Munich townhome rental - individually and charming furnished
individually and charming furnished
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Munich Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 live-in-kitchen, 1 livingroom, sleeps 2-3

Your Home away from home - in Hubmann's Guest Apartments in Munich / Germany. Charming apartments in a well cared-for house with a big garden and old trees.

Guests can choose between studio, one- and two-bedroom-apartments, all with separate entrances, fully equipped kitchens for self catering, and with private bathrooms. High quality beds and white linen!

All apartments are Non Smoker, but smokers can use the balcony, the covered terrace or the glass pavilion in the garden.

The apts are centrally located, quiet and safe with short access to subway, tram and Autobahns. Four subway stops only to the city center.

The hosts care for your personally. They speak German, English, French and Danish.

Shops and subway stop quite near : there are shops and a grocery store for your daily needs, as well as subway stop U1 to the city centre and main station in direct line.

Very quiet and safe location!

Big garden for relaxing: Guests can relax in our big garden with covered terrace and glass pavillion i.e. also for smokers. Deck chairs and parasols. Walking and biking paths to the green districts, and to the city centre directly from the house.

More Details
Hide Details

Gabi & Josef's professional origin is the hotel and restaurant business. They love to be good hosts for their guests from all over the world. Josef was born in Munich and has lived there since ever. He will be happy to give his guests insider tips for sightseeing and trips in Munich and in Bavaria, and for good eating and drinking. He speaks German, English and French, and Gabi in addition Danish.

Gabi personally cares for the cleanness and for the perfect equipment in the apartments, and for the big garden, which is open for their guests.

'We'll be back to you, whenever!' is guests' saying good-bye, and it is the biggest compliment to Gabi & Josef.

Josef purchased this townhome in 1988

The house with the (all separated) apartments is Josef's former parents' home. It is located close to the city centre as well as to the green districts with walking and biking paths directly from their house. The location is safe and very quiet.

The subway stop of U 1, Wettersteinplatz, is 5 minutes to walk, and the city centre and the main station can be reached in less than 10 minutes.

The Zoo, the headquarter of FC Bayern M√ľnchen, and several beergardens are in walking distance. Also the Deutsches Museum is not far.

Unique benefits are the good location close to the city centre and to U-Bahns and trams, as well as the quiet and safe area with biking and hiking paths to the city centre, and into the green parts of Munich.

Guests appreciate the roomy, clean and perfectly equipped one- and two-bedroom-apartments for self catering.

64 Reviews of Property 122560 in Munich, Germany

Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
average rating of 4.9206347 based on 64 reviews
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Dayton, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband and our adult daughters stayed at the Hubmann's for a week during Oktoberfest. What a great place! They own a beautiful building. We...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
My husband and our adult daughters stayed at the Hubmann's for a week during Oktoberfest. What a great place! They own a beautiful building. We had two, one bedroom apartments and they were both very comfortable, well furnished and clean. None of us wanted to leave. The street is a deadend and very quite. The other apartment buildings on this short street are also attractive and not over three stories and are also nice. It is a good neighborhood. There is great shopping very close - pharmacy, two bakeries, grocery store, variety store, bookstore and a deli. We ate at two restaurants and they were both within 10-15 minute walk. There are two nice townie pubs. The subway and the street car stop are both only about an eight minute walk. Althought you do not need a car, there is a Eurocar rental location about a 15 minute walk away.
Mr. and Mrs. Hubmann are helpful, friendly and very classy people. We hope to stay with them again!
Helpful votes: 22/23
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Albuquerque, NM USA
5

"Cozy" with a capital "C"!

"Cozy" with a capital "C"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
If you are looking for a place where every detail is considered, grab this one! Frau Hubmann's hotel background is evident in the decor and furnishings of these apartments. We were there over Christmas and her decorations were beautiful, lush and mostly organic, gathered from nearby vegetation. The decorations were an extra and much-appreciated perk! Frau Hubmann acted not only as a hostess, but also as an "insider" travel guide. She offered us wonderful tips to enhance our stay. We were a family of four adults, and our two-apartment, contiguous set-up worked beautifully for us, offering the possibility of using an adjoining foyer for sitting and chatting without disturbing others in our group who weren't as eager to get up and greet the day. Both apartments were truly "gemuetlich," but also classy and exceptionally clean. The Hubmanns speak English very well, an added bonus if you do not speak German fluently.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Columbia, SC USA
5

