Chocolate Hole villa rental - Your private pool
Your private pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chocolate Hole Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Seascape is a secluded private retreat which offers all the comforts and delights of island living. Hear the sounds of the surf on the rocks below, feel the whisper of the Trade winds and experience the most dramatically beautiful sunsets. The serenity and privacy of Seascape will drain your stresses and cares away.

After spending your day sunbathing on the spacious decks, reading in the shade, or lounging by the private pool it will be difficult to tear yourself away form the sunsets and amazing night sky to leave this retreat. However if you do manage venture out there are many activities, shopping, and restaurants to explore.

Keywords: Private Villa

19 Reviews of Property 124092 in Chocolate Hole, Virgin Islands

It's always summer at Seascape!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
5

Comfort, location and an amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Seascape was the perfect choice for our family. A clean, comfortable house with a guest house that was perfect for our 25 year old son. The large pool was a great bonus. We spent every morning and evening on the deck enjoying an amazing ocean view. We loved the location close to town, but out of the downtown bustle. The owner was accessible and the arrangements were easily made. I would recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Island paradise.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, daughter, her boyfriend and I stayed in this wonderful home for 7 days in July. If you are looking for an upscale, luxury rental this is not the place for you. If you are looking for an amazing island home with spectacular views, priced right, close to Cruz Bay (but still far enough away), this is the place for you! The enormous decks that surround the property are fantastic for sitting with your morning coffee and/or having dinner while taking in the view of St. Thomas. The home is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want or need. The owners were a pleasure to work with as was the owner representative on island. We will definitely be returning to this wonderful island home in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
5

SeaScape - Just Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
For those who have never been to St. John, love beautiful beaches and just want to get away from it all; I recommend that you book your flights. This was our first trip to St John and certainly not our last. The island was peaceful, the people wonderful, the views, beaches and weather, perfect.

SeaScape has beautiful views, a lush garden-like setting, a wonderful pool and is tucked away so nicely that you can’t help but sit and enjoy the sounds of the ocean, the chirp of the birds and just relax. You will find that there is nothing you need to do, the house has a well-appointed kitchen, a BBQ grill, so that when you tire of eating out, you can stay at SeaScape and enjoy the sunset over St. Thomas with your favorite cocktail.

When we arrived on St. John we were greeted and brought to the house, which was clean and ready for our arrival. It is located centrally so getting to town and beaches was very easy. I highly recommend SeaScape the house was wonderful and the rental experience stress-free.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Long Island, NY
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Location: One of the best we have enjoyed in our many visits to St. John. The view was spectacular with gorgeous sunsets and the lights of St. Thomas coming on in the evening. The house itself it was accessible and convenient; only minutes from Cruz Bay. The road from the main road up to the house (Chocolate East) was an easy grade and paved all the way. Parking at the house couldn't have been easier. There is a new market nearby which made provisioning stress-free. A 15 minute drive brought us to the north shore beaches and a 25 minute drive to the East End.
The house: First, the deck went on for miles with plenty of seating and chaises. There were three different deck dining areas in addition to the pool deck. This was the best equipped house we have ever rented anywhere. Even a professional chef would appreciate all of those can't-live-without gadgets. This house is not new. Don't expect it to be a state of the art house like you may live in at home. When I commented to the house manager that a new mattress was needed (when he came by to fix a TV glitch), he called me later that day and told me that a new mattress would be delivered the following day. How's that for service!! The bedroom was huge and air-conditioned with a walk-in closet and safe. The master bathroom - well, the shower had a glass roof above it, so it was almost like showering outside plus a large vanity and huge mirror.
The pool: Just look at the photos and it's even more beautiful. We spent most of our days floating in the pool and star-gazing at night in the hot tub.
Bill and Jan couldn't have been nicer. Bill called me at the house after the new mattress was delivered to make sure we were happy and Dave, the house manager, was responsive and accommodating.
Thank you for sharing your wonderful house Bill and Jan, and for your personal kindness and consideration. We hope to be back again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
North Carolina
5

Great Spring Break Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at Seascape in early April and had a wonderful time. It was in very nice shape and clean. The house is in a very good location to get to the grocery store, Cruz Bay, or many great restaurants. But, the biggest selling point for the house is the view from the huge deck. It is a deck that spans from the pool area to the parking area. It has 5 different sitting areas that overlook the ocean and the great landscaping. How relaxing to sit out there and have breakfast or coffee or a drink in the evening. Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
5

Sea Scape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Sea Scape is a wonderful island get-away . The location was perfect, just out of town , but seemed like you were at a tropical treehouse. Pool was wonderful and big enough to do laps in, perfectly maintained with a bonus of a hot tub . The main house is comfortably furnished but we never really spent any time indoors . The decks surrounding the house and guest cottage were our living area . Such wonderful views of St Thomas and the ocean . Very quiet and private with the only sound being the waves below . Kitchen was great to cook in and fully supplied with all kinds of cooking ware. Clean and well maintained with everything we needed. The north shore beaches are our favorite but the east end great for hiking . I would recommend a stay at Sea Scape.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Northeast Texas
5

