Key West townhome rental - Full Moon Sept 2013
Full Moon Sept 2013
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Master Bedroom suits upstairs and queen sofa bed, 1/2 bath downstairs, sleeps

Fully maintained and cared for, luxury features, just two blocks from Duval and Mallory Square in Old Town Key West, a two story townhome located in the Truman Annex with a private backyard. It will delight you with its charm, central location and private setting. There are two master suites each with its own balcony and full bath. There is a washer and dryer and a 1/2 bath downstairs. Kitchen is fully equipped with stove, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, blender, and the living room has a 40' flat-screen HD with cable internet, VCR and DVD and free LD service witihn the United States.

Guestbook Comments: This is our fourth trip to Key West and your home is by far the nicest place we've stayed? So bright and airy, such nice art work and so many amenities -- loved the DVD and CD player. One of our favorite things was watching the dazzling sunsets from the upstairs front porch - each one seemed more beautiful than the last. Many thanks, we hope to come back soon

Guestbook Comments: Jennie - As I said, you'll have to throw me out! I am kicking myself for not doing this sooner. Your home helped my two kids first visit to the Key West to be the best! We will be back. PS: Loved the lights on the palms at night.

Guestbook Comments: Just a thank you from our heart for sharing your beautiful home in Key West. We had just a terrific time. The location was fabulous. We loved every minute of it! Thank you so much. Linda Mills

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned our Key West Paradise for 13 years and it is amazing every time we come down. We visit frequently when the our home is not rented as we live in Sarasota, Florida on Siesta Key

Margaret or Bruce purchased this townhome in 2000

This is a piece of paradise. Everything is close by and when you want some privacy, you have it with out home. However, if you want to have some fun, eat great food, play in the water, there is no better place.

How easy is it is to walk anywhere and you have the city with its amenities just around the corner. If you want some action or entertainment just walk out your front door if you would like a nice quiet evening rent a sail boat or make your meal at home.

15 Reviews of Property 123714 in Key West, Florida

Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
chicago
5

GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
As I have stated, this place was evertything you would want on a vacation...clean, convenient and well appointed. Hopefully we will be able to return and again, thanks to our new "internet" friends...Bruce and Margaret.

doug and lori
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, having guest like you and your family enjoy our paradise home is our goal. We look forward to entertaining you again along with other visitors to Key West. If you are looking for the best give us a try!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Townhome/ Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family stayed at this excellent townhome over Thanksgiving week and had a great time. The home had all amenities we needed and was a short walk to all of Key West's attractions. It was clean, nicely appointed, and spacious enough for four adults. Our favorite part of the home was the private patio and garden. We spent many evenings together talking and relaxing in the very private setting. We had other family members staying in two other units at Truman Annex at the same time. To a person we were told how much nicer the unit we were staying in was and how perfect the garden setting was. We couldn't have been happier with the price and convenience we received. We will be back the next time we visit Key West.
Owner's Response: Josh, Thank you for the feedback and we will look forward to your return visit. Bruce and Margaret
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
north carolina
5

Beautiful home and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and i have vacationed many times in Key West. We have stayed at many different locations and was very satisfied with the location of the house. Margaret and Bruce were great to work with and very helpful when we were stuck in the airport in Miami. THe house had everything in place that we needed. I highly recommend this property. We hope to stay here again soon.
Owner's Response: Glad we could be of service and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future!

Sincerely, Bruce and Margaret
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this property for 2 weeks. It was an absolutely perfect spot to stay! Short WALK to Mallory Square, short WALK to Duval. The townhouse was immaculate and extremely comfortable. The garden area is very pretty. Between that area and the front porch, you could control how much sun you wanted to get anywhere from none to full-on. The furnishings are all high-quality and we had everything we needed (except for the nit-picking below). I have never stayed in Key West at a place that didn't have a pool and I still think that is important however the shared pool was only 2.5 minutes easy walk from the front porch and was never busy or noisy - always a great temperature. Having a DVR with pause/FF/REW was nice as we were used to having that at home.

We rented bikes and used them frequently to get to places like Camilles and El Siboney. In 2 weeks, I simply cannot make it to all the restaurants I love. Most of all, I love Latitudes and this townhouse was perfect for that - walk to the boat and walk back from being dropped off at the boat (Westin hotel).

Having a washer/dryer was great too.

Nit-picking:
- there really should be a gas grill on the back yard area.
- the can opener wasn't very useable.

All in all, I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, well-appointed, and clean place for up to 4 people (more if you use the pull-out couch which we didn't do.)

Al
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback, we will look forward to having you as are guest in the future!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great Vacation Home....Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent a week in this lovely home in October, 2012. I have read of all the reviews about this house and I agree with everything they say. A clean well furnished home located within walking distance of most all of the attractions you come to see in Key West. Bruce and Margaret were easy to deal with, helpful and answered all our questions. You will not regret a stay at this property. I'm sure we will call them on our next trip to Key West. Ideal for 2 couples. We had a great time.
Wayne and Shirley, Joe and Lynne
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future,.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Owner Appreciation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hello Bruce and Margaret,

We greatly appreciated staying in your home and for all the assistance that you provided prior to our trip. We pre-ordered our groceries from Faustos (on-line) which worked out extremely well - the order was waiting for us upon arrival - the quality of the meat and produce, along with the convenience, far outweighed the minor cost savings of the Winn Dixie and Publix. We also spent an afternoon at the Half Shell, based upon your recommendation, and the seafood was outstanding.

