Vacation Homes in Ocean City house rental - THE VIEW FROM THE REAR DECK!
THE VIEW FROM THE REAR DECK!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Bay, beach & boating ... What more can you ask for? Spectacular views of the bay, backs to a wetland island, enjoy the sites and sounds from either master bedroom or step out onto the deck to get a closer view of the birds, the smell of salt air. Located at the end of 94th St, this 3 level townhome is a quiet getaway, but just minutes away from the pulsating action of Ocean City. Enjoy your morning coffee on the second level deck just off of the living room, the coffee is brewing in the kitchen on the same level. New 27' flat screen TV, with DVD, VHS, DVD player. Bring your boat there's a public boat ramp on 94th St, look for the yellow sign when you turn on to 94th St, it's on your left. We have a outdoor grill for great cookouts. Some of the Best Crabbing in O.C. right at our docks!! Everyone is always in the kitchen so we've remodeled it. You'll also find updated bathrooms, newer carpet, hardwood floors, newer bedding & A/C. New sofa and loveseat.

12 Reviews of Property 123489 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We really enjoyed our stay. The townhouse is clean and looks just like the pictures. We used the lower bedroom and was able to leave the door open to catch the ocean breeze and the fresh air. We enjoyed the peacefulness yet, you are so close to all the activities it is amazing. Loved the decor and the aminities. It was better than home! The views are spectacular. Can't wait to do it again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Keep us in mind for next summer :)

Kristine
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented this place for the past four years and are looking forward to renting it again. It is the perfect spot for a family vacation. It is quiet, clean, and beautiful. You can't beat the view off the back deck and you can catch enough crabs off the dock to have a feast. If you get sick of the serenity, you are just a short walk or drive from the beach and countless restaurants and bars. You are also just few minute drive from the boardwalk. Sitting on the back deck and enjoying the quiet water view makes you forget how close you are to all the activities Ocean City offers. Lastly, the owners are always very responsive to any questions and do a good job keeping the place clean and orderly. We absolutely love Ocean City and this property is one of the biggest reasons why we do.
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location is perfect! I vacation in Ocean City the week following Labor Day. The first time I rented the property was in 2008 and I have never been disappointed. Even prior to the updated kitchen, flooring and carpeting, (I believe in 2010) it was always a very clean and well-maintained property. I knew I found the rental I would continually use.

It's located almost at the end of 94th street, isolated from all the noise and congestion, and you can't beat the amenities and view offered at this property. I have highly recommended friends and relatives to rent this property.

The owners, Kirk and Kristen, have been very accommodating and professional every time I’ve rented their property. I’m already looking forward to being there next year!
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Didn't want to Leave!

Didn't want to Leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What an incredible vacation we had on 94th Street in OCMD! This house is in a quiet area away from the busy attractions, but only a short drive to all the favorite spots! We spent so much time on the back deck enjoying the quiet bay just relaxing and enjoying the atmosphere! So happy we rented here, and we will definitely be back again!
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Ashburn, Va
5

Serenity now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We've been going to Ocean City for 30+ years and this is the PERFECT place to stay in Ocean City (we've stayed here 6 times so far).

The location is perfect! Very close to restaurants, groceries, bars, etc.

The owners have obviously spent a ton of money to renovate the inside. All the bathrooms are newly tiled with updated fixtures, the kitchen has granite and nice appliances that work perfectly and the beds are comfy as can be.

There is a community playground up the street for little ones and having a private dock for our boat and jet skis is simply an added bonus (there is a community boat ramp just a couple of blocks away).

Having a grill and deck to dine on and enjoy the sunset and drinks is the perfect way to spend the evening away from the hustle and bustle of Ocean City.

There is absolutely unobstructed views out back and watching the wildlife in the marsh behind the house is awesome.

Definitely a "must stay" place for us.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Catonsville, MD
4

Wonderful retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent a week at this townhome and had a wonderful experience. The kitchen was very comfortable and we enjoyed spending time on both balconies. Our children LOVED the deck and pier as we took full advantage crabbing and fishing. My only little complaints were that the sofa was quite uncomfortable and the TV did not work in the master bedroom. Other than that, I highly recommend! The owners took extra steps to ensure the townhome/balconies were safe for young children, and I really appreciated that.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beth for your review. We did check out the TV in the master bedroom and found out that the light switch needs to be on in the bedroom for the TV to work. That is the way the wiring was done prior to us purchasing the property. Sorry for the inconvenience. We do plan on buying a new sofa soon. I guess rattan furniture isn't exactly the most comfortable. Again, thank you for your review we do appreciate the input. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Ashburn, Va
5

Stunning views & easy access!

Stunning views & easy access!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My entire family stayed for a week and we couldn't have picked a better place if we tried.

The unobstructed views of the bay are stunning at night. Sitting on the deck, bbq'ing and enjoying the sunsets were the highlight of the trip and added to the total relaxation. We have been going to Ocean City for 25+ years and it seemed like a different Ocean City to us.

The house is conveniently located to 2 major Ocean City routes, so it was really easy to get into when we arrived and easy to avoid traffic when departing.

Having a private boat dock for boats and jet skis was great, just pull right up to the house (there is a boat ramp to drop in just a couple of blocks away too).

The location is really convenient to grocery shopping, dinning and there is even a toddler's playground a short walk up the street.

It is obvious that the owners love their house. They have upgraded nearly EVERYTHING. Granite, stainless appliances, tile, you name it and it seems like they did it. A very nice renovation.

This will be the first place we will look to book in coming years and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

Kristine
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
munhall,pa.
4

kim,lar and tay Munhall, pa.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a great time loved the house and location. Not far from the boardwalk and not far from Delaware we got to enjoy it all and we did..My 11yr old loved the crab baskets it was never boring for her with the dock in our backyard. She would catch crabs and throw them back it kept her busy..And docking the boat we rented while we ran in to eat lunch and use the bathroom was really great.. The only tiny complaint was the livingroom furniture that was broke and not very comfortable. On vacation we still like movie nights. The tv in all the bedrooms where the selling point and we used them. But what happened to the one in the kitchen that was in the picture? Oh well we still had a great time and enjoyed the very clean and updated house. I have already recommended it to friends..Hope to come back in the future....Thanks for everything...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Sorry about the TV in the kitchen. The front exterior was redone and the contractors cut the cable in the wall. We are making the repairs to get the TV back into the kitchen for next summer season. The sofa is also being repaired. I'm glad you had a good time. Take care.

Kristine & Kirk
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
York, PA
5

Breath Taking!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The view of the bay from the balconies and the 3rd floor bedroom window was absolutely breath taking! Owners are extemely helpful and very nice. They go above and beyond to please their renters. The weekly rate is very reasonable considering this is a 3 level townhouse with 3 bedrooms and can sleep 8 people with a deck that goes right over the bay. You are only 3 blocks from the ocean and minutes away from any restaurant or activity. The bathrooms and kitchen were very modern. There even was a gas grill for outdoor cooking. This is a very nice, quiet, and relaxing place to stay. Wish my family and I could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next stay already.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront on Bay, Boat Dock, Beautiful Views-Many Updates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123489
703 328-1025
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Reading, Pennsylvania
5

The PERFECT getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This house was amazing! The view was great as well as the modern kitchen and the bathrooms were phenomenal! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Ocean City that is close to just about everything...the owners are also very understandable and nice. I cant wait to stay here again because it was absolutely mind blowing. I also liked how although it was very close to everything in the city it was also far enough away to be calm and quiet when relaxation was needed. 10 thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8