Kahala condo rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Kahala Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy a beautiful fully furnished Condo in the heart of Waikiki only two blocks from the world famous Waikiki Beach. The condo has a full kitchen including refrigerator, new stove, microwave and all new utensils needed for a relaxing meal.

Enjoy the spectacular views of the 18th hole of the Ala Wai golf course and mountains from the lanai, living room and master bedroom. At night the mountains come alive with lights resembling a lava flow.

Within walking distance you will find numerous restaurants, world class shopping, festivals, sporting events and the warm aloha spirit of Hawaii. For instance, with just a few blocks you can be at the beach, zoo, Kapiolani Park, Ala Wai Golf Course, the famous Duke's restaurant, or the Duke Kahanamoku statue.

In addition to the attractions of Waikiki, there is easy access to the highway and all the other sights and pleasures Oahu has to offer. Secure garage parking is included at no additional charge. There is a $150 cleaning fee.

This condo has been upgraded in July 2010. New or upgraded features include: bamboo flooring, new dishwasher, new wall decorations, and wireless internet access.

The city and county of Honolulu have begun to crack down on unlicensed vacation rentals. WE ARE NOT ONE OF THEM. We are fully licensed. Our vacation rental license number is 90/TVU-0927. The proposed regulations being considered by the legislature would require all advertisements to contain the address of the rental. In anticipation of the new requirements, the address is;

320 Liliuokalani Ave. #1705

Honolulu, HI 96815

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 124435 in Kahala, Hawaii

Waikiki Vacation Home
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Waikiki Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124435vbi
+1 (860) 508-5950 (Connecticut, USA)
Kahala Oahu
5

Great local living experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The pictures show what you will see in person and more! The condo itself was quiet, flawlessly clean and offered everything you would ever need. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil, pot, pan, cup, plate, etc - we even made a turkey one day! So convenient! The furniture was updated (new mattresses, kitchen table, futon cover, recliner, tv) clean and comfortable. The flooring was new throughout the entire condo, bamboo flooring and tile, which we appreciated as we could sweep/wash whenever we wanted. Our only inconvenience was the small apt size washer/dryer but it was great to have a set in suite and we didn't really expect huge appliances like home. The beach chairs, boogy boards and beach umbrellas were a nice surprise too. The view over looking the canal and golf course was beautiful and even more so at night.

We've been to Waikiki more than eight times (in condos and hotels) and this was by far our best accommodation. It is a few minute walking distance to the beach, central to walk Waikiki and one minute walk to the bus and trolly route.

Mike and Robin were a pleasure to deal with, we can't say enough good things about them! Vacation planning was so simple thanks to them. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waikiki Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124435vbi
+1 (860) 508-5950 (Connecticut, USA)
Kahala Oahu
Melbourne Australia
5

Bill & Wendy from Melbourne

Bill & Wendy from Melbourne
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location with only 2 blocks walk to Waikiki beach and major shops and restaurants. 17th Floor had great views over golf club and distant mountain range. Lots of amenities including cooking utensils and ample bathroom towels, beach towels , beach chairs and Boogie were an unexpected bonus, not to mention 3 televisions. Roomy car park (free) was also appreciated. New bedroom and bathroom floor tiles were attractive and practical and included floor matts. Beds were comfortable and condo easily accommodated 4 adults with sufficient privacy between the bedrooms. Also great to be able to use washing machine and dryer. It seemed everything we needed was provided.
Condo staff were great to deal with and always courteous. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waikiki Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124435vbi
+1 (860) 508-5950 (Connecticut, USA)
Kahala Oahu
California
2

Great Location!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There were many pros and cons to this unit. First I'll share the pros.
1. The location was absolutely perfect! The online description was right on. It took us 8 minutes to walk to the beach. World class shopping was within blocks. Restaurants were literally everywhere. The location of the condo was great because it was close enough to the beach, shopping and food but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. The view from the lanai was fabulous! The picture on the website doesn't give it justice.
2. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook a full course meal. The whole purpose of our renting the condo was to do just that. It was refreshing to see the utensils, pots, pans, dish towels, garbage bags, detergents etc. I was pleasantly surprised by this.
3. Also pleasantly surprised by the beach equipment in the closets. Umbrella, beach chairs, beach towels, small food chest and boogie boards. This helped make our stays at the beach stress free. We really appreciated this.
4. Free parking also saved us alot of money.
5. The Condo staff were very nice.

Cons...
1. Aside from the building being very dated (which didn't bother us much because many of the buildings in the area are dated and old), the listing description of the condo itself was not very accurate. It said the condo was upgraded in 2010 with bamboo flooring. The new flooring is only in the entry, living room and kitchen. The bedrooms and vanity areas had carpet that looked as if it had not been cleaned in quite a while. It had many stains that were evident as soon as we entered the bedrooms. This was very disappointing. My daughter said she felt what looked like sand in one of the beds so she didn't sleep under the covers.
2. As we left the elevator and approached the unit, we noticed one of the panels beneath the bedroom window was missing allowing someone to look directly into the bedroom.Very unnerving I must say.
3. The temperature outside was very humid. The air conditioning unit in the master bedroom window cooled the bedroom but left the rest of the unit warm and stuffy. We actually had to leave the sliding glass door and entry door open so air could flow through the condo. This, I felt, left us a bit vulnerable.
4. The part of the drapes in the bedroom had no hooks so a portion was not attached to the rod.
5. Wore flip flops in the shower. It was very old.
6. Furniture old and dated as well. Futon faded and stained. Recliner old and stained.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we take your comments very seriously and are addressing them immediately. The following are schedule to be done during the week of 9/30/13:

Replace Futon cover
Replace recliner
Tile bedroom and bathroom floors
Fix curtains in master bedroom
Fix missing slat in second bedroom window (this is the condo board issue- owners will address it with the condo property manager when they arrive on the 30th)
Purchase new Lanai furniture
Purchase new dressers and night stands
Purchase new end tables
General maintenance

We have already replaced the dining set and both twin mattresses and box springs.

We just wanted you to know we were listening and took action.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waikiki Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124435vbi
+1 (860) 508-5950 (Connecticut, USA)
Kahala Oahu
Taylors, South Carolina
5

comfortable condo with great location and views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We really enjoyed our week here. The building was quiet. We never heard anyone and rarely met anyone coming and going. The location was great - we walked a couple of blocks to the beach everyday and everything else we needed was within walking distance. It was great to have a space in the parking garage right across from the elevator. The owners were great to work with and gave great, detailed directions. We absolutely would recommend this unit to everyone and we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waikiki Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124435vbi
+1 (860) 508-5950 (Connecticut, USA)
Kahala Oahu
Kona Hawaii
5

Wonderful condo, close to everything with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Perfect location in Waikiki with great views of the mountains and valleys of Oahu. Within walking distance of most of what Waikiki has to offer. The condo is high on the 17fh floor and away from the hussle and bussle of most of Waikiki. The master bedroom feels like you are sleeping in an eden with the canal and golf course below. There was just two us, but the unit could easily accommodate 6 and would be perfect for a family. Mike and Robin; thank you again for your hospitality and look forward to meeting you in Sept.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waikiki Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124435vbi
+1 (860) 508-5950 (Connecticut, USA)
Kahala Oahu
Germany, Netherlands
5

Great time at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Aloha Mike and Robin,
we had a great time at the condo.
Staying in your condo was by far better than a hotel for us - no problems finding a parking lot - no loud neighbors - just awesome!
The view fantastic - the winds in the evening - much better than any airco ;o)
We will recommend the condo to our friends and family!
Mahalo
Reinhard, Roland and Anita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5