Harbor Island condo rental - View from the condo
View from the condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Harbor Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4

We are in the throws of booking our summer weeks. The peak rental season runs from June 16th to August 18th. The all inclusive cost for a week rental during this period is $995 and includes the rent of $790, tax $95, cleaning $60 and Gate Pass $50. Our rentals run from Saturday to Saturday in the summer. Please send an inquiry if you want a rate quote for a different period. The most important thing that I wish to convey early on is that we realize that you are on a budget. If you find a better rate from someone else, we ask that you give us an opportunity to beat their price. Just let us know what it is and their web address. Thank you.

......continue under Location - Other Attractions & Activities

While that’s all well and good, let’s be honest about the most important thing of all.........here is a place that, figuratively-speaking, has a ‘temperature of 200 degrees’, melting away in the first moments you arrive all the trials and tribulations of the ‘real’ world. This is the place that, for a moment you become one with nature, where your batteries will get a good, very good, recharging. You can catch your breath. You can turn to a loved one and say those three beautiful words. It is a mountaintop experience that prepares you to return to the valley where the work gets done. So how does it happen? Looking and walking beside the ocean, being surrounded in our condo by the very nicest things (over and over our guests have said how comfortable our place makes them feel) and lastly, enjoying our island which is, in part, a Nature Preserve (watch for the eagle and her nest).

There are a few things we love to do-stop at Gay’s Fresh Seafood, take the Carriage Ride in Beaufort, eat at Steamers, get up for a sunrise and take a nap in the afternoon.

Let me encourage you to look at the other listings for Harbor Island on Cyberrentals. We would love for you to rent our place. BUT more important than that is to find a place that will meet your needs. I don't need to tell you to consider price and oceanfront. Those are given. But also important is condition. Our furniture is new and our place has just had a face lift. The last item I will mention is often overlooked; where is the master bedroom? Ours is oceanfront with balcony. In the over all scheme of things that is important.

P.S. If you're looking for a 2 bedroom, check out my brother's listing #180996

ONCE YOU SUBMIT AN INQUIRY, YOUR FIRST COMMUNICATION WILL COME FROM VRBO/HOMEAWAY. VERY IMPORTANT TO READ IT CAREFULLY ESPECIALLY IN REGARD TO SECURITY.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 122792 in Harbor Island, South Carolina

Oceanfront on a Budget
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
West Virginia
4

Peaceful, quiet, solitary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for a delightful week at your place on Harbor Island. . . the evening of our arrival and Sunday morning weather were cool, and very windy . . . but the weather quickly turned to perfection, and we had a lovely week. We did day trips to Savannah and Charleston, and spent hours doing NOTHING on that lovely wide beach . . . enjoyed it thoroughly.

There is ~ 1000 feet from the screen door to the beach, a delightful walk. We walked the beach from one end to the other multiple times - it is a long but wonderful walking beach. The southern (right turn) part of the beach is a bird sanctuary, and the birds there are numerous and delightful to watch. When the tide is out, it seems as if there is a square mile of beach around you, and it is just stunning. The week we visited, the occupancy % was fairly low, there were several days when we were 2 of less than 10 people on the entire 3-mile stretch of beach. WONDERFUL!

Be careful in the shower, the hot water tank tempurature was turned to 140° when we arrived, and therefore the shower water pressure was very low when the temperature mix was cool enough to stand beneath.

When using the oven twice, it turned itself off and flashed an “F3” error code, and would not permit resetting. An instruction sheet is all that is needed for this little glitch.

While the living room furniture was lovely it is extremely uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time.

The bed was delightfully comfortable – THANK YOU! The sunshine coming in the windows in the early morning was BRIGHT . . . bring along a sleeping mask if you want to sleep in.

.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Solon, Ohio
5

A great place to refresh and reconnect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our most treasured vacation memories are centered on a little bit of paradise at Harbor Island in a special hideaway called Ocean Delight. The weather is always perfect there because, rain or shine, the land and seascapes are filled with movement, light, color, and life! We start the day by watching the sunrise from bed, having breakfast on the deck, and taking a long beach walk to greet the shorebirds and horseshoe crabs. Then, a plunge into the warm ocean for a swim (with the dolphins!) refreshes us for the afternoon and works up an appetite for our favorite Low Country cuisine. We tried a new restaurant during our last visit -- Sweetgrass -- on Dataw. What a wonderful setting on the river, and great food. We just love the peace and quiet of Harbor Island. We always feel so renewed when we are there, and the comfort of Ocean Delight helps us reconnect with each other and the things that mean most to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Erie, PA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at this condo was outstanding. We were very pleased to find that the pictures did't do the home justice. It was gorgeous! We had everything we needed and then some. The ocean view from here is breathtaking and the beaches are a sight to see. We enjoyed the beautifully decorated condo just as much as all the local attractions. The condo was peacefull, private and just a short drive from many different attractions. We hope to make it back every year. The owners have been so friendly and accomodating! Great job! Great place! We had a fantastic experience in all aspects!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Saint John, NB, Canada
5

