Sunset Beach house rental - 180 Degree View W/ Miles of Beach
180 Degree View W/ Miles of Beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Escape from the city to the beautiful ocean and sunset views of "Real Hawaii." Experience the legendary North Shore of Oahu at its best! This "BEACH FRONT" home sits on the sand between Sunset Beach and Pipeline, the "TRUE STRIP", with a 180 degree view.

*Brand new remodeled*, very private 4+ bedroom, 4 1/2 bath, upscale furnishings and amenities, imported Ohia logs, electronic gate, vaulted ceilings upstairs and down, two story open floor plan. The home offers 2 King size beds, 2 Queens and 2 Futons. 3 of the bedrooms are ocean front, as well as, the futon room. Enjoy 2 separate outdoor showers for your convenience- 1 Tropical hot shower, 1 cold beachfront shower! Our remodel offers stone floors, granite, marble, custom cherry cabinetry, slate rock, a jacuzzi bath tub, colorful Hawaiian surf art and stainless steel appliances. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need, including a beautiful view of the ocean. Every bedroom is equipped with their own TV and there are 4 DVD players. High speed wireless internet and a telephone at the home. The large wrap around deck, beach front and partially covered, is ideal for out door dining, gas BBQ grilling and checking the surf or watching humpback whales. An additional small deck is upstairs offering remarkable views of the ocean. Grocery store, Starbucks, famous Ted's bakery and gas station nearby. Near tropical four mile bike path from Sunset Beach to Waimea Falls, tennis and golf, fine restaurants and local Hawaiian food in Historic Haleiwa Town. Snorkel out front, swim with turtles at the popular Sharks Cove, hike in the tropical Pupukea hills, horseback ride on the beach, visit the Polynesian Cultural Center, miles of sandy beach in the back yard....peaceful enjoyment without resort crowds!!

You'll never want to leave!

For the children: Pak n Play, Swing, Walker, Stroller, Safety Gate

Ask owner about additional vacation homes in Santa Cruz and Lake Tahoe, California.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 60551 in Sunset Beach, Hawaii

Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Gold Coast, Qld, Aust
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just wanted to say thank you very much to you for the opportunity of staying in your beautiful home . We thoroughly enjoyed it , the house works really well with the large bedrooms , comfy beds, large separate ensuites . Kitchen is very well equipped & all the TV , DVD , iPod etc are great. Wireless network excellent! Towels , sheets etc supplied is a nice touch. Keys , Codes , Gate remote system works perfectly! The location is perfect , definitely one of the best on the North Shore! & thank you for your kind emails & caring follow up with the BBQ etc. I bought a couple of new cooking tools & left them there as a token of my appreciation. Cheers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing and Magical!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Tara, I really want to thank you for sharing your hone with us. We had a fantastic trip. My husband really enjoyed the surf right outside the house, our teenagers and younger kids had plenty of space to hang out and play, talk, and watch movies, we enjoyed many grilled meals at home and watched some stunning sunsets and a striking lightening storm. We also had good fare from the Pupukea Grill truck (yum), went on a great hike in the mountains behind Pipe, went horseback riding at the Hawaiian Polo Club and again at Happy Trails Ranch, enjoyed lounging on the beach at Laniakea, and went to a fantastic Luau at Chief's on the Hawaii Kai side. And every morning we saw fantastic surf and surfing while drinking coffee on the deck. Your beautiful home contributed greatly to our magical vacation. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like a fun trip! Welcome back anytime!
Owners
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

Incredible Location! Incredible House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This review is overdue, but we just can't stop talking about the incredible vacation we had at Tara's beautiful beach house on the North Shore in January. We were celebrating my parents 57th wedding anniversary and things couldn't have been more perfect. The house is beautiful and literally right on the beach. We sat on the deck for hours watching the big surf and the brave surfers who were challenging it. The house had everything you could need and the layout was perfect for a large group. Most of all, Tara was a joy to work with and responded quickly to my many inquiries. We're talking about where to go next January and we all want to go back to Sunset Beach! Thank you Tara for the wonderful Aloha.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Mill Valley
5

Sunset BeachOcean Front Beach House -Best Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is absolutely the best deal for a Sunset Beach ocean front house. The house has an unobstructed view of all of Sunset Beach. The house has four very private bedrooms that are actually more separate suites with their own bathrooms. Two of the bedrooms have ocean views and decks. The house is immaculate and very high quality (designer kitchen, etc.). The great room is very large and open with magnificent views of the ocean. The house is separated from the main road and as a result was very quiet--no road noise. (Many of the ocean front houses in North Shore are right on the highway and suffer from lots of road noise.) The owner is very very helpful and responsive. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and our looking forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed!
Owners
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
United States
5

First Class Stay on Sunset Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I just wanted to let you all know that this is the 3rd time we've stayed in this house. We have stayed in 4 others on Sunset Beach and this is by far the most elegant - large - updated place we've rented.

For an awesome stay with plenty of room you can't beat this house!!!

Watch surfers right off the front deck. BBQ dinner and see some of the most fantastic sunsets you've ever seen. Then sleep in one of 2 suites that are enormous and very nice!!!

You will not regret staying here!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to share the magical place!!
Owners
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
hayfork calif
5

love this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
thank you so much tarra for sharing this house with me and our friends we had a great time the house and beach were awesom very clean very beautiful house would reccomend very highly the only promblem we had was it was to close to teds bakery had a different pie every night for dessert lol
see ya next year thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Corcoran, MN
5

Minnesota

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a beautiful home on an amazing beach. It is always hard to tell from pictures what a property looks like and I think this home is even better then the pictures. And I am very picky about cleanliness and this one definitely passed my test. If you are questioning to stay in Honolulu or the North Shore, pick the North Shore. We went to Honolulu 1 day to visit Pearl Harbor and never cared to go back after that. It is just too gorgeous on the North Shore. And this home is in the perfect location. Who wouldn't want to wake up, go out on the deck and watch the surfers and soak up the sun. And in the evening have dinner and drinks out there and watch the sunset. And both directions, you never run out of beach.
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home and beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
San Bernardino,California
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This beautiful home was my Christmas present to my family . No one was disappointed. Great location. Well maintained and comfortable home. Beautify views. Great beach. Owner anticipated the guests needs. Shrimp trucks, Ted's Bakery, Shaved ice.I thought I died and gone to Heaven . I didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful home. I would go back in a heart beat.
Owner's Response: We are happy to share our special place! So exciting to hear the great experiences..
The owners
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Australia
5

Happy from Australia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have just returned home to Australia from our holiday to Hawaii so we would like to take the opportunity let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your wonderful home. The location was fantastic and the house itself was just perfect for our family. All of our children loved the house it and particularly enjoyed having their own room. We were very impressed that the pantry and the fridge was stocked with the basic essentials and we just enjoyed staying there so much and will most certainly be returning. We have told our friends about it as well so expect some more Aussies to use your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset *Beach Front* Hale Kalea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p60551vb
808-281-0800
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Calabasas, CA
5

Lovely Beachfront Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your lovely home in Hawaii. Wish I was there now and out of this Califofnia heat!! My favorite spot was just hanging out on that wonderful deck looking out at the beautiful ocean and beach. My son took some great pictures of your home while
staying there, I should send them to you! We did appreciate how well stocked the home was with those essentials you hate to go out and purchase when staying at a vacation home. We appreciated the ample sleeping space and plenty of bathrooms, always important when traveling with extended family! Mahalo, and we hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3