Kailua Kona house rental - Upstairs of House, I live below with Riley (my dog) :)
Upstairs of House, I live below with Riley (my dog) :)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

The 'Kona-Hawaiian Getaway' is truly the getaway for 'All Seasons'. We have created a secret getaway, where you can escape from all the hustle and bustle of hotel living. It is like bringing the comforts of home to Paradise.

Manicured lawns and gardens give you a feeling of complete tranquility, for pure relaxation. It is located straight up the hill from the Kona International Airport. Get off the plane and you will be there within 5 minutes.

Two blocks away there is a local grocery store in which you will find everything you need, plus some local favorites. If you do not feel like cooking, Kay's Kitchen is the answer. Don't let the looks fool you; they have an extensive menu, Steak, fresh fish, Ono, Mahi, Ahi, shrimp, to burgers and fries. Also some local favorites you are going to have to try, poki, Lau lau, and local moco, just to name a few.

The location is great, just enough up the hill to escape the smoldering heat of Kailua, you will know what I mean when you leave town and get home where you can cool off. Easy access to the upper road to Kamuela or down the hill to the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii. The coastline spreads out for just a hop-skip-and a jump where you can find beaches, hotels, shops, restaurants and fun for everyone.

We do hope you will come and enjoy 'The Kona-Hawaiian Getaway'

Click on the VRBO links to take a 'Virtual Tour' of the condo.

Aloha

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 124175 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
santa rosa, ca.
5

Real Hawaiian Neighborhood Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Live the Hawaiian life among real Hawaiian people: men, women, children and their animals!
Lots of fun, great experiences, friendly neighbors.
All the amenities needed to make this a completely stocked home away from home.
This can be your home base for all your Hawaiian adventures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Broomfield, CO
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed over a month at this lovely property. My husband and I stayed here to give us time to find a permanent place as we have picked the Big Island of Hawaii to be our retirement home.

I especially liked how well equipped this home was which saved us a lot considering our length of stay, how comfortable the beds are, and most of all, how helpful Charlotte was for us. She even gave us advice on where to walk our dogs and assistance in finding a permanent home. In addition our downstairs neighbor, Susan, always made us feel welcome.

This property is very roomy -- with two large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a big kitchen with every appliance, dish, or utensil imaginable.

But what we loved the most were the sunsets as viewed from the lanai. Each night gave us something new and awe inspiring to admire.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pella, IA
5

Great Spot to access the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great Spot overlooking the coast, quiet neighborhood. Very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Longview, WA
3

Too Close for Comfort

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was clean, fully loaded, and comfortable with plenty of room for two. The house offers little privacy and is situated directly behind another house so you don't get the noise from the road. However, you do hear the dogs that live in the bottom unit. The yard is fenced for the dogs (not shown in the picture), so it's off limits. Parking is tight and the carport was not an option. It's a good 15 minute drive to Ali'i Drive where we spent all of our time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Stan and Brenda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Enjoyed the home and the location. Quiet neighborhood in a great location. Charolette made us feel like we were family sharing her home. Would like to stay again. Thanks for the use of the beach gear. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
UK
5

Fabulous property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this property for 2 weeks in March and it was fabulous. The house has everything that you need including all the beach accessories that you could want.
The location is perfect for a quiet getaway (which was what we were after) - close enough to Kona for an evening out but far enough away and in a quiet residential area to enjoy evenings watching the sun go down from the lanai.
Charlotte couldn't have been more helpful and it was good to get to know the neighbours.
Thanks Charlotte for renting this property out - we will be back in the future.
Paul & Julie Whitehead (UK)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Most of all so very happy that you enjoyed my home and that you will be back again.

Please hurry back soon!!

Mahalo,
Charlotte
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oregon
4

Summer Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this property in Kona. We liked having a full kitchen to prepare meals, a comfortable living room to relax in the evenings after busy days visiting beaches, and visiting with the owner's sweet dog. We were pleased to find gear for our use for snorkeling and boogie boarding, that was a big bonus!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lexington Kentucky
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I stayed at this great location. This place was so well stocked for cooking and beach trips. We did not have to worry about bringing anything to enjoy the beaches other than our bathing suits.
We stayed for two weeks and it is a nice location for getting to the many sights to see in Kona.
No it is not near the beach but we had a great view of the ocean.
Charlotte was so helpful as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
dallas
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Myself and some girlfriends came to stay and didn't want to leave! The property is beautiful, clean, comfy and Charlotte is a dear sweet person. I will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book now for Spring and Summer@You will Love It! Best Price&Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124175vbi
(916) 716-9645
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wershofen/Germany
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We spent a miraculous time in your house. We have enjoyed the stay very much. The flat is maintained really and clean. We have lived 3 weeks on Hawaii and have recovered really. We think every day of our nice time here and come again certainly. Quite dear thanks from Germany.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5