Mount Pocono house rental - View from the Lake
View from the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Mount Pocono House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms 2 bathrooms sleeps 8

We have 2 lakefront homes next to each other. If you see the dates are booked check out listing 138813. Come Rejuvenate your spirit as you relax in this 4 season three story lakefront home with private beach and dock. We have carefully thought of every detail to provide you with a vacation that is simple to plan and forever to remember. We have wireless Internet. One king size, one queen size bedroom downstairs with sliders that open to a small private deck with great views of the lake. The master bathroom has a 2/3 person jacuzzi tub that will melt your stress away.

The second floor has a bright an airy floor plan. The Florida room is surrounded by sliders offering unobstructed views. You can step outside onto the large wrap-around deck that boasts a birds eye view of the 180 acre stocked lake. Fishing is fantastic! Relaxing patio furniture and a new gas grill make the spot ideal for BBQs and outdoor entertaining. The house is ideal for intimate getaways as well as family reunions, social events and college reunion

More House details : The third floor loft serves as the third bedroom with a king size bed, TV with DVD player. There is also additional space for reading and playing card games. There is a large 24000 btu Air Conditioning wall unit. The loft also has a full size futon and full size jack knife bed. The kitchen is fully equipped with breakfast bar, new dishwasher, Smooth top stove and coffee grinder. We also have high speed wireless internet available.

There is also a one car attached garage for all your storage needs. The house comes with Canoe, Rowboat life jackets, and more. See Our personal website at MyPoconoLakefront.com for more pictures of our home.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have lived on the east coast for years and prefer car destination vacations over airplane. We have been up and down the east coast searching for great places to stay. We have 2 young children and call Delaware our home.

Norma Phillips purchased this house in 2004

We were looking for a place that was within 3 hours of our home in Delaware, and we loved adventure. The Poconos was a great area

that still felt undiscovered. There were so many unique and small little towns that speckled the area and we loved exploring them all. We loved to be on water so we could paddle and fish and just enjoy the outdoors. After doing a lot of looking we found this house on Lake Carobeth back in 2004 and set it up to be a vacation destination that our friends and family would love. The rest is history.

The Pink house sits high above the lake yet close enough that you feel so close to is. The sun hits the deck in the morning and it is the greatest place to wake up and have coffee and plan your day,

Both downstairs bedrooms have small little deck areas and direct views to the lake. When the sun comes up it just draws you to want to get out on the lake. That's why we provide rowboats and canoes so anyone can start their day off with an envigorating paddle. At the end of the day one can enjoy the indoor jacuzzi tub to relax and unwind.

18 Reviews of Property 123421 in Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania

Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
New Jersey
5

GREAT home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My friends and I loved staying at this home. The view was phenomenal and this home just made us feel like we were in our own home. Every single room gave us a sense of warmth and coziness. We were extremely sad to have to leave. We would love to return for the summer; it must be awesome to be able to use the boats and go swimming in the lake. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your home. :]
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you guys had such a great time. Please come back again. The summer is beautiful on the lake. We will let you know if we have any last minute specials.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family and I recently rented this home for weekend! We couldn't be happier! We enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake and the wrap around deck! There is plenty of room in the home and we didn't feel crowded at all! The home is fully equipped with everything you'll need, even the kitchen has all appliances, pots, pans, plates, utensils! The owners Dan and Norma were very accommodating whenever we had a question, they were very quick in responding! I would recommend this to anyone! The location is perfect! Its a very quite community and the house is very comfortable.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Hope you guys can come back soon!
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Amazzing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had an amazing stay. The house was gorgeous and the lakeview was perfect. It was a great getaway. Definitely will be visiting again.
Owner's Response: Thanks, you guys are welcome back anytime... The lake is even more amazing when the ice and snow have melted. See you soon!!
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
4

What a wonderful winter getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had a wonderful experience renting this house in January. The owners, Dan and Norma were very accommodating and attentive to my numerous questions. The home is large & spacious, well maintained and everything was in good working order.

I loved waking up to the light streaming in through the large glass doors on the deck and even though it was winter, the view of the lake was wonderful. The sunroom provided a nice alternative feel, warm & cozy but without losing the awesome view of the lake. Morning coffee in the sunroom was a great way to start the day!

