Newfound Lake house rental - Large living room with sunset views over lake
Large living room with sunset views over lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Newfound Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 2 bed+ loft 2 full baths, comfortably sleeps 6 Views, views ...

You won't find many rental homes like this one! Southwest exposure! Peace and quiet, yet close to attractions. Sunsets. Private and spacious home; 600' from water. Comfortably furnished, two sofas/large living room. Triple french doors overlook mowed acreage, lake and mountains; pergola brick patio. Hummingbirds galore visit our gardens. Japanese meditation garden with bench.

Great hillside location - fall foliage; views; great light for artists; great access for outdoors enthusiasts; Mooseman Triathlon; ultimate spot for comfort-seekers - not a camp. 10 minutes to Plymouth State U.

Spacious master bedrm (queen-sized) w/private bath, fireplaced private den (queen sofa/bed) overlooks Newfound lake and mountains; 2nd bedrm (twin beds convert to king); additional sleeping loft (twin beds); 2nd Bathroom w/shower; new washer/dryer. Efficient galley well-equipped kitchen; dining area expands to seat eight - also with views. Add'l small fireplaced sitting area off kitchen.

8 Reviews of Property 123176 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Just Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at the most beautiful spot on newfound lake this past weekend! This home was comfortable, roomy and we all enjoyed every moment; we take these mini vacations to search out a nice comfortable place that we can all enjoy for a 2 week vacation in the summer (my husband has had several back surgeries and comfort is one of our priorities). This beautiful vacation home was that and more . . . . After reading a negative review from a family from Manhattan, NY, we had to respond. She wrote that this home was too close to neighbors and crowded and the lake was dirty; we felt this was a totally inaccurate account of this home. The incredibly comfortable beds; the ceiling to floor windows from the bedrooms, the kitchen & living areas couldn’t have been nicer; also, our closest neighbors were 100 ft+ to the R and L of the home and about ¼ mile away from the bottom of the hill. Not sure why she suggested there wasn’t privacy especially she lives in a city with a population of over 1 million +. She also wrote that the lake was dirty; now we definitely know she was out of her mind because Newfound Lake is a crystal clear spring-fed lake. constantly fed by underwater springs. This house was immaculate with many modern updates. I will recommend this rental and we plan to rent this home for 2 weeks for all out summers to come. Just lovely.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at the most beautiful spot on newfound lake this past weekend! This home was comfortable, roomy and we all enjoyed every moment; we take these mini vacations to search out a nice comfortable place that we can all enjoy for a 2 week vacation in the summer (my husband has had several back surgeries and comfort is one of our priorities). This beautiful vacation home was that and more . . . . After reading a negative review from a family from Manhattan, NY, we had to respond. She wrote that this home was too close to neighbors and crowded and the lake was dirty; we felt this was a totally inaccurate account of this home. The incredibly comfortable beds; the ceiling to floor windows from the bedrooms, the kitchen & living areas couldn’t have been nicer; also, our closest neighbors were 100 ft+ to the R and L of the home and about ¼ mile away from the bottom of the hill. Not sure why she suggested there wasn’t privacy especially she lives in a city with a population of over 1 million +. She also wrote that the lake was dirty; now we definitely know she was out of her mind because Newfound Lake is a crystal clear spring-fed lake. constantly fed by underwater springs. This house was immaculate with many modern updates. I will recommend this rental and we plan to rent this home for 2 weeks for all out summers to come. Just lovely. Evelyn & Jim Duffy
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Better than Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just spent a delightful week in this home on Newfound Lake with unexpected pleasures such as a Nespresso Machine in the Kitchen, newly remodeled master bath (with rain shower) and comfy couches. Of course, the expected pleasures really outdid themselves...the awning which protects the interior of the home from late afternoon sun, the whole house fan that cools the house in 5 minutes, and the privacy and well manicured grounds. Did I mention the view, oh the view - where you can sip coffee and watch the stillness of the water in the morning, or have cocktails at night and watch a Thunderous Storm roll by...it's all good! Loved that we could bring both our dogs - labs - and they had a ball - on the land and at the beach. We would go again, and again, and again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

New high speed wifi added!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Several guest postings mentioned desire for internet connection. We now provide wifi high-speed access to our guests.
We have also made additions to our beautiful gardens and have freshly decorated the master bedroom.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Lowell, MA
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family stayed here in 2009 and will be again this year. The house itself is very big and you can't beat the view. The beach is very nice and the water was always clean while we were there. The house has Direct TV which is a huge bonus when you have kids. The big sell for us was that we were able to bring our cats. I have not been able to find a place this nice that does the same. Things I liked the most about this place would be the view, the space (while it sleeps six adults, you aren't cramped at all), the large grassy backyard and the TV. I'll say what I didn't like (I'm really nitpicking here) would be the poor internet connection and no AC. Even without AC though I slept comfortably every night with just a fan.

