Jim Thorpe house rental - The Front of the Bear Den
The Front of the Bear Den
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jim Thorpe House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Charming home tucked deep in the parkland of Jim Thorpe, PA, just 20 minutes to downtown and 15 minutes to Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski area. Blue Mountain is only 25 minutes away and Camel Back is 45 minutes door to door. The home is close to shopping, taverns and restaurants that are 5-10 minutes away. Pocono Raceway and Hickory Run State Park (Boulder Field) within 15 minutes. The house sleeps 8 with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room with vaulted ceiling and stone fireplace for those chilly nights, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, family room with Foosball, dart board, games and Directv with surround sound, internet, DVD, and CD player! Spacious back yard with a fire pit.

Plenty of dining locally or take a short drive into Jim Thorpe proper to shop, dine and drink while taking in this quaint town. Close to paintball, white water rafting, mountain biking trails for beginners and experts and 5 major parks are close, Beltsville Lake is the most notable. Shopping is close, directly off the NE extension you can be to the house in 20 minutes.

8 Reviews of Property 123404 in Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania

'The Bear Den'
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
5

Perfect Pocono Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our late holiday break with friends and 3 kids crept up on us, so I found myself searching for a last minute reservation near skiing, snow tubing, indoor water park, Jim Thorpe and hiking, etc. We got very lucky and happened on the Bear Den online. Owners were prompt and accommodating and the property was a great find beyond the expectation set by the pics on the website. Very clean, comfortable, private wooded setting with outdoor fire pit, downstairs game room with foosball and big screen, kid bunks and ample adult accomodations with separate baths. We skied, snowtubed, hiked the nearby glenoko falls, visited Jim Thorpe and watched the snow fall on New Years Eve in front of a cozy fire. Laundry, full kitchen, nearby grocery, gas, entertainment and attractions make this a terrific spot that we will be returning to for some summer fun.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are glad that you had such a great time at The Bear Den! We would love to have you back! Keep me posted on possible dates and we will be sure to discount your next stay!
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
5

Can't Wait to Stay Here Again!

Can't Wait to Stay Here Again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was the first time that I sought to reserve a vacation home and I was nervous about the whole experience. I truly got lucky with this property and its owners!

From the get-go, the owner replied quickly and thoroughly to all my inquiries. The pictures made the house seem nice, but it wasn't until getting there that my group and I were BLOWN AWAY by everything: the location, the amenities, the cleanliness!

I rented this space for my organization's weekend retreat. We were efficient and motivated to stay on task because we couldn't wait to enjoy some down time in the house, cooking, watching movies, playing video games or going for a run in the beautiful and quiet neighborhood. We already have talked about a paintball trip around the area and staying at the Bear Den again. The house is superbly-furnished and immaculate.

This is well worth every penny, and I look forward to staying there again. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank You for visiting The Bear Den! I am glad you had a great time! Come back again soon!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
5

Bargain in the Woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I'm not even sure where to start....everything from service to the house itself was better than I could have imagined in trying to find a weekend getaway. I recently spent a weekend there for a bachelor party while whitewater rafting (about 10 minutes away) and playing paintball (about 20 minutes away). The owner was very polite and very helpful in providing information and booking my stay. THEN I arrived and was blown away. The pictures really don't do this place justice!
The property is perfectly tucked into the woods, secluded and not near loud main roads. The yard is large and provided plenty of space for sitting around a fire and playing horseshoes and corn-hole, all at the same time. The house was clean and fully equipped. The rooms were large and provide a variety of places to lounge and catch up with old friends. It was perfect, a great house and yard, nicely tucked in the woods but still close to lots of fun attractions and activities. Next time I plan a trip to the Pocono area, I'll be staying at The Bear Den, again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
Bergen County, NJ
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Bang for your buck! - Had a group of people here for labor day weekend, with the intention of going white water rafting. It was about 10 minutes away from the rafting site and a very short distance from a cute local breakfast place and the main road.

The kitchen and rooms in general were very spacious and the deck and yard had ample room for cooking, lounging and a game of horse shoe :)

Would certainly reccommend this location if you're interested in a whitewater rating trip!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
Maryland
5

Great place for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We recently stayed here-two families with two children each (8 total). It fit our needs perfectly! The house looks small from the outside but the two levels inside were spacious and gave us all enough room. The kids really loved the big backyard and we enjoyed sitting around the fire every night. The foosball table also gave the kids hours of entertainment. The neighborhood lake/beach was fun too! The house was clean and kitchen was well-equipped. The owners were very accommodating. Great time!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
Crofton, MD
5

perfect getaway house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
If you are planning a trip to the Jim Thorpe area, this is the perfect house. Nearby to the center of the city (places to eat, bars, etc.) and close to the white water rafting places, but located in a really quiet beautiful area, where you can get away. The best of both worlds. Very clean and spacious house with a wonderful backyard. Owners of the house are very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
Belvidere, NJ
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a reunion with some college friends (4 couples) and we wanted someplace quiet, relaxing, secluded and beautiful. We found it at “The Bear Den.” First, the pictures don't do it justice, we all walked in and were surprised at how roomy it was. The décor gave it the feel of a log cabin or hunting lodge. Our favorite part was the backyard where we sat for hours around a roaring fire, surrounded by walls of rhododendrons, talking about the old days. The house was clean when we arrived, plenty of dishes and silverware, there was an extra propane tank (which we needed), and we could get a hold of the owners at anytime if we needed to. It was truly what we all needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Bear Den'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123404
+1 215 757-5440
Jim Thorpe Poconos
Belvidere, NJ
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a reunion with some college friends (4 couples) and we wanted someplace quiet, relaxing, secluded and beautiful. We found it at “The Bear Den.” First, the pictures don't do it justice, we all walked in and were surprised at how roomy it was. The décor gave it the feel of a log cabin or hunting lodge. Our favorite part was the backyard where we sat for hours around a roaring fire, surrounded by walls of rhododendrons, talking about the old days. The house was clean when we arrived, plenty of dishes and silverware, there was an extra propane tank (which we needed), and we could get a hold of the owners at anytime if we needed to. It was truly what we all needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway