Dennisport cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dennisport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 1 BR, Loft, 1 BA, Sleeps 4.

Riverside is a sunlit waterfront duplex nestled on the banks of Swan River just a short walk or paddle (kayaks included) to the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Double sets of sliding doors provide incredible views, even while relaxing in bed. Cathedral ceilings, loft, and skylights create an open feel, enhanced by cool ocean breezes. Kayak, swim, catch crabs and fish from the shared dock or relax and read while observing fiddler crabs and many birds from your deck. Enjoy a romantic sunset walk along the beach or to nearby restaurants from this vacation dream spot.

Jeff purchased this as his first home while I was living and working in Boston. We married in 2004 and lived on unit 12B, while renting unit 12A. We bought our current home in Marstons Mills when we started to think about starting a family, but kept our home in Dennisport as a rental property. Jeff currently owns a business called Sea Sports, located in Hyannis MA. I am an RN, and I work at the local hospital. We have two children, Timothy and Caitlin, and we are a busy and active family!

Jeffery & Anne purchased this cottage in 2003

Jeff had a vision for this home, and he loved that it was a duplex on the water. He owns a business that is both water sports and bicycles, and we used to snorkel in the river right off the dock when we lived there. We also used to take the kayaks out and paddle either under the bridge to spend the day playing at the beach, or up the river to have dinner at Clancy's. It's a fun spot to explore!

7 Reviews of Property 124308 in Dennisport, Massachusetts

Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage is wonderful and in a great location. It's very affordable, and the owners are awesome, very helpful with information and attentive to anything needed. Kayaking on the Swan River was the most fun! We were only there from Friday to Monday, and it definitely was not enough time to totally enjoy this gem! Great for couples or a family. If you're going to vacation on Cape Cod, look no more! I will definitely be back in the future! Love, love, love it!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
5

morning coffee plus Cape Cod marsh view....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
. . . in an era of Cape Code vacation spots, over priced and under-serviced this one is the exception by a country mile. Perfect for our week on the cape where we wanted a place to wander from and come back at night all tuckered out . . so all we needed . . . comfortable bed, cooking, shower, etc., the basics, keep it simple and they do. And the view I allude to is a little deck that overlooks the marsh and a dock where you can join other kayakers as they wend their way down toward the sea. We also purposely wanted to invest our vacation dollars with families that own the place and so we did with people who could not have been nicer nor more helpful with suggestions of where to go, eat etc based on not on what some guidebook says but on their own personal experiences. Next time we're going to check out their bike shop and get suited up for the many pathways around the island. And next time could not be soon enough.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
Delaware
5

Kayak to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a great place to stay if you want to kayak while you are in the Cape. The Swan River winds to the Nantucket Sound where you can pull the kayaks out of the water & rest and enjoy the beach there. I thought it was like something out of a movie being able to kayak to the beach! You may have to paddle against the current to get back if you don't pay attention to the tides...we did have to do that one time but it wasn't too hard!

There are two single kayaks and one tandem. You share the kayaks with the adjoining unit. We had no neighbors most of the time we were there, but since there are three kayaks I don't imagine it would be a problem.

The place is nice & airy when you open up the sliding doors and there is also an AC unit in the bedroom. It's not a huge place but with the open floor plan and deck with beautiful views it never feels cramped.

Everything was clean and the owners are really nice people. The security deposit was promptly refunded with a thank you note!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
Quincy, MA
5

Perfect. No need to do anymore research!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is the place. If you are reading this its because you are trying to find the best place. Like me, I base it on what others have to say. I am telling you now, this is the place and no need to do anymore research!

We had a blast. It is a home that is ease to find, located in a great spot and the owners are exceptional!

We had so much fun using the kayaks. We walked to South beach, which was about .2 miles. Perfect! We actually kayaked a couple of times to the beach! Awesome!

Across the streeet is a great restaurant and fish market. The folks at the restaurant got to know us and the food is so good there. THe owner had no problem letting our visitors who stayed over nite, park in their lot.

We spend the week there and although its only a one bedroom, there is a latter to a loft. The kids LOVE it up there.. They made it their fort and slept up in it.

I can't wait to go back!

Take this house if you can! You will not regret it! So reasonably priced too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
New Jersey
5

Loved It Both Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Stayed here in 2007 and returned in 2009 and can't wait to go back again. Quaint, comfortable, and a great home away from home. Easy to get to everything on the Cape from this spot. Owners are fantastic and so accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
Waltham, MA
5

Cute and cozy cottage on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Cozy duplex/cottage on Swan River. The sunsets from the deck were absolutely gorgeous!! The cottage is clean and bright, with skylights in most of the rooms. Its exterior is well-kept. The owners provide a kayak for your use during the week at no extra cost. West Dennis Beach is a quick 2-minute drive; we even walked to the beach twice during our week there. Across the street is a great restaurant and take-out, plus a fresh seafood market. There is a private deck overlooking the river with a propane grill (easy to use) and an umbrella-table outdoor dining set. Also, you can use the common dock that extends into the river for fishing or swimming. We loved the quaintness of this cute cottage. The communication with the owners was excellent - they were responsive and very helpful in answering questions. I absolutely recommend this property and its owners - the rental process was so smooth. We had a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Cozy Cape Cod Waterfront rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124308
+1 508 292-5988
Dennisport Dennis
Middleboro, MA
5

Beautiful, Romantic and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The pictures don't do this property justice. This home offers breath taking veiws of breathtaking Cape Cod sunrises and sunsets. Inside it's breezy, impeccably clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed stepping right out back to kayak along swan river, and spending the day enjoying the scenery. What I liked best, is that it's not "off the beaten track", but once you step inside, you feel like you're in a world of your own. It was so quiet and peaceful. I can't wait to go back. We started planning our next trip while we were packing up to go home!! The home overs were wonderful as well!! We found "our" spot!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14