Lake Wallenpaupack house rental - View from the Lake
View from the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Wallenpaupack House Rental Photos and Description
5 bdrm, 3 full baths, sleeps 10

This is a new, large lakefront on Lake Wallenpaupack. It sits in a small cove on the northwest side of the lake. Amenities include access to Locust Grove recreation area, including playground, beach and boat ramp. (Dock available for additional fee). Large deck, enclosed 3-season porch and two of five bedrooms have great views of this beautiful mountain lake. Walk down incline on property to the Lake and fish in the cove. Main floor has queen-sized bedroom and full-bath for easy access. 15 minutes to golf, nature trails and skiing. Come and enjoy all the Pocono Mountains and Lake Wallenpaupack have to offer!

To see more pictures: please see our website below

Close to Skiing: : Ski Big Bear: 18 miles

Sno Mountain: 30 miles

Elk Mountain: 33 miles

Jack Frost/Big Boulder: 44 miles

(contact owner for skiing website information)

6 Reviews of Property 124478 on Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania

Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124478
570 620-1322
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Allenwood, NJ
5

The place is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
The house appears just like the pictures. The house was very clean and well Maintained. Everything was like new. The view was great. It is located in a quiet cove. The layout of the house was idea for a vacation home. The 5 bedrooms were very nice. It was right on the lake and close to boat rentals, restaurents and grocery stores. The owners were very nice. They called to make sure everything was OK. I would definately recommend this property ot a friend. I plan to go Back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124478
570 620-1322
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Douglassville, PA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have not finished our stay but can say, without a doubt, this is our favorite house.

All the descriptions have surpassed our expectations.

Ingrid and Tom are the best and if there is a problem Tom is there asap.

We love the fact that our vacation home "search" is finally over!
business
Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124478
570 620-1322
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Coatesville, PA
5

Great house, great view, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My friends and family loved this house!! Plenty of room for everyone!! Well stocked kitchen, plenty of hot water, beautiful views off the magnificent porches-- we loved the view even though we visited in the middle of winter for some local snowboarding! Would stay here again in a heartbeat and readily recommend to others!! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124478
570 620-1322
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
5

BEAUTY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This home is situated beautifully. We were welcomed by a doe and her two spotted fawns on the front lawn. The inlet and stream are perfect for the little kids to play in the rocks and water with out Mom feeling like she is on LifeGuard Duty. Playground is just a short walk. We enjoyed eating meals on the deck. The house is nicely designed, decorated and well supplied. The washer and dryer were appreciated. Very Clean and well cared for. A nature lovers delight, without all the camping gear. Look forward to going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124478
570 620-1322
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Delaware
5

Lakefront peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
10 of us in the house. Bedrooms and bathrooms were plentiful and well layed out. Kitchen was well equipped. Everything was in great working order.
Deck and Porch were phenomenal with great views of the lake.
Three small living rooms provided space for everyone to have a place to go "do their thing."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Wallenpaupack Lakefront with Fantastic View -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124478
570 620-1322
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Jersey City, NJ
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Plenty of space and a great layout. Basement has a great space for kids and the upstairs has a large deck and plenty of seating. Good lake access and nice views. Fun time had by all.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4