New Port Richey house rental - Waterfront Pool Home in upscale community of Gulf Harbors
Waterfront Pool Home in upscale community of Gulf Harbors
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description
3500-Square Foot, - 5-Bedroom / 3-Bathroom, Sleeps-10-12

This luxury, waterfront home is situated in an upscale community, complete with private beach. The home faces West for excellent sunset views. The canal is perfect for fishing or watching dolphins swim by and offers fantastic opportunities for kayaking through the Wildlife Perserve. Pontoon boat, sailboat, kayak, john boat or deep sea fishing charters are a few blocks from this home.

You will have private beach access with covered pavillions, BBQ grills, restroom facilities and showers. You will also have access to the clubhouse w/ping pong table & foosball, tennis courts and the clubhouse's heated pool, jetted spa, sauna, picnic area and gas grill.

Just Bring Your Suitcase and Beach Towel!

This vacation home is centrally located and situated about 35 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Tampa International Airport. The historical Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks are minutes away on the Anclote River, where you can take a sponge diver boat tour, dolphin tour, sample the best of Greek cuisine and night life with lots of shopping.

Clearwater & St.Pete beaches are south about 35 minutes and have everything from parasailing to speed boat tours and Pirate ships. Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach hosts nightly evening festivals and shops, lots of live bands, and restaurants w/fresh seafood. Visit the new Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg.

Weeki Wachee is about 45 minutes north, featuring our Florida Manatees. You can rent a boat from the marina and canoe up the crystal clear river or tube down river.

Homosassa Springs is 45 minutes north: Manatees, exotic bird shows, otters, alligators and more.

Ybor City is found in Tampa and has many great shops, bands and is the oldest cigar capitol of America. While your in Tampa you can also visit downtown Channelside & Harbor Island featuring many restaurants and shops. Also the Florida Aquarium, one of the top aquariums in the world, Lowery Park Zoo, Museum of Science and Industry and Hard Rock Casino next to the Ampitheatre.

Theme Parks:

Busch Gardens & Adventure Island in Tampa. LegoLand in Winter Haven. Sea World, Aquatica, Disney World, Islands of Adventure & Universal Studios are 1:45 minutes away in Orlando.

Local Beaches:

White sand beaches include: Gulf Harbors Beach Club, Anclote Key State Park and Wildlife Preserve, Fred Howard Park/Tarpon Springs, Honeymoon Island/Dunedin, Clearwater Beach, Caladesi Island, Sand Key Beach, Treasure Island, Maderia Beach, St. Pete Beach & Fort Desoto Park.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four that is fortunate to have such a beautiful vacation home and enjoy having the opportunity to share it with others.

Heather Dubay purchased this house in 2005

Gulf Harbors is such a beautiful waterfront community with so many amenities and is centrally located to everything. The local beaches and Anclote Island just off the coast are truly paradise. Plus the Innisbrook PGA course is just minutes away.

The private beach and clubhouse grounds are well maintained plus having the boat ramps and boat rentals so close to this home makes Gulf access easy. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance.

18 Reviews of Property 122552 in New Port Richey, Florida

Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gilbert, AZ
5

The kids said it was the "Best Vacation Ever"

The kids said it was the "Best Vacation Ever"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Heather was wonderful and so helpful. We loved the area and the house. We had 10 people in our group (5 being children) and there was more than enough room for all of us. The kids swam in the pool almost everyday, they loved looking at all the wildlife from the dock. The house was close enough to everything we wanted to do during the day and then we were able to come home and enjoy a relaxing evening. We had so much fun!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Lovely House!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just wanted to thank you for the use of your lovely house. It was just a great place to stay and relax after the exertions of Orlando. The boys loved the bachelor pad downstairs.

We love the area and enjoyed Howard Park beach a couple of days as well as visiting Busch Gardens.

The wild life outside the house was great fun too and everyone loved watching the different birds doing their thing.

We used the pool 2 or 3 days which was also great.

Thank you for making some great memories.