Although I was on my own, I could see returning with my entire family for a nice break away from home. The entire stay was a great experience that I hope to repeat again soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynn, It was a pleasure to have you guys as guests. I'm leaving some time open this summer for you guys to come back. Paddling around on the lake is awesome! See you soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Superb Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dan and Norma thanks so much for letting us stay at your incredible house on the lake. It was our first vacation in 5 years.!
We sat out on the dock all day and night. My husband fished and i soaked up the rays. We got a fire going at night and the moon was out. It was so memorable. Your house had everything we needed. Thanks for thinking of all the little details.
My husband loved the grill, we cooked out every night. Your location is so perfect. thanks again and we hope to come back again next year. Also our dog Milo never swam so much, he slept all the way home.
Courtney.
Owner's Response: We do the same thing, My wife fishes all day and I'm always out on the water. Glad you got some rest and relaxation. Come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Relaxing Lakefront Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my third visit to Dan and Norma's Pinkhouse within the year and my husband and I already have our fourth trip booked for next month. The Pinkhouse is the perfect getaway to just relax, kickback, fish, grill, and spend some quality time with friends and family. The house pet friendly so we are able to bring our two little dogs which is a big bonus since they are part of our family as well.

The house is clean upon arrival and Dan and Norma make the booking process very easy and are helpful on providing you with all the information on where to go/suggestions on what to do/what to bring and they even provide youtube videos with how to use an electric motor,etc.

The house has plenty of rooms, and each room has its own TV which is always a perk. The best part of the house is the lake views. The main floor of the house has numerous sliding glass doors that showcase the breathtaking views of the lake. Plus, they have a huge wrap around deck so you can just sit back, relax, and take in the wonderful scenery.

There is all kinds of wildlife--deer, racoons, etc and the dogs just loved taking in all the sights and smells. They have a wonderful dock that you can relax by, with your feet in the lake. We loved feeding all the ducks.

They provide a rowboat, canoe, and bassboat so there is plenty of room for everyone to go fishing. Lake Carobeth is stocked with plenty of sunfish, largemouth bass, pickeral, and my personal favorite--smallmouth bass (the hardest fighting fish pound per pound).

Walmart/Shoprite are both close by for all your essentials and there is a little polish deli down the street where we picked up some delicious kielbasa to grill on the deck, smoking vittles has great bbq, and we always hit the outlets at least once. The casino isn't too far off and they always have numerous events and you have to see Bushkills Falls if you have never been there. So there is plenty to do, but I just loved having leisurous meals on the deck and just drinking in those beautiful views.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Min, We love having you guys! Keep on fishing!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
Phoenixville
5

Great Time in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This house was perfect for our group of friends for a winter weekend in the Poconos. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and left on Sunday night. Short weekend- but totally worth it. We were very close to Camelback Mountain so enjoyed skiing during the day/evening.

We were very happy with the rooms, and the amount of sleeping space. I love to cook, so we brought lots of groceries with us and I was more than pleased with all of the cookware/cooking utensils we found in the kitchen!

Dan and Norma are very nice and professional, and responded to the questions that we had ahead of time very quickly.

The house is right on a beautiful lake, so I am definitely looking forward to going back for some kayaking/outside grilling during the summer!

Thanks Dan and Norma for letting us stay in your lake house!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
Ridgefield, NJ
5

From Cliff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Dan and Norma-- We had a great time during our stay back last year. Everything you possibly need, you provided. Truly professional, kind, and genuine! We'll be looking to stay here this upcoming winter (if you'll have us, of course) =) Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We strive to provide a vacation experience that is far superior to the many other homes
being rented out there. We have been doing this for over 4 years now and we take what we do seriously. Your feedback is so important to us. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
Pequea, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you Norma and Dan for opening your home to us! The view was amazing! I think we were on the deck and beach area more than in the house. The w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Thank you Norma and Dan for opening your home to us! The view was amazing! I think we were on the deck and beach area more than in the house. The wine was such a nice welcoming present. Thank you for allowing us to bring our dog, Champ - he had a wonderful time as well!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Vacation House w/ Private Beach, Dock, Wood Stove and WiFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123421
+1 206-337-4049
Mount Pocono Poconos
Akron, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed in this property for the weekend of 10/27/06 for a getaway retreat for 3 couples. The pictures do not do it justice. You should know tha...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
We stayed in this property for the weekend of 10/27/06 for a getaway retreat for 3 couples.

The pictures do not do it justice. You should know that this property books almost every weekend as the guest book that is in the house dictates. This places is DESIGNED for retreat. We were 6 adults and we all had enough space for group activities and to go off by ourselves. The lake view alone ..is worth it. There are really TVs with VCRS and DVDs in every bedroom and in two rooms in addition to that. We loved the enclosed patio which had a CD/Stereo system and a nice sitting area and small dining table. Everyone enjoyed their stay and we are all looking forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 2/2