Sanibel Island condo rental - Comfort!
Comfort!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Walk right out from your screened lanai 270 feet to the beach, heated pool and hot tub.

The interior of this condo is spacious (approximately 1250 square ft) and new throughout. It is decorated in a comfortable, tropical style and updated frequently.

It is cleaned before and after each stay and prepared for each arrival with fresh linens, and a set-up of packets of detergents, bath soaps, and paper products.

Bedroom #1 has King bed.

Bedroom #2 has Queen bed + single bed.

Fully equipped with everything for a hassle free stay. All top of the line appliances, including a Keurig coffeemaker as well as a Drip coffeemaker. There are board games, books, beach towels and a basket full of sand toys for children.

Rentals run Saturday to Saturday, one week or multi-weeks. Check in and out is easy with keyless entry code assigned prior to your stay. No off-site key pick up hassle.

Pointe Santo has on-site maintenance and friendly staff. It is popular year round for Singles, Couples, and Families.

A Welcome letter with facts about the Island, a list of restaurant with links to menus, bike rentals, high hair and crib rentals, sightseeing and shopping, as well as directions is included with every rental agreement. When you arrive, you will also find a binder with bike rental, shopping, sightseeing, activities information and lots of local restaurant menus.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, vacation rental, timeshare, hotel, resort, apartment, appartment, Gulf, Gulf front, beach vacations, Beachfront, Vacation rentals, sanibel, Sanabel, florida

More Details
Hide Details

Celebrating the New Year on the beach.

Ellen Ruland purchased this condo in 1995

We have enjoyed memorable family gatherings at Pointe Santo, beginning with our teen and preteen kids...and now, with three grandchildren.

We are from Massachusetts and like nothing more than a tropical Island escape.

12 Reviews of Property 124212 in Sanibel Island, Florida

POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Renting this condo was a great experience from start to finish. The owner, Ellen, was extremely responsive and helpful, responding quickly, proactively reaching out before my stay to provide all kinds of helpful info and then even checking in with me once we arrived! The condo is quiet and pretty, just as pictured, and the like-new kitchen is well appointed for those of us who like to cook. This unit has everything you need - even beach towels, chairs, toys and umbrella. The complex is great - the beach, pool and hottub are just steps away and there are plenty of grills right out your door - and they are cleaned every night for you! We had one maintenance issue (a leaky faucet) and the maintenance folks came within one hour of my call and had it fixed within 10 minutes -- great service! The grocery is a mile away and there are a couple of great restaurants within walking distance. The runners in our family loved running to and through the big nature park nearby. All in all a great rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Piece of Heaven in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Extremely well kept condo unit. Everything was superb. Will definitely keep this location on our "will stay again" list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Pointe santo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The accommodations were extremely nice all the furniture was new and the unit looks new as well. I would recommend this unit as one of the best in Point Santo. We have stayed and many different places on the island and I would rate this in my top two. Definitely would return
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
California
5

Exceptional Condo rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Ellen, this is a very belated "thank you", for a wonderful stay at your condo, in Sanibel. My sister and I arrived in December of 2010, for a badly needed rest. We were so delighted with your beautiful condo and all the lovely furnishings and appointments. It was exceptional! The kitchen was fabulous and the beds very comfortable. Sadly we were hit with one of the coldest December's on record! If it was not for the comforts of your condo, we would have had a rough time, for sure! We have fond memories, despite the inclement weather, and will most definitely return in the future.
It was so easy and uncomplicated to book, which was an added plus for me.
Sorry it took me so long to post this review! A+
Best regards, Penny
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Sanibel is heaven on earth! These accommodations were more than we hoped for...there was plenty of room for three adults and one child. Everything we needed was included...washer/dryer, full kitchen, beach toys, games, flat panel TV and a beautiful lenai. Short walk to the pool and beach...close to grills, lots to do on the island from shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, beaching and shelling. We loved our vacation and are planning another trip next year to the same condo! I give this condo five stars out of five!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Date of Stay: June 26 - July 3, 2010
Sent: Tue 7/06/10 9:10 AM

Hi Ellen…just a quick note to let you know we had a wonderful time in Sanibel and your accommodations were very well appointed! We loved everything about the condo, pool, beach, restaurants, EVERYTHING! This is a ‘must do again’ vacation!

My mom loved your furniture…and wanted me to ask you where you purchased that living room set (the couch and loveseat). The beds were so comfortable, electronics – second to none! We had many relaxing meals on the lanai….and took advantage of the grills so close to the condo!

Lots of little lizards and more shells than we ever thought possible. NO OIL!!! YEAH! We made lots of friends at the pool and our four year old learned to swim…we spent two – eight hour days at the pool and participated in many of the family activities. Hope to see your condo next year!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
From: (guest name witheld)
Sent: Wed 6/30/10 9:35 AM
To:(owner)

Hi Ellen - just a very quick and overdue note to say we had a beautiful holiday, loved the island the resort and your fabulous well equip and clean condo , if you'll have us we'll be back !
Many thanks for a really easy to book and quality holiday, just what we needed after a week in Disney.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
It was evident that pride of ownership is key at your condo. We truly enjoyed our stay and will absolutely reach out to you again in the future!! We have already referred your condo to friends.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Greetings from Norway. Hello Ellen!
This is just to let you know that we are safe and sound back home in Drammen, Norway after a fantastic week on Sanibel . We loved every moment on the island and in your beautiful condo, and our visiting guests from N.C. so enjoyed their stay.
We went shelling several days, rented bikes, dined out at cozy restaurants most evenings and just relaxed around the condo or at the lovely beach, enjoying the birdlife or having a dip in the sea in the nice weather.
So many great memories to cherish thru the cold and snowy winter that we are experiencing right now! We do hope that we will be able come back some time in the future. Have a great New Year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
POINTE SANTO D-1...Fully Equipped Condo (Saturday to Saturday rentals)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124212vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Dear Ellen,
We LOVED our vacation. Sanibel was just beautiful and your condo was fabulous. It was perfectly spacious for our family and provided everything we needed. We just fell in love with the island and had a ball exploring everything. I'm sure we're going to go back again and again.
Thank you so much!
The E------------ Family
Helpful votes: 4/4