Great Stay on Harbor Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Really liked the location - was perfect for strolling on the beach - relaxing on one of the two quite private decks.
Fun seeing the alligators and wading birds in the little lagoon.
Friendly locals and tourists alike.
Really nice having Hunting Island State Park nearby. Beautiful local scenery. After a day of touring, it was always nice to head over the bridges to "the island".
Owner was fantastic - very good at keeping in touch - thought we had a problem with the washer at one point (turned out it was OK after all), but she had everything set up immediately. Was also very good at answering questions by email prior to, and during, our stay.
Bed was very comfortable - decent bedding too. Our daughter came for a weekend and said the pull-out couch was good to sleep on as well. Nice having the two bathrooms.
Had everything we needed - felt very safe there too.
We were there for two winter months and would definitely go back again.
Thank you so much for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Atlanta, GA
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We found the perfect place for a brief respite from our hectic life. My husband and I stayed at this charming, clean and nicely decorated condo in early January. We so appreciated the peacefulness and solitude. The wildlife aspect of the area and the beauty of dunes, sand and water really appealed to us and it did not disappoint. We liked the views from inside the condo and from the porch and loved being able to easily walk to the beach. With the state park nearby and Beaufort just a short distance drive, we had the best of nature and town life. We look forward to a return trip to the area and to this condo. The owners were a pleasure to work, the price affordable and the weather/local climate lovely
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Kentucky
3

nice location,average

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Stayed week of october 4th. After reading the reviews we felt compelled to write one for ourselves. Before you read this,please know that we were ok in the condo,but it was not quite what we expected. The complex is older not newer. the condo does look like its been updated,put it seems to look nicer in the pictures than in person. It was not stand out dirty,but it was not real clean either. we cleaned some as soon as we got there.Hair in corners of bathroom floors,soap film on shower/tub (like it had not been wiped down). stuff in the corners and around kitchen walls, Dust on things...you could actually tell were someone dusted without picking up or moving things. with all that said,in 20minutes and 1/2 can of lysol later,we felt alot better about settleing in for a week atay. the porches are very nice,the view is very oceanfront. its farther from beach than we thought,but not bad. the beach chairs were nice to have,someone had left a charcoal grill that we used. the grills at end on building are not convienent to condo. pool looked nice,never got in it. Bed slept just fine. The bathrooms are small and very plain but serve the purpose. its nice having 2,even if one was just a tolit and sink.the Grounds were nice and we walked alot.it is about 15-20 minutes to town and food stores. if you go to charleston,allow 2+ hours for the drive, it may say 60 miles,but with traffic and low speed limits it took us 2+ hours. the best part of charleston is the old part,go to The Battery area first. to sum it up, we had a good time,but probably would not stay there again. we stayed in a much nicer condo in panama city last year for the same week for less than this one. we stayed away from gulf because of all the oil talk,now we wished we had just went there. if you want a quiet place that is ocean front(but there is 200yards of dune between building and beach) ...then you'll like this condo,just don't expect a real fancy place. ps: if you have kids,there is a big air vent right as you walk in the door on the floor thats raised...it is in a very awkward place.
A & J
Helpful votes: 10/13
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from staying at this condo and couldn't be more pleased. The condo was spotless when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the home was nicely furnished. Both decks offer a nice view. The owners were great to work with. Overall this was a wonderful experience. There is also a nice state park only a few miles down the road that you can visit while staying here. If offered a great day at the beach as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Graniteville, SC
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront on a Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122792
+1 941 321-4373
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Wolfeboro, NH, USA
4

March at Harbor Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The property was as advertised and as shown in the pictures provided when we rented the unit. Sunrises were wonderful from the king size master bed. We enjoyed the local seafood, exploring Beaufort, and in an hour's drive being able to explore Savannah.
The unit was clean and resonably supplied with kitchen equipment. The washer/dryer worked well and the bathrooms convenient. We were able to park right outside the door. The Harbor Island complex was great for walking to see the egret rookerys and the alligators and turtles. The beach also provided great walks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10