Perfect location for enjoying Munich, then relaxing in better than home accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The hosts had excellent communication, and then easy to follow instructions on finding apartment (only have to take U1, no changes from HBP!). Upon arrival we were greeted, and shown our apartment. Nicely decorated, and there was obvious attention to details...not only how to connect to WIFI, local attractions and travel, etc, but all our anticipated needs were covered! The apartnent was ideal for us. Plus>>> Wonderful quietness away from hustle of city! Hope to return, and highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Australia
5

60515

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Most charming hosts of a beautifully appointed home in Munich for us.
Situated in a glorious location set in lovely gardens, afforded us a very special home from home experience.
We look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect stay for Oktoberfest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first trip to Germany and our second city on our European vacation. The apartment we had was wonderful and cozy. Small things can really make a difference when traveling and the coffee/tea/creamers that were provided bought us time until we could get to the store. The Queen bed had two comforters which saved us from the blanket wars. Apt. is very close to transportation with a nice cafe and little market nearby.
As we were in Munich to visit Oktoberfest, Gabi gave us the best "tips and tricks" for getting in and around our first Oktoberfest which really helped us enjoy the experience. We definitely want to go back and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
FL
5

Woderful stay! Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this quaint and super clean apartment. Attention to detail was over the top and the couple who rented to us lived on the property and were alwasys available to answer questions. Beautiful gardens which you could sit in for a glass of wine. Homey feeling always and everything was available to make you feel comfortable. Kitchen was well equiped, spacious....we would definitely return here. A five star for sure. Never have we found such a gem in our travels.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
San Francisco Bay Area, California
5

Beyond expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Agree with all the previous comments. The building is lovely inside and out. Great location- quiet but close to U Bahn and grocery store. Apt is even nicer than the photos. Hubmanns are nice and you have everything you need. The Italian restaurant nearby was quite good and reasonably priced. Gabrielle will do a load of laundry for you--a big plus in my book. We stayed a week and felt very at home. Woul recommend to anyone who appreciates a clean, quiet, attractive place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Munich
5

Feels like coming home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Gabriele has thought of everything and we never felt like we were without something. We felt welcome and most importantly, we felt at home. We were so thankful to stay at this apartment while we waited for our permanent residence in Munich to become available. We are an expatriate family that has relocated to Munich. The warm hospitality of Josef and Gabriele made our adjustment to a foreign land much easier. We were close to the U-Bahn station, health food store, local grocery store, and pharmacy. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend this apartment, you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Wrentham MA USA
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My father, sister, 20 year old daughter and I were delighted with Josef and Gabrielle's cozy apartment. The apartment is conveniently located between downtown Munich and our relatives who live within a 10 minute drive of the apartment. The apartment is set in a nice neighborhood and is bright, airy and nicely decorated. It is also meticulously clean. The garden in the back yard is quite and restful. There are household rules but we appreciated them, knowing the apartment wouldn't have been so nice & clean without the rules. Our apartment was two floors up, no elevator, might be difficult for disabled persons. The bath towels weren't "Downy" soft but we laughingly realized we were getting the same effect as if we were using a loofah sponge. We found the kitchen to be well stocked with everything we needed and to be the best place for reception for our "smart" phones. There is a small but fully stocked grocery store, fresh produce stand and subway station to downtown Munich within walking distance. Both Gabrielle and Josef are very friendly and very helpful, we would happily recommend Josef and Gabrielle's apartment to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hello Janet,

thank you very much for your detaile review. Regarding towels we think we have to eyplain the following:
Upon one of our traveller's advice we stopped adding softener agents, which might cause allergic reactions, and which are ecologically harmful. And there is no essential disadvantage but not to be such soft, and not to have this special smell, which many of our guests even consider as an advantage to activate the skin!
Thank you Janet for your review!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Munich: Charming & Roomy & Central Guest Apartments; private Terrace and Garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122560
+49 89 6924419
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
-
5

Quiet, Comforable, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Arrived in Munich about the middle of a 3-week tour of Eastern Europe. Found the Hubmann's a perfect place for resting up and a convenient location for exploring Munich and Bavaria. The apartment is bright, airy and beautifully decorated. It is very clean. Location is a bit off the beaten track but an easy walk from the subway station. I didn't find the local restaurants all that good, so preferred eating in central Munich, before taking the train back out. There is a pretty good grocery and a very nice produce stand in the park next to the train station. Also a good coffee shop, Cafe Wetterstein, but they open late and close early. Garden is a very nice place to relax.
Helpful votes: 2/2