Siesta Key condo rental - Living room (do you love that Mexican tile or what?)
Living room (do you love that Mexican tile or what?)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofabed, 1 Bath ensuite (best suited to 2 people)

SIESTA KEY BEACH VOTED NUMBER 1 IN US 2011 - DR. BEACH!

Welcome to La Dolce Vita - a beautiful, fully-equipped, and furnished, ground-floor Condominium on Siesta Key, a barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico in Sarasota, Florida. See why we have renters who return year after year... View a photo slide or virtual tour of the unit and grounds by scrolling down.

Our clean, comfortable, centrally heated and air-conditioned condominium is best suited to 2 people as the washroom is ensuite. The unit features stunning Mexican tile floors, a lovely and functional galley kitchen which is fully equipped for your culinary delight too. The 3-piece bathroom has been beautifully renovated. All linens are included: sheets, towels, beach towels and chairs etc. There are two digital cable televisions; one VCR/DVD, one DVR; a stereo with CD/Cassette player, Ipod speaker dock/radio and wireless internet access. Community washer and dryer just outside your door. At your home away from home, you also have the use of a large patio, lanai and barbecue.

La Dolce Vita is located at Sandy Cove 3, a 16 unit condo situated on a stunning Gulf front property (shared with three other associations). Many residents live here year round so the pride of ownership is evident - this is no 'revolving door' hotel or motel. This is why short term rentals are not permitted.

Take a leisurely two minute walk down an idyllic tree and flower lined private roadway and enjoy birds singing along the way. When you get to the end you will see our lovely original Old Florida 'Homestead' - legend has it that it was originally owned by the 'Buster Brown' shoe family. It is now used as a Clubhouse for social get-togethers, potlucks and parties. This charming wood sided dwelling overlooks a huge lawn, the Gulf of Mexico, a private fishing pier, and the beach. It is breathtaking to say the least.

Back at home, simply walk out of your door and plunge into the pool (exclusive to Sandy 3) or lounge pool side (and most of the time you will have it all to yourself!). The sun concentrates between the 2 buildings and it is a lovely and warm place to read or snooze. Later on, you can go to the public beach for a long walk or bike ride and to enjoy the sunsets, the colours of which are beyond compare!

Siesta Key is a spectacular island with something for everyone. Cross one of two bridges to the island and vive la différence! Lazy days and relaxation are the norm here! For those looking for some peace and quiet, you've got it; for those who love to fish and swim in the Gulf, you've come to the right place. You can indulge in many cultural events (Sarasota is the cultural capital of Florida) or sporting activities such as bike riding, walking, snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, surfing... Native Drum Circle on Sundays at dusk. And but of course, let's not forget golf! Indeed, you can find everything here!

The island has whatever you need without being 'too commercial'. A five-minute walk to Siesta Key Village north and you will find shopping, banking, restaurants, cafés, massage therapy, aesthetics, souvenirs, and more. Bike riding is easy here - drivers aren't in a hurry to get anywhere because no one wants to leave! Siesta Key has a long fabulous stretch of white sand beach, one of the ten best in the US, designated as having the 'world's whitest, finest sand!' Even in the heat of the day, the 'icing sugar' composition of the sand never burns the bottom of your feet! How is that possible? No exaggeration here - there is natural beauty here no matter where you look. Have a peek at la Dolce Vita @ Sandy Cove from the comfort of your couch - http://tinyurl.com/dolcevitasandycove

To discover more about the Island and its amenities Google 'Simply Siesta Key.'

Payment accepted through PayPal (add 2.9%) or the old fashioned way if there's enough lead time in United States or Canadian Dollars (appropriate exchange added). Rates are based on maximum 2 persons and include everything except a refundable $500 damage/extraordinary cleaning deposit. Please note because Sandy Cove is a private residence a rental agreement with application must be completed.

In season rentals (January-April), limited to 3 month stays minimum. If by July a 3 month rental has not been arranged we will accept shorter stays 1 or 2 months. Thank you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 122543 in Siesta Key, Florida

(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
TN
5

July 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the best vacation my wife and i have ever had. A whole month, 100 yds from the beach, 100 yds from Siesta Village. It truly was paradise for 30+ days. The accommodations had everything we needed. We would definitely return again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Steven. So happy you enjoyed a little bit of la Dolce Vita on Siesta Key. Hope you have you return in future.

All the best,
Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Walhalla, SC
5

Another GREAT Stay at La Dolce Vita!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
May 2013 was our third stay at La Dolce Vita. We enjoy the condo and surrounding area so much that we plan to try to visit at least every other year, if not more often. Wendy takes such good care of her place. It is not like renting a "hotel type condo", it is staying in someone's personal home. The fishing was good, so Danny was happy. The pool was warm and inviting, so I was happy. We look forward to many more visits in the future. Thanks so much, Wendy, for making your beautiful, peaceful condo available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Donna & Danny,
So happy that you enjoyed your stay again. It is a pleasure to host you. You treat Dolce Vita as if it were your own home and always leave it so nice and clean. Thank you and all the best.
Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota FL/USA
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo. The proximity to the Siesta Key Village and the world famous Siesta Key Beach is very convenient. The private beach and pier are great for watching the beautiful sunsets or just hanging out. The amenities at the condo are great. Everything is there for you to enjoy your stay. One of the high points is walking out from the back door directly to the pool!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Leslie and Mark - Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you. All the best. Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Loved my stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I spent three months at La Dolce Vita and loved every minute of it. The owner was approachable, very generous, leaving many items like spices and cleaning supplies etc. The condo is very attractive, nice neighbors, and having the pool so close by was a treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda. Hope you'll come back! All the best. Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Walhalla, SC
5

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our second time staying at La Dolce Vita. The condo is absolutely immaculate and decorated beautifully. We enjoyed being able to step out the door to the pool. A short, lovely 5 minute walk to the beach and pier is nice, too. Danny had success fishing every day. We cannot wait until our next opportunity to visit again.

Many blessings to you, Wendy! Thanks so much for making this piece of paradise available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ogunquit ME
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We couldn't have asked for a better location - close to the Village, the beach and a fishing pier. The condo was well maintained and equipped. We could tell that Wendy loves her place, and we were pleased to be able to enjoy it for the month of January.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brockville Ontario
5

-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have spent Jan. & Feb. at La Dolce Vita for the last two years. We find it to be a very pleasant location to spend the cold months. Neighbours are great and it is in a beautiful area--very close to the gulf and Siesta Village.
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan & Frank! You are welcome anytime!

Best,
Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Walhalla, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Hi, Wendy! We had such a wonderful time staying at Sandy Cove! Your condo was perfect! We loved the decor and all of the "comforts of home". It truly felt like being at home away from home. Siesta Key is such a beautiful place. It was a blessing to be able to stay at your place for 2 months. La Dolce Vita - yes!
Owner's Response: Hi Donna & Danny,
I was delighted to have you stay at La Dolce Vita and the care you took of my place. You are welcome back anytime.

With warmest regards,
Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
What a beautiful,comfortable unit! Probably the best vacation of our lives.
Nice neighbors, great pool, comfortable bed and ease to all the great fun places on Siesta Key, ball games in Sarasota, great restaurants within a five minute walk. Can't wait till next year!
Owner's Response: Hi Bob & Carol,
Look forward to having you return next March.

Warm regards,
Wendy
business
(Siesta Key) La Dolce Vita-Immaculate Ground Floor Unit W/Beach/Pier Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122543vbi
(416) 571-8872 (Ontario, Canada)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Thanks for a wonderful holiday. We found the setting breathtaking and the people so friendly. There was lots to do.