Kind regards,

Andrew / UK
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Totally recommend this vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had 12 people in our 4 generation family vacation; ages ranging from 78 to 20 months. Can't say enough of how much we enjoyed this vacation home! Everything you see on the website is true; very open floor plan, tons of space so we didn't feel we were tripping all over each other; our own private pool for the grandkids was wonderful. 100% recommend this wonderful vacation home! We also enjoyed local restaurants and also local seafood access for meals at home. Also had a great time renting a pontoon and spending a day at Anclote Island for shelling and fun; totally recommend this area and home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
West Virginia
5

Carolyn Debusca debuscac

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the open floor plan of this home. Very Spacious for children and grandchildren. Very clean and breath taking. The pool was so refreshing even though we went to Clear Water Beach and Honey Moon Beach the pool was so nice to come home too. The owners checked on us to make sure everything was ok. We appreciated them sharing their lovely home with our family. Definitely Will be a return renter. We loved the Zen Forest Cafe for asian food and the Caposey whole works restaurants. The Tampa international mall is very nice. You are central to everything even Disney is just a couple hours away. Very pleased with our stay...highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a such pleasure accommodating your family. Thank you for taking the time to review our home and the area. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

First time vacation home renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I was rather worried about renting a home that you only see pictures of on the internet. But the house is EXACTLY as pictured. It was absolutely beautiful. We had three generations staying together: infants, children, teenagers and early twenties all the way to grandma and everyone had a wonderful stay. The view from the balcony is so relaxing and serene. The boat dock offered perfect fishing right outside the back door. The kids loved the pool and the game room. Heather was extremely accomodating as I needed to change our reservation dates due to work schedules.

The only downside was the amount of stairs. I would not recommend for someone who has trouble climbing stairs.

Thank you for a wonderful stay Heather. I can't wait to come back.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Shelley! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the home. We look forward to having you back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a Wonderful Time at Your Villa!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at your villa. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Both twins learnt to swim during the week we were there, which was fantastic. New Port Richey was a lovely place to stay, nice restaurants, shopping malls, and the local people were very friendly.
I would certainly recommend the villa to family and friends and we hope to return again in the next few years.
Thank you for letting us stay and for being so helpful.
Kind Regards,
Bev / UK
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, ON
5

Wonderful House and Owners Were Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. The owners recommended some great spots from renting a pontoon to restaurants and parks. We rented it with my parents and my sister's family. There was plenty of room for everyone. The beds are super comfortable. The kids had a lot of fun in the pool. Thanks for a very nice vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Philadelphia, PA
5

What A Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I could tell right when we arrived, this was going to be a great stay! The home was spacious and clean. The kids jumped right into the pool the minute we set our suitcases down. The pool was refreshing. The private beach was just as nice. We barbequed and watched amazing sunsets. I would definately recommend taking a boat to the local sandbar. We rented one at WindSong. What a treat. There were sand dollars galore and blue waters. The grocery store was a minute away, so close we walked there a few times for supplies. Tom and Heather were right there to take care of any needs. I've already recommended the home to a few friends. Thank you Tom & Heather!
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

First time renting vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I worried that the pictures online were to good to be true, but the house is exactly as described and so are all of the pictures. The homeowners were easy to contact for information and assistance. We had 3 generations staying here and the layout was conducive to us older people getting away for quiet time if we needed to.

I had a very fast turn around on getting my deposit back. Thank you Heather and Tom for sharing your wonderful home with us.

We fished from the dock and even though it was out of season for good fishing we still caught several small fish and enjoyed the dock. Take your own poles and tackle boxes. My son-in-law and grandsons utilized the pool several times a day. The community clubhouse was not worth the visit, but that was fine since the rental home had such a great pool. The private beach, which is several blocks from the house was very nice and we did see dolphins.

The only downside of the house is that there are a lot of stairs, so I would not recommend it for anyone in a wheelchair or has trouble with stairs.

LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122552
+1 7273641084
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
New London, WI, USA
5

Wonderful time in a beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was as nice as it is listed, if not more. After going to nearby beaches everyday, (Clearwater and St. Pete's and the St.ate Park) the pool was wonderful. We had fun in the pool everyday before having supper. Everything we needed was right there. The convenient grocery store only a few blocks away was nice for last minute items, when needed. The kids had plenty of pool toys and had fun catching and releasing crabs and small fish from the dock. The pool table was great as we had a family tournament going through-out the week. Plenty of room for our 11. Went to Tampa Bay Buccaneer Stadium for a tour one day.
Thanks for sharing your beautiful home. We recommend it to families and adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10