Carolina Beach condo rental - Winter Sunrise - I wish I was there!
Winter Sunrise - I wish I was there!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
- One Bedroom, One bath, Sleeps 5

Oceanfront unit on a wide beach! Watch the sunrise over the water and feel the ocean breeze! Walk directly out on the beach with your own private access. This is a wonderful location for your next summer vacation, Fall or Spring getaway. You can swim in the ocean from April until November! The gorgeous wide beach is staffed from Memorial Day through Labor Day by life guards. We are located just two blocks from the boardwalk, beach shops, restaurants and banks. Our vacation rental is fully-equipped for your comfort, relaxation and enjoyment. Your private oceanfront deck is perfect for dining or watching the ocean. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen bed in the sleeper sofa. The condominium will sleep four and is perfect for a romantic get-away or a small family. There is a full-size washer and dryer located in the private garage. The unit is an elevated first level with one flight of stairs.

Need more space? I own 3728282 directly above!

If this condo is not available check 3728282, 368142, 974462 and 284297 - PLEASE CHECK THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR PRIOR TO CONTACTING ME, I DO KEEP IT UPDATED. RATES ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE RATE TAB FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE

Parking: There is a garage with parking in the garage and another reserved space in front of the garage. In the garage, you will find beach chairs (two lounge and two regular), umbrellas, boogie boards, buckets, shovels, etc. The garage is locked so you can store any beach items you bring.

Pets up to 50 pounds. $55 pet fee required.: Call for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a travel addict and I know how important clean and convenient accomodations are to enjoying a vacation. I'm also love my pet, so I understand wanting to bring pets on vacation. As long as Fido is well behaved and doesn't bark excessively, he or she is welcome.

This condo is one of 4 I own at Carolina Beach. Pleasure Island is small enough to provide a relaxed beach atmosphere without over-commercialization. At the same time there is a high enough population in the summer to attract top rate restaurants and entertainment. It is close to Wilmington NC and all that is offererd there.

I love spending time in Carolina Beach when my condo's are not rented. I like to hang out on the beach with friends, walk for miles, visit the Aquarium at Fort Fisher, ride my bike and relax with good books. Anytime of year is a great time to visit Carolina Beach. Spring and Fall are actually my favorite times.

36 Reviews of Property 123393 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 36 reviews
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful carefree vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
While arranging this trip Contact with the owner was prompt and accurate. As a nurse cleanliness is especially important to me, the condo was very clean and the kitchen had everything I needed. The furniture was comfortable and the view was beautiful.We took full advantage of the area sights so the TV size was not an issue. We look foward to escaping the northern winter again next year and this will be our first choice spot .
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Little Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The listing was accurate and the condo was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The ability to bring my dog was a big plus! Correspondence with the owner was easy and accurate. Will have to look into it for a stay during the summer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Things Happen!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I (and our corgi) were not able to stay at our original location due to a busted water pipe on a 3rd floor unit that caused water damage all the way down to the 1st floor unit. The unit owner was very prompt in getting in touch with us and worked out an arrangement with another unit owner to stay at his unit for the same duration. Not on the oceanfront, but a very nice unit nonetheless.
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were looking for a cozy and quiet place to "get away" and found it to be perfect for us! The secure garage, view and private beach access are just a few of the features we loved about this condo. Everything seemed to be just a hop, skip and a jump away. Scott was very accommodating and we had such a great time that darling and I are already planning a return visit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
1

