Weirs Beach cottage rental - Victorian Cottage
Victorian Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Weirs Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6 ( air mattress available)

Located on a quiet road within walking distance of Weirs Beach with great views of both Lake Winnipesaukee and the Ossipee Mountain Range is this restored 1900 Victorian Cottage. This 6 room cottage features 3 bedrooms upstairs sleeps 6, an air mattress is also available, dining room, kitchen downstairs with full bath. Outside are beautiful kept grounds with a large porch overlooking Weirs Harbor and docking facilities for the MS Mt. Washington Cruise Ship.

15 Reviews of Property 122910 in Weirs Beach, New Hampshire

Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
average rating of 3.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
1

Horrible!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental gets one star for the porch and the view that's it. When we arrived there were many beer bottles left on the porch from the previous renters. That was the first bad impression. It was all down hill from there.The cottage looks wonderful in the pictures, but, the real deal inside is something to be desired.The cottage needs major updating. The furniture was so worn and stained. The TV in the living are was so tiny it was an embarrassment to our
guests.Forget about watching a movie on it.The linens shown in the pictures are the same linens on the beds making one wonder if it is the only set they use?Yuck!! The worst for us was the bedding.The same full mattress another renter complained about in 2010 is in the upstairs bedroom. It is still being used. By the end of the week I could not even sleep in it it should have been
thrown out back in 2010. The money that they charge for this cottage should
have premium bedding and linens. Do yourself a ma favor stay somewhere
else. The only thing you will go home with is needing a trip to a chriopracter.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
1

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I give this rental one star only for the porch and view of the lake.
We had a terrible experience. As soon as we arrived there was
an odor of wet, must and mildew in the kitchen. When we went to
get beach chairs in the basement we found a huge puddle of water
down there. Soon after found out why, the toilet overflows.
The living room has two loveseats, throw pillows and a rug that are
totally faded, worn and stained. The TV was a joke it is so small for
the size of the room it was old tube style with VCR, DVD included.
Sleeping arrangements were the worst of all. The full bed in the
back bedroom was disgusting it was practically on the floor and had
a huge dip in it. Every single move made was a hug creaking sound
It had to be made of plastic. The Bunk Beds had a huge hole in the
mattress cover. The air mattress deflates during the night and has
to be inflated every day. The bed pillows and linens were so worn
pilly and old. When laying in bed upstairs it smells like wet dog. We
found out why, we were last renters in August. The fall/winter renter
showed up at our doorstep very early of our last day and said she
lived there and asked when we were leaving? She lives there with
a huge dog. Also, found out property was surrounded by Poison Ivy.
Way too much money charged for these horrible conditions.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great cottage if your planning a trip to Weirs beach, or Lake Winnipesaukee. The owner was awesome to deal with, and the cottage is clean,well kept. We stayed with an other couple and there was plenty of room!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
New Hampshire
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for almost a week and there is so much to do in this area that we could of stayed 2 weeks and would have gotten to do it all. Fun for all ages! It is pet friendly and the owner is very nice and accommodating. The house is located on a very quiet street. It was clean and very cozy. There were no air conditioners but fans and the house stayed very cool! We will be back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Leominster, Massachusetts
5

Adorable and well maintained!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family more than enjoyed our stay last week. We had four adults and four children. We were more than comfortable; everyone had their own place to sleep (twin girls shared the air mattress in the living room). With me being pregnant the two minute walk to the beach was so convenient! I would reccommend this home and hope to stay there again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Unforgettable getaway.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved it ,We stayed there with friends and young children,the street is very quiet and You can walk to the beach, boardwalk, and waterpark within 2 to 5 minutes.The house was very clean and cozy, I'm gonna miss having my breakfast on the porch with the great view of the lake. There is a lot to do in the area .We will definitely try to rent it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Hopkinton MA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Loved it, loved it, loved it. That porch is unbelievable. The house is beautiful and well maintained. The area is close to Weirs and the boardwalk but you don’t hear it, very relaxing. The firework this Labor Day was incredible. Have already requested 2 weeks this summer, can't wait to get back. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Derry New Hampshire
5

Great location, great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved this place,the furniture in the living room seemed brand new. The house was very clean and had one of the greatest views I have witnessed at a rental. The street was very quiet and we walked everywhere,from Dunkin Donuts to the Pier. The only gripe was from my wife and 2 teenage girls was that there is only one mirror. Me and my son could care less about that. We all had fans and T.V's in our rooms so we couldnt hear anything from the lobster Pound and Im a light sleeper. Having a washer and drier was also great. We are already planning on coming back next year. Im gonna miss having my coffee on the porch with the great view of the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you and your family had a great time. I am sorry about only having one mirror. I will get another one and put it in the cottage. I guess I never thought about it. Thanks for your input. Hope to see you next summer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Connecticut
2

Best porch and view in Weirs Beach

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house has a FANTASTIC porch, with the Best View in Town! It's a great location, cool, under shady trees, and quiet. The yard is absolutely beautiful. You can walk to the beach, boardwalk, and waterpark within 2 to 5 minutes!
The kitchen and bathroom are in fine shape, and the beds were fine, but the house itself is just not very homey or cozy. The furniture is rather beat up, and uncomfortable, the towels and sheets are all very very well used, some chipped and old dishes and pots and pans were available in the kitchen, but throughout, all the walls are bare, there is not one picture or decorative item to be seen, only the bathroom vanity for a mirror... in the bedrooms upstairs there are No nightstands or dressers, or garbage cans, or mirrors, not even a clock in this house. A little bit of decore and a cover for the couch could go a LONG way here..... we brought sheets from home and covered all the furniture. The house really does have a TON of potential to be a cozy place to stay... but as is now, it's a VERY basic rental house.
Owner's Response: We are in the process of buying new furniture and having the place painted.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lake Winnipesaukee and Mountain View Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122910
+1 603 393-5175
Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee Area
West Chester, PA
1

Sadly lacking care and attention

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I would not recommend this property to anyone.
We arrived late and were quickly disappointed. Although it says 3
bedrooms the master is a mezzanine and the twin room is not totally
private (there's a gap above the door which presumably should have glass?). Every conversation and movement can be heard. The double room is private but has a very creaky bed.
The actual beds were quite disgusting. Both twin beds had foam
mattresses which had big holes in them, they looked as if a mouse had been eating them. The mattress cover had crumbs on it and was stained.
Interestingly the Property Manager (daughter) had told her Mother (Property Owner) that the mattresses needed to be replaced but she claimed it didn't matter as it is only a rental property!
The double bed had a vodka bottle stuffed under the mattress (not
pleasant for a child to stay in) and someones belongings left under the bed
(socks, shoes etc)
Overall the the place was grimy and dirty ~ we had to wear shoes indoors so
our feet didn't get dirty. The carpets were stained and just plain grubby.The sofabed in the living room had holes in the cushions, dog hair underneath when opened up and smelt bad. (We bought our dog but she preferred to stay on the porch) The property had obviously not been cleaned before our arrival.

The bathroom had no lock and a large hole in the wall. The one TV in the house was very small for the size of the room. The living room was not pleasant to sit and relax in due to the dirty conditions.

It is a shame this house is not well-looked after as it is in a good location for Weirs Beach."
Helpful votes: 8/11