, and cooking utensils. The kitchen was modern, clean, well-maintained and beautiful. The house was also conveniently located about 7 miles from the Killington access road and only took about 15-20 minutes every morning to drive to the mountain. Overall, our group loved the house, had a great time and would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4