We enjoyed quality time at South Beach, immediately following charter fishing trips with Captain Rich Houde aboard the Southbound, and we voted the South Beach's restaurant/bar "Pelican Wings" as our favorite (we sampled wings from eight separate venues). It is extremely important to remember the delicate balance between Duval Street's late night antics and early morning fishing trips. We enjoyed Captain Rich's stories of cancelled charters due to the "Duval Street Flu". Our STRONG advise is to front load your fishing charters early in your trip as Duval will wear you down!

The house is fantastic , being a four man fishing party we appreciated the provisions as we did not lack for anything, we replaced all that we used and then some. We spent many hours in the back yard, preparing for another late night assault on Duval, you need to see this place to believe it! The neighbors in the nearby houses were friendly and welcoming, we actually split a charter with our new friends from Oklahoma, not to mention our late night party crew!

Anyway, we simply wanted to show our appreciation and we look forward to Key West 2013!

Mike
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike, great suggestions for other guest to pre-order their groceries and can't wait to try the "Pelican Wings" at South Beach. Look forward to having as our guests in the future
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The photos do not do this beautiful home justice. It is a beautifully shaded home with three porches and a back deck that is surrounded by lush trees and plants. The outdoor seating on the back deck was comfortable and shaded. The kitchen was well stocked and efficient. The indoor dining area and living room were tastefully decorated, comfortable and an inviting place to relax after the sun went down. The two upstairs bedrooms were quiet and lovely and we loved that they each had a private bath. It allowed our 3 year old to sleep in while we got up and got ready for a day at the beach.

Fort Zachary Taylor beach was walking distance and the Truman Annex pool just around the corner. We were walkable to great places to eat and other attractions like Mallory Square and the aquarium.

We had an outstanding time in part because this was the perfect place to stay. We didn't need a car once upon arrival and the house had everything you need for a beach day (towels, umbrella, chairs, etc).
Owner's Response: You said all! Thank you and we hope to have you back as our guests in the future
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Just retruned from a two-week stay at this condo. Bruce and Margaret are great hosts and their home is a beautiful place to enjoy your stay in Key West! It is in a quiet area but justy close enough to all the fun on Duval street and Mallory Square. It is also convenient to one of the nicest beaches on the island--Fort Zachory Taylor. It is well kept with everyting you could ever want or need for your stay. Very clean and well maintained. We have stayed here twice and will continue to make this our home away from home while visiting Key West.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. It is a pleasure sharing our lovely home in paradise and we hope to continue to make Key West convenient, comfortable and fun for our guests.
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Absolutely Beautiful Getaway Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We travel to Key West yearly and have stayed in many different place but this has to be the best by far. This home was immaculate! The owners Bruce & Margaret thought of every thing to make your stay the best. It has every amenity that you could ever need. The living area down stairs is large and comfortable. The master bedrooms have double doors that open to a spacious decks. If you leave the doors open in both rooms you will have a breeze blowing across the house. The patio and back yard is a great place to relax in the evening. It has the nicest lighting on the trees that makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise.

The location is also fantastic. It is in walking distance to everything and is conviently located within the Truman Annex right near a locked gate. We used the recommend bike rental place (Eaton Bikes) that Margaret told us about. They gave a discount because of the arrangements Margaret has with them and they delivered the bikes right to the house within 30 minutes.

We are looking forward returning again. Will probably never stay anywhere else in Key West since we have found this gem. Margaret is a true pleasure to deal with. Is very flexible and accommodating.

Thank you so much to opening up your beautiful home!!

Anna & Tom
Philadelphia, PA
Owner's Response: Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truman Annex, Old Town, Key West, Private Setting with Luxury Features
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123714
+1 941 313-0559
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Concord, Ohio
5

Top Notch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We have visited Key West a number of times over the years, but have never stayed on the island. So, I spent a great deal of time researching and reading reviews online to find the best rental. Well, I found it! This condo is very well-maintained and has more than enough space for four people. It is in a quiet location...we didn't hear anything except the roosters crowing in the morning. The decks off the bedrooms are a nice touch and the patio off the living is a great place for relaxing with a glass of wine. But, the best feature of the condo is its location. You are 5 to 10 minutes (by bike) from the Southermost Point, the waterfront, Fort Zachery and Duval. We did not even use a rental car because everything is so close. I can't say enough about the owners, Bruce and Margaret, who are the ultimate professionals. We have rented from a lot of owners through VRBO over the years and Bruce and Margaret are "top notch!"
Owner's Response: Thanks! We love being able to share our paradise, come on down!
Helpful votes: 1/1