I would gladly recommend this house to friends and can't wait to go there in a few weeks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Lynbrook, NY - Long Island
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I have been coming to Newfound Lake for over 25 years and have stayed at a half-dozen places in all and this one was great. The view from the patio is fantastic. The accommodations are very comfortable and very tasteful. This was our first time at this end of the lake and we loved the quiet location.
After staying here for a week we all agreed more time was needed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Billerica, MA
5

Very scenic lot, with mountain and lake views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed at this vacation rental last summer (2008) and came back again this summer (2009) because we loved it so much. The property is on a very scenic lot, with mountain and lake views. Although there are neighbors on all sides, they are a reasonable distance away. The attractive landscaping provides a great deal of privacy. We were concerned the first summer that it might be uncomfortably hot without air conditioning, but there was always a breeze from the lake, so it stayed comfortable. This year it was the same. We kept the windows open and enjoyed the fresh air. The view across the lake with mountains in the background is so wonderful to wake up to when you stay in the master bedroom. When you are out in the back yard, just 110 yards to the southeast is an unobstructed view of the historic red barn of Hillside Inn. There is DirectTV with DVR service so that we could receive 200+ channels and record programs when we were out. The internet connection was not working at the house so we drove down to the Newfound Lake grocers to use their internet cafe (free of charge). The lake is wonderful for swimming. If we wanted a change of scenery, we would drive to the beach at Wellington State Park. We love this vacation property and plan to rent again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Upscale Comfortable Home, Newfound Lake, swim, fish, golf, ski, hunt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p123176
+1 508 713-7634
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
new yok, ny, USA
1

Not so private & no AC

Not so private & no AC
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My fiancée and I had stayed in this home for a period of one week in the summer time. Prior to us giving in our deposit, we had asked several detailed questions as to how private this home was, as it related to the proximity to other homes. We were told that this home was away and secluded from other homes. Upon our arrival, we were disappointed to see that there was a full-on community on this lake. Not a single picture shows, however, the neighbors are on each side and only about 15ft away. In addition, there is a new community located directly on the water. There was a private path to the lake for this home, however it was a small inlet of a beach, and the water there was a tad dirty, as opposed to being directly on the lake. One neighbor had fireworks going for the whole weekend- it was not 4th of July- and it scared my dogs tremendously. Also, we were unable to find the internet anywhere, and nor was there any cooling - AC- in the home for our summer stay. The TV’s, vicars, DVDs, are old and outdated, remote controls to be found nowhere- for the TV or DVD. For those that are looking for a somewhat of a technologically/modern/ somewhat of an up-to-date secluded stay, away from others- for some privacy- this is not the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are sorry the renter did not find what they wanted in their rental. Unfortunately, from their review, it looks like they did not find our property at all. We can provide a list of many happy and satisfied renters upon request. We have hosted several world-known prominent guests and world-travelers who have been very pleased with their stays and continue to return.
We must reply to several incorrect statements made in this review about the property with these facts:
Privacy: this home is over 100 (not 15) feet away from the two closest houses, which are shielded by buffers of trees and shrubs and cannot be seen from the house. It is next to an established (in 1980) community of upscale private homes on large lots (over an acre each). Our acre lot is surrounded by a 10 acre buffer of mowed fields, streams and wildflower paths adjoining these homes. For us, this affords adequate privacy on our peaceful vacations there.
Newfound Lake is so clean (potable water) that it is legal according to health laws to drink it, right from our beach.
Our beach is on the shoreline of the lake and can be seen on maps at 43°41'39.67"N latitude and 71°46'21.34"W longitude. Because of the rural nature of the area, the house address is not accurately displayed on GPS, but a correct satellite screenshot will be provided to potential renters upon request.
We offer newly installed DirectTV services with new DVR and new DVD player.
Wifi is available to those who subscribe, but because of the rural terrain, service cannot be guaranteed.
It is true that there is no air conditioning at this house, (there is a whole house fan, awnings and shades which cool down the house). It is true that the VCR player is not new.
N.B. It is illegal to light fireworks in New Hampshire, although they can be purchased there. A call to the local police or fire warden would have ended that unfortunate and rare disturbance.
It is always our intention to communicate clearly the nature of our offerings in response to the many requests we get for rental and appreciate honest feedback about how we can improve your stay. That we provide an enjoyable, worry-free vacation is why we have been so successful. We are already booked ahead for half of next summer to returning, happy renters.
Helpful votes: 11/11