Wonderful Week with many unexpected bonuses

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We expected a warm leisurely week on St John, with enough time to do many things we have not had time to do when we visited there for day trips. What we discovered was that Seascape was a wonderful base for our two couples to experience what St John had to offer as well as being a home away from home so that we could enjoy the full day. We thought that the pool and hot tub would be nice, but that we would use them very little. What we found was that the pool provided outstanding low impact exercise in the morning and a cooling off opportunity in the afternoon. The beaches and north side hiking trails are just a couple of miles away, minutes, while Cruz Bay is closer, yet far enough away that it is not a distraction. The unexpected bonuses were the being able to watch the Iguanas in the cactus and trees as well as the many birds that are in the quiet of the treetops that Seascape overlooks. Another treat was watching the Cruise ships line up at night and in the morning to enter and leave Charlotte Amalie, St Thomas. Their lights were beautiful and reminded us that we wer fortunate to have this wonderful personal experience rather than be lined up to depart the ship for a 4 hour experience on a crowded island. Another treat that surprised us was how wonderful the hot tub was for warming up in the evening and getting rid of the tightness of over used leg and back muscles.

This home was wonderful for both couples, allowing us our personal space as well as providing us with a common space to get together to experience the island experiene. The close in remoteness and unbelievable overlook of the bay and St Thomas was wonderful. The kitchen facitilies made it possible to unwind and not have to go out unless we wanted to. The owners communicated well with us and we were familiarized with the stores and town so that we were able to take full advantage of the full vacation. While we only spent one week at Seascape we feel that we enjoyed the activities of two weeks by being able to enjoy much more than we expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Dayton, Ohio
4

A week at Seascape on Chocolate Hole

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A great location; convenient, excellent view with no obstructions, hear the ocean, quiet area. The pool, hottub, and decking were fabulous and private. The landscaping is attractive.The parking was easy and pretty flat. The villa is close to Cruz Bay and the Westin therefore good access to restaurants, shopping and activities.

The property was clean and the master bathroom was nice. We had plenty of nice towels and if needed, extra sheets. The kitchen was good with plenty of pots and pans, utensils and appliances. A cute bar is by the kitchen. The airconditioner in the master bedroom worked well and the rest of the house was cooled nicely by the ocean breezes.
We had a few ants and notified the owner by email and they had the exterminators there almost immediately.
The owners were easy to book through and the price for the week is very good.
The greeter who took us to the villa was not friendly and displeased to see us.We arrived Sunday morning instead of Saturday afternoon.
The furniture and fixtures were old and worn. The sofa by the TV was worn out, uncomfortable and is a futon. 2 of the 6 dining room chairs need repairs. The phones in the main living area and master bedroom didn't work. Batteries were dead in all but 1 flashlight, the clock in the living area, the DVD remote. No working clock in master bedroom. The TV worked.

Overall, we had a great vacation and loved our location and view. If we were to go back, the furniture and fixtures would need to be replaced/repaired.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address these issues immediately. We always call our guests during their stay and ask if they need anything. The response is always positive and that they are enjoying their stay. Again we will address your concerns immediately.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Katy, Texas
5

Excellent Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I stayed at SeaScape in early June of this year (2011) for our 30th wedding anniversary and truly loved the location. It is has a great decks, great views including toward St. Thomas where you can watch the cruise ships come and go. It is very quite and must have one of the very best private pools on the island.....did I mention the fresh island breezes ?

The aminities were very good, including the washer/dryer, the wireless internet, the outdoor grill etc. We only used the main house, but we did peek into the detached one bedroom studio/apartment (connected by the vast decks) and wished we had had that arrangement when we were traveling with teenagers !

Location was also excellent, very easy access to groceries, resturants, the harbor and all of the main roads to traverse the island.

A couple of reviewers have mentioned the property was 'worn' but quite frankly we found it on par or much better then most island properties we have stayed at over the past three decades....the open air, the decks, the pool and views more then compensate for any preceived shortcomings by other reviewers, we basically lived outside an enjoyed every minute of it !

Lastly, and the bottom line, SeaScape is a great value !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
It's always summer at Seascape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124092vb
(410) 465-9076 (Maryland, USA)
Chocolate Hole St John
Virginia
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were very excited to have an island vacation this year, and after speaking with the owners of Chocolate Hole, we knew we had picked the right place before we even arrived. The owners were very open and helpful with everything, from suggestions about packing to island activities. We felt like we were staying at a friend's place. Upon arrival by ferry, we were greeted by a festive crowd of locals and tourists. While walking with our luggage, a local woman in a pick-up stopped and gave us directions and had us jump in so she could take us to the small bed and breakfast we stayed for the first night. Everything we needed was within walking distance, so we walked to the car rental office, waited for Chocolate Hole's representative to arrive, and followed her to the house. The photos were very accurate. The main house, guest house, pool, and hot tub are well maintained. The view was spectacular, along with the sounds and sights of the birds, lizards, and one large iguana. The island and its locals and visitors were all very nice. The town had all of the amenities we needed, including different grocery stores to choose. There is a small town atmoshpere to St. John, complete with only one working gas station for the whole island. We stayed ten days on the island and were never bored. After visiting as many places on the island each day, it was nice to come "home" to have a nice dinner, hang out in the pool, and watch the night divers from the deck. We found the island easy to navigate and felt comfortable driving around once we got used to driving on the opposite side of the road...remember to remind yourself...left shoulder to road shoulder...to keep yourself in the proper lane. We will definitely come back to St. John and stay at Chocolate Hole again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, it's great to be able to share Seascape with folks who love St John and our home as we do, please return soon and consider Seascape your home away from home,Bill & Jan
Helpful votes: 1/1