Carolina Beach vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed at this condo the week of Thanksgiving. I recognized at the time of booking that I was taking a "gamble" on the weather but decided to take the chance. What I didn't realize at the time was that a winter storm pass through. Highly unusual for November in NC. This storm was not forecast at the time of my departure. Normally, I can make the best of a situation like this and would have been content just to stay inside and enjoy the view. This place is ideal if you are not concerned with comfort and just want a place to crash while spending most of your time on the beach. It does have a nice view and the location is decent. However, If you get stuck like I did, it isn't ideal. The bed is very uncomfortable and the TV in the main room is tiny and so high up it is difficult to see from the couch. On the first night, the heat wasn't working and I was woken up (with no prior warning) by the HVAC guy the next morning. I ended up leaving early and lost $300. Not the best vacation experience. At this time, I cannot recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Anytime a guest has an unpleasant experience, I am sorry. Of course, I can not control the weather, and while the weather is often very nice in November, sometimes it changes from the forecast. That is why the rate was at a substantial discount from in-season rates. As you indicated, the view of the beach and ocean is excellent from the livingroom no matter the weather. The location of the condo is very convenient to many restaurants and shops - which most guests will visit if a day or two of inclement weather occurs. I'm sorry that you couldn't find anything that interested you to do in the Carolina Beach/Wilmington area and felt your best option was to leave and forfeit your rental. At the time of reservation, I send out a detailed list of many suggested activities. There are also activities with contact information both on my website and in the condo. I've actually never had a guest leave because they couldn't find anything enjoyable to do.

There is a 20" television which is smaller than many tv's, but for this size condo is just about right. The tv in the livingroom is mounted 6' from the floor which is conveniently out of the way, but definitely viewable from the sofa. The sofa itself is 1 year old, and very comfortable both as a sofa and when pulled out as a sofa bed. There is a second TV in the bedroom, about 3' from the bed- definitely within viewing distance.

While bed comfort is a matter of personal taste, I have received compliments on how comfortable the king sized bed is. I have even had a guest specifically return because they found the bed so comfortable.

I do apologize for the HVAC repair. I was out of the country and a former guest called my back up property manager who called the HVAC person. They were supposed to notify the guest first and did not. That is not our normal policy - normally a guest would be notified and repairs are made during guest visits only when absolutely necessary.

The first time I knew there was a problem was several days after this guest had left - they did not contact me prior to leaving to express any discomfort or dissatisfaction. I suggest future guests read the other glowing positive (most 5 star) reviews prior to making a decision.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we had a great time at this rental property. it was as just as the description read. it was clean, walking distance to restaurants and bars. the view and sounds of the ocean are great. Having access to the garage with the washer and dryer was a real bonus for us. we had poor weather during our stay, but still managed to make the best of the balcony. it would be perfect with good weather. we also enjoyed bringing our dog with us. we will definitely be returning. . Tony and Eileen
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great place for our winter getaway. The condo is small yet roomy, and it has everything you'll need. Just right for the two of us and our two dogs. Thank you for allowing pets! Plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Also convenient for our excursions to Wilmington and Fort Fisher.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
United States
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We wanted to see what NC was like during the winter. Although it rained the whole week, it was better than the bitter cold and snow we left behind. It was a peaceful and relaxing stay. Coffee with an ocean view was especially nice. We enjoyed listening to the ocean waves and even caught a viewing of a dolphin.

The condo was clean, and walking distance to everything. It was great to have a garage and access to a washer and dryer. We would commend this place to anyone who loves the ocean and is looking for peace and tranquility.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Michigan
5

Anniversary Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Not one complaint...everything went perfect.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo - 2 Blocks to Boardwalk - Clean - Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123393
+1 9193061064
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beach condo was everything we expected and more. These days, it is rare that what you see on the internet is what it really looks like. The condo was very, very clean and by the far the greatest the location. Once we parked our truck, we did not have to get back in until we were leaving. Everything is within a short walking distance!!!
We did have a strange "lock out" incident, where somehow the sliding glass door (which locks from the inside) locked my fiancee, myself, and our dogs out on the porch. Luckily it was a beautiful day and we had very helpful tenants in the same building who came to our rescue by allowing us to borrow their cell phones. We were able to contact Scott, who was very helpful and contacted the cleaning crew to come let us in.
We had the most amazing time at this condo and will defiantly rent this condo again. We were actually looking at the availability dates as we were getting ready to check out.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5